Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching

133, Taman Stutong Indah, Lorong 12 A, Jalan Setia Raja, Kuching. Sarawak. Malaysia., Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 34 reviews

55 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.2
Couples (34)
Sort by:
Frank J. Couples Netherlands, October 15, 2015
Great and original place

Great environment created, Nice pool and good and big rooms
8.3
Great place. Only negative thing I can think of is the simple breakfast. And you have to know before you go here that there is a monkey, which can be agressive to new people
Ally K. Couples Malaysia, October 1, 2015
Nice view hotel but I won't visit again.

Nice view,special decorations,natural environment
5
Food is so so only.breakfast was worse.hot water is not working well in our room.toilet door is spoiled.mirror is outside our room.no provide mineral water and room service.we can't boil hot water also.wifi is very slow in our room.
Kevin G. Couples United States of America, August 17, 2015
nice stay

easy check in, friendly staff, good food
5.7
Overall nice stay. If your looking for traditional style hotel then this one is not for you. This is more like homestay with separate rooms around the property. Food was good the one night we ate there. Bar is self serve on the honor system. Décor is a little different and with a lot clutter everywhere. I felt the bar could have been cleaner since people are cutting fruit and making drinks. Several times there was old fruit around on the counters. That may bother some people. Overall it was still nice stay.
Andrew H. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2015
Wonderfully Bohemian Friendly Little Hidden Palace

The owner Cyril, his beautiful staff, the style, the feeling, the decor... the absolute pleasure of feeling welcome and accepted.
9.7
We loved it here - in fact so much so we stayed an extra week. Cyril the owner went all out to give us the best time possible - he made us feel so welcome and even took us out to see the sites, without expecting anything in return. He was a true gentleman. The energy and sheer style of the place is all created entirely from his passion - every corner reveals an unexpected room in which to lounge, a beautiful little pool complete with waterfall, a fish spa to sooth one's aching feet. His staff were so friendly, there was an honesty bar in which it was up to you to be just that - honest. In fact the whole place felt authentic and honest - it was a dream - we did not want to leave. I'm sure the place is not for everyone, but if you want to experience true hospitality and a non judgmental, almost spiritual vibe, then don't let this place remain a secret to you - go and see Cyril - he works so hard to make the place a mini paradise and really deserves to have punters to share it with - that seems to be his love. We would return annually if we could. Thanks Cyril, for making our stay so memorable xx
Alice C. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2014
good place

convenient, clean & relaxing
10
Great
Joseph T. Couples Malaysia, August 19, 2014
way of life

the owner is always ready to help and easy approach. he is willingly to sacrifice his sleeping to answer my question till 1.30am. all the staff is servings by their heart.
9.7
Very nice and definitely warm
Kin W. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2014
Peaceful area and back to basics

Cozy, nice pool and earthy design
5.7
Weird ownwer with hippie tendencies and penchant for nudity. Need to be open-minded. I wouldn't say it's value for money because there was no TV in the room, some lights weren't working and the room just had a bed and table. No one came to clean the room during our stay too. When I thought I lost my key to the room, they actually told me they didn't have a spare key! Good thing I found it. It's nestled in a residential estate and seemingly has little or no public transport nearby (I rented a scooter while I was in Kuching). It's a place that might appeal to some for its character and homely feeling but definitely won't go down well with some tourists. Staff were friendly and helpful in general and the pool with a 'waterfall' and fish therapy pond were nice touches. Food was good because the owner used to be a chef but all in all, I doubt I'd come back again on my next visit to Kuching.
Ellis D. Couples United Kingdom, May 11, 2014
lalala

rooms pool food
9.7
Awesome
Razi S. Couples Malaysia, April 7, 2014
Romantic

Cozy , romantic and good food
8.7
Benedict D. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2014
The boss is a great guy!!

Nature orientated, no disturbance as no TV and WiFi..
7.3
1 - 10 of 73 reviews Next page
The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching KuchingThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - BathroomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - BathroomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Hot TubThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - LobbyThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Balcony/TerraceThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - InteriorThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - InteriorThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - InteriorThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - InteriorThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Swimming PoolThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Swimming PoolThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Swimming PoolThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Swing The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - RestaurantThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Main EntranceThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - RestaurantThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - RestaurantThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - RestaurantThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Honesty BarThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - HammockThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Native market The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - SpaThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - SurroundingsThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - SurroundingsThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - SurroundingsThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Nearby AttractionThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Nearby AttractionThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Nearby AttractionThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - ExteriorThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - ExteriorThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - ExteriorThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - ExteriorThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - ExteriorThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Infra- red sauna The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - BeachThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Damai beach Santubong mountain The Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - ExteriorThe Secret Sanctuary Boutique Cottage Kuching Kuching - Meditation room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01