Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 545 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 545 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Mark V. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
It was fantastic
The comfiest beds / best and biggest buffet breakfast I've seen and the rooms new an clean as can be
Fantastic me and my girlfriend loved it , didn't have one thing bad to say bout it , food was great service was great and room was great and the pool was great!! Are going to stay there again next time we go to Bali without a doubt ! you won't be disappointed
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Payal S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Nice service infinity pool, recently renovated.
Infinity pool Service Beach access
Ok. Service, beach and pool were all great. Good place to stay for beginner surf trip, as kuta and seminyak are beginner areas. I would not stay here again, as for me Seminyak was basically a faux,classy Ozzie suburb. Balinese seemed very open hospitble, but in Kuta and Seminyak, a combination of tourist indifference and overwhelmed infrastructure seem to really diminish that. Ku de ta was next door, leading to loud dj until late, annoying if seeking a quiet beach vacation. I imagine Oberoi, Legiwn, Semaya all have se drawback. Value was ok for the area, but definitly inflated when compared to places ive stayed in hawaii, and in comparison the Ayana in Jimbaran. Oh, and bad wifi connection, and we were just trying to email and book travel. Didnt have this problem at other places we stayed in Bali, a def. bummer
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Natalie S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in May 2014
Enjoyable, relaxing, and convenient
Location Size Breakfast buffet
The resort is lovely not too big bit big enough, it was enjoyable and comfortable although the first beach wing room was on the ground floor and smelt very damp/ mouldy and for what we paid we didn't think it was acceptable! We told the staff of our concerns and they did accommodate is in another room on the next floor, no issues with that. There is limited staff to order drinks/ food around the pool which in the end was great as our hotel bill was minimal! They seem to have evenings with buffets , bands and happy hour but it's not advertised very well at all. The beds are large and comfy, all other room facilities are good except we did find that some days the shower wasn't overly hot! Didn't bother us too much. We enjoyed our stay and it's in the best location but I have paid the same for other resorts that are better!
Reviewed June 04, 2014

Kee T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Fantastic staying, friendly staffs
services, environment and facilities
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Sally D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
overall, our stay was disappointing,
position, gardens, beach access
The lobby area was antiquated and underwhelming. Our room was dark , unclean and not of 5 star standard. we had to be re-located, but still felt disappointed with our experience. the pool side food was quite poor in quality. I would not stay at this hotel again
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Chee L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Good location
Nice room, quiet and clean
The Garden Wing is located behind the main resort (beach front), its quiet and less crowded.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Kah L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Value for money, quality luxury beach front hotel
beach, location, service
Very satisfied staying here for few nights. Location is very close to shops and dining areas. Nice pool and beach. Highly recommended.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

YUEN L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
nice and clean
helpful staff, beautiful place and pool
We're having a great experience on living in this hotel. The place is very nice and clean. They provide some activities like yoga class, fitness class, towel decoration class.etc.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

WAI C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2014
Total relaxation
Friendly staff, beautiful landscape and swimming pool
Comfortable and beautiful resort. The staff are attentive and friendly. The only thing needed to improve is to change or repair the shower head in the bathroom as the holes were cloaked.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Christine B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Magnificent hotel on the beach.
Staff attentive. Amazing views of the sea. Beautiful gardens.
Reviewed May 13, 2014