My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel

31 Shoalhaven Street, Kiama, Kiama, Australia 2533 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure Kiama Blue Hotel

The Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - Balcony/Terrace The Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - Ballroom The Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - Ballroom The Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - Guest Room The Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - Exterior The Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - Exterior The Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - Exterior The Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - Exterior The Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - Exterior The Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - Restaurant The Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - Suite Room The Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - Suite Room The Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - Suite Room The Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - Suite Room The Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - Suite Room The Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - Suite Room
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - Surroundings The Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - Surroundings The Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - Surroundings The Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - Buffet The Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - Guest Room The Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - Balcony/Terrace The Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - Exterior The Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - Guest Room The Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - Exterior
Area: Kiama Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Sumanty T. Families with young children Singapore, June 25, 2014
breathtaking surrounding

the view, location and cosiness
8.7
This hotel really have very nice view. Free parking was a pleasant surprise. Very nice walk to the famous Kiama blowhole. Hotel located to nearby cafes and restaurants. Check in and check out were done with ease.
Annamaria T. Couples Hungary, March 30, 2014
average

location, location, location
6
I was disappointed in this hotel. From the booking it's not apparent that it's just another big modern place as it heavily featured the old and lovely building. What's worse is that they wanted to charge 8 dollars for an apple. They've never heard that in general good quality hotels make fresh fruit available at reception.
Hui Y. Couples Singapore, February 21, 2014
Large and modern room

Large and modern room, free basement parking, close to blowhole
8.3
Room was large and well equipped. Hotel was close to sight seeing places. Located near to good dining places.
Hoori S. Couples Australia, February 8, 2014
old and dated.

central location.
5.7
this is the only hotel in kiama that is centrally located, it's very old and dated, there are no bath rope or slippers, breakfast is not included in the tarrif so you end up paying per person for a very average buffet breakfast with very limited choices and the biggest let down is that there's no internet unless you go to the reception! tv channels are also very poor, over all we would not go back and do not recommend this hotel. oops did i say hotel....sorry....it's more like a motel as there's no concierge either and you have to carry your luggage too, its in our opinion only a 3 star accomodation, we did not enjoy our stay.
Denny L. Families with young children Indonesia, December 25, 2013
Relaxing and quiet

Great location, beautiful surrounding, good service
9.3
It's a beautiful hotel with beach and major tourist attraction practically across the street. Definitelly great value for money and definitelly coming back in future.
Daniel H. Couples Australia, December 22, 2013
The Room was incredible. So large and modern,clean

Modern bathroom design, Quiet- No outside noise, Ease of late checkin.
10
Simply awesome.No problems arriving late after a wedding,Easy parking facilities,friendly staff- Great rooms.
Margaret T. Couples Australia, November 7, 2013
A wonderful restful holiday break

The caring and attentive staff, the beautiful room, and the close proximaty to the beach and town centre
9.3
My husband and I had a wonderful short break at the Sebel at Kiama and would have no hesitation in recommending it to family and friends. and we will certainly visit again. Hopefully soon.
Janine B. Couples Australia, November 3, 2013
Comfortable and relaxing

location, cleaniness, nice surroundings
10
My only suggestion would be to have an exhaust fan in the bathroom. I was surprised to see such a nice hotel room not even have an exhaust fan in the bathroom...
Jaypee D. Families with young children Australia, October 5, 2013
Family friendly and amazing views

clean, comfortable and good location
9
It was a nice hotel in the town near the beach and the blowhole which is just a kilometer away... It was near the park and has good sightseeing views...
Jane D. Couples Australia, September 15, 2013
average

friendly staff, large room, large bed
7
friendly staff, large room, large bed; 1. however the room was dusty 2. we ordered a latte for a room service, they gave us a cappucino 3. we ordered a poach egg, they give us a sunny side up 4. our bill for food was supposed to be $75, they billed us $140, good thing my husband recheck the bill again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel KiamaThe Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - Balcony/TerraceThe Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - BallroomThe Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - BallroomThe Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - Guest RoomThe Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - ExteriorThe Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - ExteriorThe Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - ExteriorThe Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - ExteriorThe Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - ExteriorThe Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - RestaurantThe Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - Suite RoomThe Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - Suite RoomThe Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - Suite RoomThe Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - Suite RoomThe Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - Suite RoomThe Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - Suite RoomThe Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - SurroundingsThe Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - SurroundingsThe Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - SurroundingsThe Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - BuffetThe Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - Guest RoomThe Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - Balcony/TerraceThe Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - ExteriorThe Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - Guest RoomThe Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel, Kiama

AS-AGWEB-3C08