or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sea Patong Hotel

5/56 Haad Patong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1614 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1614)
Sort by:
Hazem T. Couples Egypt, November 21, 2010
Good location(near the sea) but bad overview

near the sea and shoppinng malls and famous streets there
7.3
near the sea so that was good also near the shopping and nightlife and food courts...etc hasn`t got private beach that was bad as patong beach was so heavy in tourists the breakfast was good as it is in the floor and the floor overlook a huge grenn mountain that was good very very very small swimming pool as it is in the floor
Sergey V. Families with older children Russia, November 20, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location, comfortable, friendly staff.
8.3
Hotel “The Sea” is a modern, stylish and convenient hotel located in quiet northern part of Patong. Clean and well furnished room with balcony. Friendly staff. Free Wi-Fi. Breakfast was sufficient but with limited choice of standard menu. Distance to the beautiful Patong beach is about 250 meters. Yet it is in 10 minutes walk to main night life and shopping areas of Patong. There are many restaurants and massage saloons in close proximity. Good for couples who would like to combine beach rest with active life.
Travel tip: A lot of local tours are available. Prices for everything are reasonable.
Christian S. Solo travelers Mexico, November 20, 2010
Good location and friendly service

Big and clean room
8
Conveniently located close to the Patong streets but not so close to be noisy. The room has a very decent size and the bathroom is very clean and had a very big and nice balcony. I was having some trouble with the WiFi the signal was not strong enough on flour 4. The service was very good they where very kind on suggesting tours options, booking cab to the airport, etc. Perfect for those who want close access to the beach, restaurants, bars etc.
Lionel T. Couples Switzerland, November 20, 2010
Quiet hotel, friendly and helpful staff

the staff, room, walking distance to the dive center and beach, free and fast WIFI
7.7
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It was very convenient because my main attraction for going to Phuket was Scuba Diving. My dive center was 2 mins away from the hotel, meaning it was very close to the beach as well. It was far enough from Bangla Road to not hear any clubbing noise. The Staff was really helpful in helping me organize a day trip really last minute, literally 30min before the boat sailed off. Their English was good, so communication wasn't a problem. One thing i was looking forward to was the advertised Apple TV in the rooms. Unfortunately that wasn't available. The rooms however were very spacious, nicely designed. Toilets were separated from the bathroom, which is good. Room service was easy and somewhat delicious, just right to satisfy our hunger needs. Overall, I would and have recommended this hotel to my friends. The prices are reasonable and location is great. Walking distance to Bangla Road. Keep it up!
Kok K. Families with young children Singapore, November 19, 2010
Lovely hotel and sevice with a smile

Value for money
8.3
Its a ovely stay in The Sea Patong. Its value for money. The staffs are friendly. The location is really convienet where its within walking distance to the beach, food and shopping. Thumbs Up!
Yen Y. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2010
Great location with a great service!

Comfy and spacious room.
8.7
Since The Sea and The Nap are under the same management and being side by side, the staffs will work for both hotels. I must really compliment about their services the staffs had provided. Am satisfied with everything other than the swimming pool which is kind of small and inconvenient to have your breakfast when it is very windy.
Travel tip: Bring an adaptor along with you as the hotel has limited number of adaptors to lend out.
Beat K. Couples Switzerland, November 14, 2010
Awesome little hotel with big rooms

Wonderful service with a smile
10
We stayed only one night because the hotel opposite which also belongs to the sea was fully booked. the nap hotel next to is a dream, but the little and a bit older hotel the Sea is cute and the stuff working there is the same!! very friendly, always helpful and smiling. just great. also the rooftoop terrasse with the small, but nice pool offers a great view (the sea of patong) and has great food and you can relax perfect. we would come here again.
Restaurant Tip: for good seafood (but, don,t try the lobster) go to MAX seafood at the street in front.
Guido F. Solo travelers Belgium, November 12, 2010
Nice, quiet hotel with big rooms

Good seized rooms, quiet, friendly staff
7
Is a nice new hotel with friendly staff but it is getting dirty already (walls) and the breakfast is of a typical Thai low quality.
Tzu Y. Groups Singapore, November 12, 2010
Friendly Staff

Just a short walk to the beach
8
This hotel is tucked behind Nap, Patong. Rooms were minimalist and practical. Just a short walk to the beach and about 10-15mins walk to Jungceylon Mall. Breakfast was very minimal, a choice of porridge or simple American breakfast with free-flow of Continental. Sufficient to fill the tummy but not fantastic. The staff were very friendly though.
Peng C. Couples Taiwan, November 10, 2010
Everything is so fine....

location good, room good, service good
9.7
I love this hotel, I love their big room, I love the big balcony, I love the location, I love the service, and they provide free shuttle bus to another shopping mall in Phuket town, everything is good. The only weakness are there is no bath just in bathroom and no view from room, but however, it's still a good hotel to choose to stay. If I go to Phuket for my vacation, I would choose The Sea Patong again.
Shopping Tip: It's just located around main area of Patong. It's convenient to shopping, to eat and to massage.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sea Patong Hotel PhuketThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Dining areaThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom

Customer Reviews - The Sea Patong Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08