or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sea Patong Hotel

5/56 Haad Patong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1636 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1636)
Sort by:
Muhd H. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2010
Super reception and great people

Spacious room
9.3
Great reception with a friendly staff greeting us upon arrival.A huge and great great spacious room with a unique bathroom tile and a balcony too. A modern concept room.
Restaurant Tip: Very close proximity to halal food, around 5 mins walk.
Muhammad U. Solo travelers Singapore, December 23, 2010
great hotel,nice location and friendly staffs

the room is excellent and the facilities there are great.
9.3
a very nice environment for a family to stay as it is near to the beach and far from the nightlife area.
San T. Couples Australia, December 22, 2010
Friendly staff, new style hotel

Distance away from the hustle and bustle
7.7
enjoyed the stay here, nice clean place which is all you want except sometimes there were sewage odors coming from the drains in the bathroom. always walked to the heart of ao nang to eat which was a good thing as we ate alot so needed the exercise to burn it all off. as the pool is surrounded by buildings it doesn't get heated by the sun except when it's 12pm when its overhead so it would be nice if the pool was solar heated, although it was nice even though it was cold (mixed emotions)
Restaurant Tip: There is a resturant where they pick you up from the hotel and drop you off after you eat, go there and eat soft shell crab!
Andreas A. Groups Sweden, December 8, 2010
Lovely hotel with great personal

Liked almost everything with the hotel
9.7
We only sheduled to stay 4 nights but we liked it so much that we dicided to stay there or whole trip. Its not far from the beach, a little longer to Bangla but it doesnt matter since its quit at nights if you want to sleep.
Bertell L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 28, 2010
Lovely Hotel

Spacious Rooms, Free Mini Bar, Friendly Staff
8.7
Overall I thought this hotel was fine, the staff were very friendly, the rooms were spacious and clean and all items in the Mini Bar were free. (Although only soft drinks are in the Mini Bar.......no BEER!!) I would definetly stay at this hotel again.
Hua B. Couples China, November 27, 2010
Nice hotel and good value

simple design good size room
8.7
we joined the day tours so we didn't spend so much time in hotel. But the sea has great location and easy to walk to beach and the pub street.
Nightlife Tip: walk to pub street and enjoy the cheep cocktail
Amira A. Couples France, November 25, 2010
good location and value

value for money if booked on agoda, good sized room
7
Overall enjoyed my stay at the Sea. because i booked with Agoda we got a good rate. location is good because its far from the noise of the town. it's only 10 minutes to the centre (I'm a slow walker). it's 5 minutes from the Patong beach (but this part of the beach is not the best) breakfast is ok. swimming pool ok. our room was not spotless when we arrive (hair on the bed, dust on the tv and corners of the room, and the shower was not very inviting). the bed is comfortable, good blackout curtains and nice balcony (but our view was partially blocked by the nearby hotel) has difficulties communicating with the staff, although nice and smiley people. i would recommend this hotel but only at the Agoda rate.
Restaurant Tip: coconut restaurant is very good. doesnt look great but fresh food, and its a busy restaurant, i never got ill eating there.
Hazem T. Couples Egypt, November 21, 2010
Good location(near the sea) but bad overview

near the sea and shoppinng malls and famous streets there
7.3
near the sea so that was good also near the shopping and nightlife and food courts...etc hasn`t got private beach that was bad as patong beach was so heavy in tourists the breakfast was good as it is in the floor and the floor overlook a huge grenn mountain that was good very very very small swimming pool as it is in the floor
Sergey V. Families with older children Russia, November 20, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location, comfortable, friendly staff.
8.3
Hotel “The Sea” is a modern, stylish and convenient hotel located in quiet northern part of Patong. Clean and well furnished room with balcony. Friendly staff. Free Wi-Fi. Breakfast was sufficient but with limited choice of standard menu. Distance to the beautiful Patong beach is about 250 meters. Yet it is in 10 minutes walk to main night life and shopping areas of Patong. There are many restaurants and massage saloons in close proximity. Good for couples who would like to combine beach rest with active life.
Travel tip: A lot of local tours are available. Prices for everything are reasonable.
Christian S. Solo travelers Mexico, November 20, 2010
Good location and friendly service

Big and clean room
8
Conveniently located close to the Patong streets but not so close to be noisy. The room has a very decent size and the bathroom is very clean and had a very big and nice balcony. I was having some trouble with the WiFi the signal was not strong enough on flour 4. The service was very good they where very kind on suggesting tours options, booking cab to the airport, etc. Perfect for those who want close access to the beach, restaurants, bars etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sea Patong Hotel PhuketThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Dining areaThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom

Customer Reviews - The Sea Patong Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08