Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 546 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 546 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Jose P. from Portugal
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Friendly staff
Close to airport - city hotel
The hotel is nice. Breakfast is acceptable but pricy USD 30+ tax. Make sure you book it with breakfast included. Infinity pool and the wedding chapel makes it very appealing for just married or about to marry couples. However, the hotel is too close to Ku De Ta. Sometimes noisy at night. Sea is great but the beach sand is grey/black and the water is murky (a bit of a disappointment). Vendors in a delicate way wander around like mosquitos to sell kites, watches and typical souvenirs. If you are looking for paradise waters go to Gili islands and book it in a local travel agent. I would say a Seminyak Beach Resort Hotel is a bit overpriced even though we got a great deal with Agoda. A 10 min walk from the hotel you may find a great restaurant: The Junction. Thanks!
Reviewed May 04, 2014

Barbara H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
Fantastic hotel 2nd time there highly recommend
Staff pools breakfast
10/10
Reviewed May 03, 2014

Satoshi Y. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Nice!!
Break Fast, Location, Staff
Even we have 2 small daughters, we could enjoyed this hotel so much. Break fast is very good for us. I want to go there again.
Reviewed May 01, 2014

Felicia H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Fantastic Room, Amazing Ocean View, Great Location
Superb Room, Fantastic View, Great Location
Second visit to Bali and it gets better every time. Was pampered by the hotel staffs. The view from our Ocean view suite was incredible. Great location, less than 5 minutes walk to Seminyak Square. Overall, a wonderful experience. Would definitely stay at this resort again. Highly recommended.
Reviewed May 01, 2014

andrew C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
Fantastic stay in a great resort
Breakfast, Pool, Room / bed
Great stay, really friendly staff made everything easy. Fantastic facilities, especially the pool. Breakfast was incredible, ate way too much! We got upgraded to a spa suit which made our trip.
Reviewed May 01, 2014

Kim T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Relaxing and comfortable beach setting
Infinty pool,friendly staff,beautiful hotel room
We got a room beside the beach which is Fantastic, we could hear the wave of the indian ocean very clearly. Upon arrival we were greeted with friendly staff together with refreshing drinks, flowers and cold towels. The infinity pool has a great view of the sunset.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

kim K. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
very comfortable beach side hotel
location location location
i love staying at this hotel and this was my 4th time here - excellent value and service.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

YUKAI T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Great location expansive property on Seminyak beac
Location on seminyak, big grounds, quiet pool area
We got a suite and it was huge and well maintained. Only issues was that wifi is a bit patchy generally. Hotel was big and we enjoyed the solitude and peace that came sigh it. Pool area was well maintained and overlooks the sea with an infinity pool. Will definitely be back
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Christina G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Relaxing stay with great ambience.
Location, value, relaxing.
We had a very relaxing stay at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, the pool was fantastic and the service was friendly and helpful. The resorts location allowed us to relax when we wanted but easily revert to some shopping when we wanted.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Nicole L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Average hotel with great staff
Efficient and friendly staff, good location and value for money
Though the hotel is in need of updating, the staff is fantastic! The wifi service is horribly slow.
Reviewed April 14, 2014