or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching

133, Taman Stutong Indah, Lorong 12 A, Jalan Setia Raja, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest Room The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest Room The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest Room The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest Room The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest Room The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest Room The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Room The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest Room The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest Room The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest Room The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Bathroom The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Bathroom The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Hot Tub The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Hot Tub The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Lobby The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Balcony/Terrace
The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Interior The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Interior The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Interior The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Interior The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Swimming Pool The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Swimming Pool The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Swimming Pool The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Swimming Pool The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Swimming Pool The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Swing The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Recreational Facilities The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Restaurant
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.2
Couples (24)
Sort by:
Kin W. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2014
Peaceful area and back to basics

Cozy, nice pool and earthy design
5.7
Weird ownwer with hippie tendencies and penchant for nudity. Need to be open-minded. I wouldn't say it's value for money because there was no TV in the room, some lights weren't working and the room just had a bed and table. No one came to clean the room during our stay too. When I thought I lost my key to the room, they actually told me they didn't have a spare key! Good thing I found it. It's nestled in a residential estate and seemingly has little or no public transport nearby (I rented a scooter while I was in Kuching). It's a place that might appeal to some for its character and homely feeling but definitely won't go down well with some tourists. Staff were friendly and helpful in general and the pool with a 'waterfall' and fish therapy pond were nice touches. Food was good because the owner used to be a chef but all in all, I doubt I'd come back again on my next visit to Kuching.
Benedict D. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2014
The boss is a great guy!!

Nature orientated, no disturbance as no TV and WiFi..
7.3
Kit X. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2013
Mystery, comfortable, dont judge from outside

Nice design, unique,nice pool and fish SPA
7.7
Our room is on top on the tree. The design is full of cultural atmosphere. The pool is nice. Really a relaxing place in a town
Joo L. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2013
Superb!

Nature, Atmosphere, Food
10
At first I was like...no TV????!!! You kidding me??? But after a while, I started to like the place.. Back to nature I would say... Overall design is just fantastic.. They even have a jacuzzi and yes, they have a swimming pool too... Very laidback and enjoyable atmosphere... TOns of place for you to laze around in the common area.. Treehouse.. I love it... definitely will be back there again!
Thibault R. Couples France, June 23, 2013
Backpacker hostel at the price of a hotel

fun, mysterious, friendly
4
The Comfort is ok but the hotel is very fat from city center. Need to cab 20-30min before reaching the city center. Food selection at the restaurant doesn't seem appealing.
Janet P. Couples Australia, June 18, 2013
Gardens pfabolous, staff great, facility good

Gardens , service, pools
6
Rene E. Couples Norway, June 11, 2013
cute offbeat hotel with lots of character and fun

pool, good food, cool room design
7.7
i enjoyed the hotel stay a lot. unfortunately i booked a "Deluxe Double" which was only for 1 person and I have to pay extra for my friend.
Mohd F. Couples Malaysia, June 10, 2013
A Wonderful Experience

Waterfalls, Jacuzzi, Infrared Sauna
10
This vacation for my birthday. Besides my well-planned journey trips to Semanggoh, Bako and Damai, the owner Cyril help us with tips for more smoother journey. Very friendly owner, staff and the dogs...hahaha..although we are Muslims, but they respect well to keep them away. A vacation to remember the most with wonderful stay experience here
Zulhaidee Z. Couples Singapore, May 27, 2013
Recommended for non fussy budget traveller.

Food, drinks and none.
5
Not suitable for couples. More suitable for budget conscious non fussy travellers. It's more like a backpacker but with facilities (jacuzzi, fish spa, in house dining/bar).
Shona B. Couples United Kingdom, May 1, 2013
Our stay was very relaxing

The Secret Sanctuary has very unique interior design, the pool and chill out area's are lovely and the staff are all so friendly and accommodating.
9.3
Thi place really is what is says on the tin - a Secret Sanctuary, upon arrival you walk through a gorgeous garden with a wooden bridge and pond with lots of greenery and flowing water. When we arrived we were welcomed with complimentary beers and as we were the only people staying that night we got to choose whatever room we fancied the look of (each one is completely unique). We stayed for four nights in the "honeymoon suite", this is a large room with 2 double beds, a balcony, and ensuite shower and toilet, all of which were very clean. Cyril and his staff are very very friendly and couldn't be more helpful, they arranged various taxi's and tours for us and told us good places to go and things to see. There is a forest just 10 minutes walk from The Secret Sanctuary , which is very peacefull to walk around - we saw plenty of lizards, dragonflies, and monkey's. The food at The Secret Sanctuary is truely amazing,and the bar is an honesty bar so you just help yourself as long as you write it down on your bill. I would say the only downside is that it is located slightly out of the city centre, however we got a taxi in for RM25, also if your taxi driver isn't sure where Secret Sanctuary is when you return just explain that it is the "wooden house" or "Chinese house", however go prepared with a copy of the address just in case. All in all we had a great time here and will definitely be recommending to any friends who plan a trip to Kuching.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Meditation roomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - BathroomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - BathroomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Hot TubThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Hot TubThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - LobbyThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Balcony/TerraceThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - InteriorThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - InteriorThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - InteriorThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - InteriorThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Swimming PoolThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Swimming PoolThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Swimming PoolThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Swimming PoolThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Swimming PoolThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Swing The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - RestaurantThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Main EntranceThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - RestaurantThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - RestaurantThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - RestaurantThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - RestaurantThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Honesty BarThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - HammockThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Native market The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - SpaThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - SurroundingsThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - SurroundingsThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - SurroundingsThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Nearby AttractionThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - ranchan poolThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Nearby AttractionThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Front entrance The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - ExteriorThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - ExteriorThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - ExteriorThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - ExteriorThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - ExteriorThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - ExteriorThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Infra- red sauna The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - BeachThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Damai beach Santubong mountain The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C08