Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Jl. Kayu Aya Seminyak Beach, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 535 reviews

414 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (535)
Sort by:
Padraig S. Couples Ireland, July 1, 2014
Very comfortable hotel with great pool and beach

Pool, Beach, Room
9
We stayed nearly a week at this beautiful resort. It is very comfortable. The rooms are spacious and the beds are great. The balconies are super to sit out and listen to the waves break in the evening or at night. The pool overlooks the beach, as in the pictures, and the beach is directly bordering the hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful. We have seen better breakfast buffets in other Bali hotels, but it is still very decent. Value for money? Depends on the rate you get, but you definitely will be staying in a very good resort and you will be able to relax perfectly.
Chin F. Couples Malaysia, July 1, 2014
It was decent

Location, clean, interior deco
7
Richard H. Couples Australia, June 28, 2014
amazing time, great location

ocean view, friendly staff, close to shops
9
awesome
Sally C. Couples Australia, June 15, 2014
Great hotel with excellent pool right by the beach

Pool Room was large and quite new Central location
6.7
Arleen M. Couples Australia, June 13, 2014
Amazing

Right on the Beach, lovely infinity pools and bar pool Bar, breathtaking views and atmosphere
10
We had the most amazing time there, it ticked every box for us. The views, atmosphere, décor, gardens, pools ect were sensational and to top it off there was some great surf and surfers to watch at the beach facing the resort, loved it, very romantic, can't wait to go and stay there again.
Payal S. Couples United States of America, June 12, 2014
Nice service infinity pool, recently renovated.

Infinity pool Service Beach access
7
Ok. Service, beach and pool were all great. Good place to stay for beginner surf trip, as kuta and seminyak are beginner areas. I would not stay here again, as for me Seminyak was basically a faux,classy Ozzie suburb. Balinese seemed very open hospitble, but in Kuta and Seminyak, a combination of tourist indifference and overwhelmed infrastructure seem to really diminish that. Ku de ta was next door, leading to loud dj until late, annoying if seeking a quiet beach vacation. I imagine Oberoi, Legiwn, Semaya all have se drawback. Value was ok for the area, but definitly inflated when compared to places ive stayed in hawaii, and in comparison the Ayana in Jimbaran. Oh, and bad wifi connection, and we were just trying to email and book travel. Didnt have this problem at other places we stayed in Bali, a def. bummer
Marco A. Couples Italy, June 12, 2014
Fantastic and Romance

Close to Ocean, Quiet, Relax time
9
Enjoyable
Audrey B. Groups Australia, June 9, 2014
We had a wonderful time as a group of 4 Mums.

Located on the beach Peaceful Big rooms leading out to gardens/pool
7.7
We had a wonderful time as a group of 4 Mums on a girls' weekend away. The resort was a peaceful sanctuary from the heat and traffic of the island. The infinity pool located beach side was unforgettable. The buffet breakfasts were satisfactory, the coffee was really good. There was only one restaurant and no bar other than the swim up pool bar, although that was fine with us. It was walking distance to Seminyak Square.
Suzanne P. Groups United States of America, June 9, 2014
Great location, nice size rooms

beach front, nice size rooms, wifi
8.3
One of the two rooms we stayed in was very humid and the staff was not able to fix this problem during the stay. I'd be hesitant to stay here again despite the friendliness and convenience of this hotel.
Mark V. Couples Australia, June 8, 2014
It was fantastic

The comfiest beds / best and biggest buffet breakfast I've seen and the rooms new an clean as can be
10
Fantastic me and my girlfriend loved it , didn't have one thing bad to say bout it , food was great service was great and room was great and the pool was great!! Are going to stay there again next time we go to Bali without a doubt ! you won't be disappointed
Previous page 121 - 130 of 414 reviews Next page
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa BaliThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Cabana Sanje LoungeThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Jacuzzi at Kahyangan SpaThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Sanje LoungeThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Buffet BreakfastThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Villa PathwayThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Sanje :LoungeThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Purnama ChapelThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Spa at The BeachThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - The GymThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Yoga Pose at Purnama TerraceThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Candle Light Dinner at Purnama Pavilion The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Purnama PavillionThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Lobby TerraceThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - The Purnama ChapelThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - The Suite Ocean SideThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - The Room Garden WingThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - 1 Bedroom Garden View VillaThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - The Room Beach WingThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - 1 Bedroom Ocean View VillaThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Garden View VillaThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - FacilitiesThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - SpaThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - FacilitiesThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04