My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Seacare Hotel

52 Chin Swee Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169875 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Seacare Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double Bedding) The Seacare Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin Bedding) The Seacare Hotel Singapore - Executive Room (Double Bedding) The Seacare Hotel Singapore - Executive Room (Twin Bedding) The Seacare Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge The Seacare Hotel Singapore - Niji Restaurant The Seacare Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge The Seacare Hotel Singapore - Niji Restaurant The Seacare Hotel Singapore - Sky Terrace The Seacare Hotel Singapore - Gym The Seacare Hotel Singapore - Club 52 Lounge The Seacare Hotel Singapore - Club 52 Lounge The Seacare Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby The Seacare Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room The Seacare Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room The Seacare Hotel Singapore - Night View
The Seacare Hotel Singapore - Shuttle Service The Seacare Hotel Singapore - Guest Room The Seacare Hotel Singapore - Guest Room The Seacare Hotel Singapore - Guest Room The Seacare Hotel Singapore - Guest Room The Seacare Hotel Singapore - Bathroom The Seacare Hotel Singapore - Bathroom The Seacare Hotel Singapore - Guest Room The Seacare Hotel Singapore - Hotel Interior The Seacare Hotel Singapore - Hotel Interior The Seacare Hotel Singapore - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 103
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.0
Families with older children (16)
Sort by:
Michele T. Families with older children United States of America, January 15, 2014
Very small room

Nothing
3
The room is the size of a postage stamp. Your shower wall is literally a piece of glass covered with a shade. Luckily it has a shade because it is the wall next to the bed. If you didn't pull the shade, you would see the person showering from the whole room. The worst part about this hotel is that the front desk staff was very rude. When I called down for an extra blanket because the room was cold, I was told that the hotel didn't keep blankets on location. Literally, if you would have spilled something on your bed, you would have been sleeping in it because the staff was absolutely adamant that there were o linens on site. Finally, there were small hairs in the bathroom. The toilet seat didn't fit the toilet base, creating a lip that jutted out. The whole thing felt poorly constructed and not as clean as it could have been. It was also in somewhat of a questionable neighborhood. My impression was that it was going to be closer to the Riverwalk in Clark Quay.
Teresita D. Families with older children United States of America, November 17, 2013
Very nice, internet did not work in our room

Clean, easy access to Chinatown, Quiet
7.7
Our stay was very nice, the only complain is that the internet is not working in our room. The front desk offered to change our room but we liked the view so we just stayed in our room. The offer was appreciated. There is no free airport shuttle.
Brad E. Families with older children Australia, November 16, 2013
pleasant

clean , modern, quiet
7.3
pleasant ,hotel is in a relatively close proximity to china town
Chong H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Small but comfortable

three best thing about this hotel which include the friendly staff, there are two mrt station nearby the hotel and comfortable of the hotel room.
7.3
Staff is very friendly. Firstly, the hotel required us to pay 100 SGP as deposit for each room and each night. However, after i contact with the customer service of the hotel, they willing to reduce the amount of deposit to 200sgp for 2 rooms and three night stay. Beside that, there are two mrt station nearby the hotel which is outram park station and china town station which required around 10 minutes walking from the hotel to the station.
Andrew H. Families with older children Australia, May 4, 2013
Great value for Singapore - NEW hotel

New, location and frienliness of staff
8
Whilst Singapore is renowned for expensive hotels, this is excellent value in a very new hotel.
Peter M. Families with older children Germany, April 14, 2013
Ok for a city Hotel in Singapore...

rooms were ok. service tried hard...
4.7
It was ok, but disappointed that they claim to be near Clark Quai... by taxi maybe... :-) No shopping around, its just apartment blocks around the hotel.. Internet did not work at all
Kyungsam H. Families with older children South Korea, April 10, 2013
A clean and nice hotel.

Clean, nice room and kind.
6.7
The Seacare hotel is a clean hotel because a new hotel. We haven't tried the breakfast so, couldn't tell you about food. The location is a little difficult to find out even the taxi driver. But it is a nice hotel. and pretty claean room and the kind staffs.
Khin C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Nice good hotel with good hospitality.

Clean, convenient, and located well especially to Chinatown.
8
Like the hotel very much because of the warm welcome given. Like the staffs very much for they are very friendly and warm. The hotel is located walking distance to Chinatown and Clarke Quay so it is very convenient.
Travel tip: Nothing much to comment for I think when you talk about Singapore, everybody will know something about it.
Wichupan S. Families with older children Thailand, October 19, 2012
Enjoyed my stay

New Hotel, Nice ambient, Good Service, Competitive price
8
The hotel is newly opened. Nicely designed. Guest room size is ok with comfortable bedding and standard amenities. The staffs are very helpful (they also have 1 Thai receptionist). Bigger safe for laptop. The shower was either too hot or too cold. Only few minutes walk to China town or Clarke Quay. Limited choice for S$ 22 breakfast. As the hotel is quite new, most of the taxi doesn't know of it, as long as you have the hotel street address - should be fine.
Restaurant Tip: There is a local food court just behind the hotel
Olivia W. Families with older children Indonesia, October 18, 2012
New and clean hotel

It's new and reasonably priced
7.7
Our stay was nice and the skylounge is the best. We can enjoy the Singapore city scenery as night coming. The room is modernly furnished,, slightly bigger than value hotel and V hotel. The staff is okay, the concierge is very friendly eventhough the receptionist could be better. However, the distance to Chinatown mrt is not as closed as we thought to be. The environment around the hotel is not that nice which could be a bit depressing for some people. The japanese restaurant in the hotel is a bit too pricey in our opinion, but the food is nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Seacare Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorThe Seacare Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double Bedding)The Seacare Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin Bedding)The Seacare Hotel Singapore - Executive Room (Double Bedding)The Seacare Hotel Singapore - Executive Room (Twin Bedding)The Seacare Hotel Singapore - Sky LoungeThe Seacare Hotel Singapore - Niji RestaurantThe Seacare Hotel Singapore - Sky LoungeThe Seacare Hotel Singapore - Niji RestaurantThe Seacare Hotel Singapore - Sky TerraceThe Seacare Hotel Singapore - GymThe Seacare Hotel Singapore - Club 52 LoungeThe Seacare Hotel Singapore - Club 52 LoungeThe Seacare Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyThe Seacare Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomThe Seacare Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomThe Seacare Hotel Singapore - Night ViewThe Seacare Hotel Singapore - Shuttle ServiceThe Seacare Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomThe Seacare Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomThe Seacare Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomThe Seacare Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomThe Seacare Hotel Singapore - BathroomThe Seacare Hotel Singapore - BathroomThe Seacare Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomThe Seacare Hotel Singapore - Hotel InteriorThe Seacare Hotel Singapore - Hotel InteriorThe Seacare Hotel Singapore - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Seacare Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08