Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel

Otres 2 Beach, Otres Beach, Sihanoukville, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - View The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Beach The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming Pool The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming Pool The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Garden The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Double Bungalow The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest Room The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest Room The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest Room The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest Room The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest Room The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest Room The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Double Bungalow The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Bathroom The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Exterior The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Garden
The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Restaurant The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Specialty cocktails The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Beach The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Beach The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Beach The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Beach The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Recreational Facilities The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Exterior The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Exterior The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Beach The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Exterior The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Double Bungalow
Area: Otres Beach Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 213 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (213)
Sort by:
Holly W. Couples Australia, August 25, 2015
Garden paradise

Pool, room, garden
8.3
Loved the hotel, lovely staff, beautiful garden, rooms and pool, I just wish that there was a secret garden in otres 1.
Report this review
John S. Families with young children Australia, August 15, 2015
Great Place

Food Pool Beach
8.3
Relaxing and very comfortable with easy access to a beautiful beach with great swimming conditions. The food was excellent, the staff good, looking forward to my next stay.
Report this review
Mats H. Couples Sweden, August 6, 2015
Restaurant was very good. The room was poor, no bl

Food wine beer
4.7
Food was very good, the rest was just overrated. Poor room with bad smell, wifi didn't work in the bungalow, no proper blankets in the bed. Far to expensive for what you got.
Report this review
Brooke V. Solo travelers United States of America, July 27, 2015
Very stylish rooms! Excellent service.

Stylish rooms, excellent food & great value for your money!
9.3
I chose this place on Agoda because of the unique features in the individual rooms. Whoever decorated them has an eye for detail. I had dinner at this place on two different occasions. Both times the food arrived very quickly and it was delicious, no complaints. I ordered their blue cheese chicken burger with sour cream and jalapeño sauce and it was to die for! I would definitely come back here again!
Report this review
Joanne R. Couples United Kingdom, July 26, 2015
Loved it!

Location, service, food
10
We loved this resort. The room was big, clean and quiet, the staff and owners were like lovely, the restaurant was great, and the beach was beautiful and not crowded. It was so so nice, that we ate and hung out in the restaurant even when we were staying at another more expesive resort. They are animal friendly, which we loved because we often had a friendly cat on our balcony. We have already booked our next stay and can't wait to go back. Otres 2 is the nicest beach and The Secret Garden is the best resort here!
Report this review
Emily V. Solo travelers Australia, June 17, 2015
Love it!

Beach, Quiet, Resturant
9.3
I will be staying here again! It's a little piece of paradise at the end of a quiet beach. It was fabulous to be able to take a time out from work and spend time on the beach, enjoying the sun and good food. I recommend Secret Garden to anyone who wants to recharge.
Report this review
Claudine R. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2015
Idyllic and lush

Atmosphere / staff friendliness/ set out of roomy bungalows, pool and proximity with stretch of beach
9.3
After having stayed in otres 1 it was great to arrive at the secret garden in otres 2. It strikes the right balance of boutique with laid back. The bungalows are set in lush gardens, there seems to be a really good rapport amongst the staff and the hotel is fortunate to be located on a wonderful stretch of beach. It was the ideal holiday - an essential aspect of our trip to Cambodia made that bit more special with the stay at the Secret Garden
Report this review
Mai V. Solo travelers United States of America, January 21, 2015
Good stay, amazing food

Food, location, staff
8.7
The food here is so good, especially the chips and dip. The free welcome drink was also great. The staff is also very helpful and kind. The beach is just a few steps out of the rooms, so easy to access and very beautiful. Our room had quite a lot of mosquitoes though, so that wasn't fun especially when trying to sleep at night. Would stay here again.
Report this review
Rohan G. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2014
Secret Garden

Location, staff and food
10
Stayed for 3 nights at Secret Garden and it was amazing. Great location - beautiful, quiet, clean area of beach. The bungalows were comfortable and spacious. Staff were extremely friendly and always willing to help. Food in restaurant was tasty and fresh. Secret Garden is located away from main drag of town, so it can be a little bit of a hassle trying to get taxis to take you back to the hotel at night and they will try to rip you off. But for us we wanted a chilled relaxed few days lazing on the beach which is exactly what Secret Garden is perfect for. If you are looking to be surrounded by loads of people and bars them stay in main town of Sihanoukville.
Report this review
Hugh C. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2014
OK, but... poor value

food
5.7
Expect to pay premium prices during a holiday but felt this was twice the price it should have been - been living in Cambodia on and off for twelve years. Room at the back, carpark on one side, staff motos on the other, sitting out area facing a wall. Felt like a cave, poor lighting, cheap rattan furniture and curtains that didn't open, toilet seat broken, construction on both sides during weekend / holiday period, no mention of this at booking, request for another room especially based on the cost ignored. Will not return.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel SihanoukvilleThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - ViewThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - BeachThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming PoolThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming PoolThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - GardenThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Double BungalowThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest RoomThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest RoomThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest RoomThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest RoomThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest RoomThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest RoomThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Double BungalowThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - ExteriorThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - GardenThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Specialty cocktailsThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - BeachThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - BeachThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - BeachThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - BeachThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Recreational FacilitiesThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - ExteriorThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - ExteriorThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - BeachThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - ExteriorThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Double BungalowThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Double BungalowThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - BeachThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - GardenThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - SeatingThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest RoomThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - GardenThe Secret Garden at Otres Beach Hotel Sihanoukville - Mini Suite AC


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05