Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching

133, Taman Stutong Indah, Lorong 12 A, Jalan Setia Raja, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest Room The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest Room The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest Room The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest Room The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest Room The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest Room The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Room The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest Room The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest Room The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest Room The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Bathroom The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Bathroom The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Hot Tub The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Hot Tub The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Lobby The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Balcony/Terrace
The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Interior The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Interior The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Interior The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Interior The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Swimming Pool The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Swimming Pool The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Swimming Pool The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Swimming Pool The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Swimming Pool The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Swing The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Recreational Facilities The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Restaurant
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
53 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
Rene E. Couples Norway, June 11, 2013
cute offbeat hotel with lots of character and fun

pool, good food, cool room design
7.7
i enjoyed the hotel stay a lot. unfortunately i booked a "Deluxe Double" which was only for 1 person and I have to pay extra for my friend.
Mohd F. Couples Malaysia, June 10, 2013
A Wonderful Experience

Waterfalls, Jacuzzi, Infrared Sauna
10
This vacation for my birthday. Besides my well-planned journey trips to Semanggoh, Bako and Damai, the owner Cyril help us with tips for more smoother journey. Very friendly owner, staff and the dogs...hahaha..although we are Muslims, but they respect well to keep them away. A vacation to remember the most with wonderful stay experience here
Kong Y. Groups Malaysia, May 30, 2013
great, nice place for relaxation

room clean , nice with creative design, service are good, environment are natural and nice
8.7
room clean , nice with creative design, service are good, environment are natural and nice
Zulhaidee Z. Couples Singapore, May 27, 2013
Recommended for non fussy budget traveller.

Food, drinks and none.
5
Not suitable for couples. More suitable for budget conscious non fussy travellers. It's more like a backpacker but with facilities (jacuzzi, fish spa, in house dining/bar).
Shona B. Couples United Kingdom, May 1, 2013
Our stay was very relaxing

The Secret Sanctuary has very unique interior design, the pool and chill out area's are lovely and the staff are all so friendly and accommodating.
9.3
Thi place really is what is says on the tin - a Secret Sanctuary, upon arrival you walk through a gorgeous garden with a wooden bridge and pond with lots of greenery and flowing water. When we arrived we were welcomed with complimentary beers and as we were the only people staying that night we got to choose whatever room we fancied the look of (each one is completely unique). We stayed for four nights in the "honeymoon suite", this is a large room with 2 double beds, a balcony, and ensuite shower and toilet, all of which were very clean. Cyril and his staff are very very friendly and couldn't be more helpful, they arranged various taxi's and tours for us and told us good places to go and things to see. There is a forest just 10 minutes walk from The Secret Sanctuary , which is very peacefull to walk around - we saw plenty of lizards, dragonflies, and monkey's. The food at The Secret Sanctuary is truely amazing,and the bar is an honesty bar so you just help yourself as long as you write it down on your bill. I would say the only downside is that it is located slightly out of the city centre, however we got a taxi in for RM25, also if your taxi driver isn't sure where Secret Sanctuary is when you return just explain that it is the "wooden house" or "Chinese house", however go prepared with a copy of the address just in case. All in all we had a great time here and will definitely be recommending to any friends who plan a trip to Kuching.
Charlotte L. Groups United Kingdom, March 25, 2013
One hell of an experience!

Great staff, truely original hotel.
9.3
Sujatha S. Families with older children Malaysia, August 8, 2012
Lovely hosts...

Very laid back, amazing hosts, feel like you're in the middle of a forest
7.3
we loved julia and cyril for their amazing hospitality!..the rooms are basic. everything is really simple but there is a homely feeling to the place...my husband and our boys enjoyed the pool, sauna and fish spa...once you're in the hotel, you just forget that you are in a middle of a residential area..abundance of flora and fauna...
Emily C. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2012
Slightly Rustic and Charming

Small and cosy
6.3
Bit of miscommunication with the owner. Place is a 10 minute drive away from the city, so if you're looking for a none hotel chain stay, this might be it. Food was okay, but cheap local fare can be had at coffee shops in the vicinity.
Michael K. Couples Germany, July 14, 2012
Very different, you will either love or hate it

Excellent food, entertaining owner
5.7
our deluxe poolside room was more or less integral part of the restaurant and bar. our en suite bathroom, as extraordinary as it was, lacked not only a washbasin but almost any privacy beside semitransparent curtains which partially avoided curious glances. our bedroom was not so much different in that concern. we guess this is meant to be so and part of the concept. just don't expect too much privacy. the place is also quite popular for late diners and bar visitors, including events as birthday parties for up to 200 people (as the owner proudly said and as marketed). not marketed was the close vicinity of some restaurant tables, which were located less than 2 meters from our bathtub. thus showering became quite a public event. on the other hand you could hear every word, laughter and the music, which luckily was mostly good, but nevertheless could not be overheard. earplugs are advisable for a good sleep. dinner is really very very good, and pretty expensive, too. it is a very special place, quite different, but not very much zen, by the way. but that lie in the eye of the believer. you can be sure to be right in the middle of any party or other event, so you be better prepared. the owner most probably is. only continuously running tv somehow is a bit banal and would much better fit into a pub. it does not fit to the places attitude which the owner is more than willing to explain to you in detail and length. unfortunately the secret sanctuary (which is neither of it) is highly overpriced, there are places in kuching which offer superior quality and comfort for the same or less costs and much more of the intended atmosphere. we call it an overpriced extravanganca, which does not keep its promises. on the other hand it is so different, that it might as well be paradise for someone else. we will most probably not return for another stay.
Sophie D. Couples United Kingdom, June 5, 2012
Lovely decor but a bit far out of town

great food, lovely pool, quirky decor
8
It is a real shock to find such a quirky little residence in suburbia. Coming from Kuching, the taxi driver wasn't familiar with the address and I had to call the hotel to give directions. A lot of thought and care has been put into the decor. There are lovely water features, hanging plants, chill out areas, and friendly staff. You could open the doors from the shower area and walk straight out into the pool area. The food was of a high standard (although not particularly cheap) and there was a good selection of wines. There are RM5 and RM10 specials each day (small snacks/starters) and one evening they brought a selection of Korean snacks to us for free. You could have a lovely relaxing stay here, but if you are keen on sightseeing the town of Kuching it is probably more convenient to stay in the town or hire a care for a day or 2.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Meditation roomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - BathroomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - BathroomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Hot TubThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Hot TubThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - LobbyThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Balcony/TerraceThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - InteriorThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - InteriorThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - InteriorThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - InteriorThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Swimming PoolThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Swimming PoolThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Swimming PoolThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Swimming PoolThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Swimming PoolThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Swing The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - RestaurantThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Main EntranceThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - RestaurantThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - RestaurantThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - RestaurantThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - RestaurantThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Honesty BarThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - HammockThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Native market The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - SpaThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - SurroundingsThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - SurroundingsThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - SurroundingsThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Nearby AttractionThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Nearby AttractionThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Nearby AttractionThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Front entrance The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - ExteriorThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - ExteriorThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - ExteriorThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - ExteriorThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - ExteriorThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - ExteriorThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Infra- red sauna The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - BeachThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Damai beach Santubong mountain The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04