Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching

133, Taman Stutong Indah, Lorong 12 A, Jalan Setia Raja, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest Room The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest Room The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest Room The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest Room The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest Room The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Room The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest Room The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest Room The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest Room The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Bathroom The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Bathroom The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Hot Tub The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Lobby The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Balcony/Terrace The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Interior The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Interior
The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Interior The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Interior The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Swimming Pool The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Swimming Pool The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Swimming Pool The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Swing The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Restaurant The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Main Entrance The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Restaurant The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Restaurant The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Restaurant The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Honesty Bar
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 63 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Boban Z. Families with young children United States of America, April 15, 2015
Probably our favorite place in Malaysia

Cyril (the owner), the food, the atmosphere
9.3
We loved our stay at the Secret Sanctuary! It's a kind of place that deserves a movie made about it... Very relaxing (we all loved the fish spa pool!) + some of the best "fusion" food we had in Malaysia + very helpful owner (Cyril) who helped us with our sightseeing itinerary and drove us everywhere. Perhaps not for business travelers or people who want their hotels perfectly neat and sterile, but if you like the relaxed california hot springs vibe, this place will feel like your second home!
Report this review
Andrew H. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2015
Wonderfully Bohemian Friendly Little Hidden Palace

The owner Cyril, his beautiful staff, the style, the feeling, the decor... the absolute pleasure of feeling welcome and accepted.
9.7
We loved it here - in fact so much so we stayed an extra week. Cyril the owner went all out to give us the best time possible - he made us feel so welcome and even took us out to see the sites, without expecting anything in return. He was a true gentleman. The energy and sheer style of the place is all created entirely from his passion - every corner reveals an unexpected room in which to lounge, a beautiful little pool complete with waterfall, a fish spa to sooth one's aching feet. His staff were so friendly, there was an honesty bar in which it was up to you to be just that - honest. In fact the whole place felt authentic and honest - it was a dream - we did not want to leave. I'm sure the place is not for everyone, but if you want to experience true hospitality and a non judgmental, almost spiritual vibe, then don't let this place remain a secret to you - go and see Cyril - he works so hard to make the place a mini paradise and really deserves to have punters to share it with - that seems to be his love. We would return annually if we could. Thanks Cyril, for making our stay so memorable xx
Report this review
Alice C. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2014
good place

convenient, clean & relaxing
10
Great
Report this review
Joseph T. Couples Malaysia, August 19, 2014
way of life

the owner is always ready to help and easy approach. he is willingly to sacrifice his sleeping to answer my question till 1.30am. all the staff is servings by their heart.
9.7
Very nice and definitely warm
Report this review
Kanhathai C. Groups Thailand, August 12, 2014
Peaceful and friendly staff

The decoration of the hotel
7.7
Report this review
Kin W. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2014
Peaceful area and back to basics

Cozy, nice pool and earthy design
5.7
Weird ownwer with hippie tendencies and penchant for nudity. Need to be open-minded. I wouldn't say it's value for money because there was no TV in the room, some lights weren't working and the room just had a bed and table. No one came to clean the room during our stay too. When I thought I lost my key to the room, they actually told me they didn't have a spare key! Good thing I found it. It's nestled in a residential estate and seemingly has little or no public transport nearby (I rented a scooter while I was in Kuching). It's a place that might appeal to some for its character and homely feeling but definitely won't go down well with some tourists. Staff were friendly and helpful in general and the pool with a 'waterfall' and fish therapy pond were nice touches. Food was good because the owner used to be a chef but all in all, I doubt I'd come back again on my next visit to Kuching.
Report this review
Sofia F. Groups Malaysia, June 22, 2014
Best Stay Everrrrrrrrr

Cheap Booze, Fantastic Hot Tub, Open Minded Owner
8
It was superb. We stayed at this place for one night only unfortunately during the Sarawak Rainforest Music Festival. This place has exceeded our expectation. Every guests are welcomed as if they are in their own house. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The facilities are fantastic. I really love the hot tub and the swimming pool! Will definitely come back to this place again soon!
Report this review
Ellis D. Couples United Kingdom, May 11, 2014
lalala

rooms pool food
9.7
Awesome
Report this review
Krista C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 25, 2014
Serene Stay

Amazing staff, relaxing atmosphere, fish spa
9.7
I had such an amazing stay at The Secret Sanctuary. A few months have now past since my stay, but the experience was so wonderful that I wanted to make a point to come back and give a review. First off, the staff was amazing! The owner was away on vacation when I stayed, but the rest of the staff took great care of me. Breakfast was ready every morning. It was such a personalized experience! The Secret Sanctuary is also a restaurant in which many locals will visit to eat and relax in the evening. The food was incredible. If you need a place to get away and truly relax, this is certainly it! The facilities are kept up very nicely and in speaking with the staff and other locals, they really work hard to keep it that way. I would visit again in a heartbeat!
Report this review
Razi S. Couples Malaysia, April 7, 2014
Romantic

Cozy , romantic and good food
8.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching KuchingThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - BathroomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - BathroomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Hot TubThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - LobbyThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Balcony/TerraceThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - InteriorThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - InteriorThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - InteriorThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - InteriorThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Swimming PoolThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Swimming PoolThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Swimming PoolThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Swing The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - RestaurantThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Main EntranceThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - RestaurantThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - RestaurantThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - RestaurantThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Honesty BarThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - HammockThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Native market The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - SpaThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - SurroundingsThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - SurroundingsThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - SurroundingsThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Nearby AttractionThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Nearby AttractionThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Nearby AttractionThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - ExteriorThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - ExteriorThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - ExteriorThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - ExteriorThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - ExteriorThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Infra- red sauna The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - BeachThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Damai beach Santubong mountain The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - ExteriorThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Meditation room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03