or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sea Patong Hotel

5/56 Haad Patong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1636 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1636)
Sort by:
Lionel T. Couples Switzerland, November 20, 2010
Quiet hotel, friendly and helpful staff

the staff, room, walking distance to the dive center and beach, free and fast WIFI
7.7
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It was very convenient because my main attraction for going to Phuket was Scuba Diving. My dive center was 2 mins away from the hotel, meaning it was very close to the beach as well. It was far enough from Bangla Road to not hear any clubbing noise. The Staff was really helpful in helping me organize a day trip really last minute, literally 30min before the boat sailed off. Their English was good, so communication wasn't a problem. One thing i was looking forward to was the advertised Apple TV in the rooms. Unfortunately that wasn't available. The rooms however were very spacious, nicely designed. Toilets were separated from the bathroom, which is good. Room service was easy and somewhat delicious, just right to satisfy our hunger needs. Overall, I would and have recommended this hotel to my friends. The prices are reasonable and location is great. Walking distance to Bangla Road. Keep it up!
Kok K. Families with young children Singapore, November 19, 2010
Lovely hotel and sevice with a smile

Value for money
8.3
Its a ovely stay in The Sea Patong. Its value for money. The staffs are friendly. The location is really convienet where its within walking distance to the beach, food and shopping. Thumbs Up!
Yen Y. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2010
Great location with a great service!

Comfy and spacious room.
8.7
Since The Sea and The Nap are under the same management and being side by side, the staffs will work for both hotels. I must really compliment about their services the staffs had provided. Am satisfied with everything other than the swimming pool which is kind of small and inconvenient to have your breakfast when it is very windy.
Travel tip: Bring an adaptor along with you as the hotel has limited number of adaptors to lend out.
Beat K. Couples Switzerland, November 14, 2010
Awesome little hotel with big rooms

Wonderful service with a smile
10
We stayed only one night because the hotel opposite which also belongs to the sea was fully booked. the nap hotel next to is a dream, but the little and a bit older hotel the Sea is cute and the stuff working there is the same!! very friendly, always helpful and smiling. just great. also the rooftoop terrasse with the small, but nice pool offers a great view (the sea of patong) and has great food and you can relax perfect. we would come here again.
Restaurant Tip: for good seafood (but, don,t try the lobster) go to MAX seafood at the street in front.
Guido F. Solo travelers Belgium, November 12, 2010
Nice, quiet hotel with big rooms

Good seized rooms, quiet, friendly staff
7
Is a nice new hotel with friendly staff but it is getting dirty already (walls) and the breakfast is of a typical Thai low quality.
Tzu Y. Groups Singapore, November 12, 2010
Friendly Staff

Just a short walk to the beach
8
This hotel is tucked behind Nap, Patong. Rooms were minimalist and practical. Just a short walk to the beach and about 10-15mins walk to Jungceylon Mall. Breakfast was very minimal, a choice of porridge or simple American breakfast with free-flow of Continental. Sufficient to fill the tummy but not fantastic. The staff were very friendly though.
Peng C. Couples Taiwan, November 10, 2010
Everything is so fine....

location good, room good, service good
9.7
I love this hotel, I love their big room, I love the big balcony, I love the location, I love the service, and they provide free shuttle bus to another shopping mall in Phuket town, everything is good. The only weakness are there is no bath just in bathroom and no view from room, but however, it's still a good hotel to choose to stay. If I go to Phuket for my vacation, I would choose The Sea Patong again.
Shopping Tip: It's just located around main area of Patong. It's convenient to shopping, to eat and to massage.
Risma H. Groups Indonesia, November 5, 2010
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Great clean room
9.7
i had a great time staying at this hotel, the room is huge and very clean. the staff are very nice and helpfull. Location 5 mins walking to the Patong beach. perfect place to stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you want to have extra bed, better don't do it at the hotel, they will charge you pretty expensive.
Ilyana A. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2010
great location

big room, walking distance to the beach and bangla road, quiet environment.
8
the hotel is at the edge of Patong beach (2min walk to the beach). interior is comfy and nice. the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. the hotel also near bangla road for night entertainment (around 10min walk). eventhough its near the bangla road, the hotel environment is very quiet at night. you can go shopping and dining around that area. the swimming pool is very small. overall, its a pleasant stay at this hotel. worth the money.
Praveen K. Groups India, November 1, 2010
Lovely hotel

Location
9.7
Hotel is located very near to Patong beach and you have lot of options for shopping and massage , and also its very near to bangla road .. i rate this hotel 10/10 for location and hotel room ...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sea Patong Hotel PhuketThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Dining areaThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom

Customer Reviews - The Sea Patong Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08