or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel

Otres Beach, Otres Beach, Sihanoukville, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Double Bungalow The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest Room The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest Room The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest Room The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest Room The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest Room The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest Room The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Double Bungalow The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Bathroom The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Exterior The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Garden The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming Pool The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Restaurant The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Specialty cocktails The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Beach The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Beach
The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Beach The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Recreational Facilities The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Exterior The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Exterior The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Beach The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Exterior The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Double Bungalow The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Double Bungalow
Area: Otres Beach Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
197 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (197)
Sort by:
Heidi U. Groups United States of America, November 7, 2014
Great Accommodation - exceptional staff/ownership

Staff & owners went above and beyond to accommodate; food was fresh, delicious and made on sight, great beach area and pool for a change of pace
10
Wonderful. Only complaint- too short! We only booked one night and should have done two!
Maresha G. Couples United States of America, August 3, 2014
Relaxing and chill

location, staff, food
7.7
Had an absolutely amazing time at The Secret Garden at Otres. The property was lovely and well maintained and the beaches had very soft sand. The staff was wonderfully friendly and helpful. The food was pretty good and they updated the menu while we were there and it got even better. The prices are a bit high for Cambodia, but with its remote location and the more expensive Tamu hotel next door, they kind of got you there. Still affordable and worth it. Our room itself did have a few minor problems (water pump broke a few times, but it was promptly fixed). The only real criticism I have was the smell in our room. We were in a the Bougainvillea suite at the rear of the property which had different construction than the smaller huts and our room had a very strong mildew smell and the bathroom smelled strongly of iron as well. It wasn't too big a deal for me, as we only noticed it when first walking in, but I know that the smaller bungalows don't have this same problem (a friend was staying in one). Also I recommend going next door and 'splurging' on a dinner at Tamu one evening- great food. Overall I was very satisfied with this hotel and would happily book a room with them in the future (though maybe I'd go for the smaller one!).
Jesse O. Couples United States of America, July 27, 2014
Fantastic Hotel!

pool, beach, food
9.7
We love this hotel! They have a great pool, right across a small access road to the beach. The restaurant is right on the beach, with great food, especially loved the burger. The only downside is that they are doing construction right next door, with the worker working until about 10pm. I was a little annoyed the hotel didn't offer anything in the way of saying sorry. It's not their fault, but even a discount at the bar would have been nice.
Olga R. Couples Russia, July 23, 2014
Secret paradise

Beach, houses, service
9.3
Christina C. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2014
Nice & clean accommodation and we like it!

Cleanliness, peace and the dogs
8.3
Quite a distance to get to Otres 2 where Secret Garden is located. Some form of transport such as their ‘tuk-tuks’ is needed to get in/out. But we personally didn’t mind it at all as there are less establishments at Otres 2 and hence more peace. To reach there, after the main road, it is all mud track of short distance. Not too convenient during rainy season (which we were in) as there are puddles of muddy water. But we didn’t encounter much problems are their ‘super tuk-tuks’ can get across it or you can ask to get drop off at their back door which the main road has direct access to. Room-wise, it was basic but had everything we need. Bed was a bit too hard though. Not comfortable if you tend to sleep on your sides. Shower area is under the starlight towards the back of the hut. Hut is of concrete with a thatched roof. We had a tokay gecko visiting us every night and it was a nice sight for people like us living in the city. Overall, room & toilet are clean, air-con is working, staff are friendly & helpful and the food at their restaurant which is right on the beach front is good. Oh, and the owner has 5 lovely dogs who are always roaming the restaurant. Would recommend!
Sofie H. Couples Denmark, July 13, 2014
Lovely and relaxing

Great food, great food and international service
8.3
Fantastic to stay at The Secret Grden. It is truly a good place to get away and enjoy your vacation
Esteban P. Couples Spain, July 3, 2014
awesome place

food food food
10
best food i had in asia. awesom
Leena W. Families with older children Finland, July 2, 2014
Great beach, nice staff

Cleaned beach, long walks, beautiful greenery
9
We stayed 3 nights. All and all it was very good. This is the second last hotel , I think, on the Otres 2 beach. Good peaceful stay. Very nice staff. They take good care of the beach in front of the hotel. Food was very tasty. We enjoeyd the starry night, sky full of stars. We liked the athmosphere of the place. I recommend warmly. The room was quite largem comfy, air-con was blowing ti the face, which was nice. The wi-fi was working well. Only minus was the odor from the bathroom. Quite bad actually, better, if you keep the bathroom door closed all the time. Of course the hotel is quite far from the town, but that is also a plus, because it makes the place peaceful, and on the Otres beach one can make long, nice walks.
Esteban P. Couples Spain, June 30, 2014
Best staff in the world

food, food, staff
9.3
The nicest staff I ever met in my life. I ended up watching the worldcup with all of them. Dont waste your time looking for another spot. I even stayed 3 days longer because the food and the whole team was so great. See you soon guys:)
Stacy C. Groups United States of America, May 26, 2014
We had a relaxing beach weekend with friends

staff, food, location
8.7
Great location on the beach and the staff are fantastic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel SihanoukvilleThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Double BungalowThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest RoomThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest RoomThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest RoomThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest RoomThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest RoomThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest RoomThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Double BungalowThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - ExteriorThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - GardenThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming PoolThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Specialty cocktailsThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - BeachThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - BeachThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - BeachThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Recreational FacilitiesThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - ExteriorThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - ExteriorThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - BeachThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - ExteriorThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Double BungalowThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Double Bungalow


AS-AGWEB-3C05