Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Jl. Kayu Aya Seminyak Beach, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 531 reviews

411 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (531)
Sort by:
John S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 4, 2013
nice hotel on the beach

location, on the beach, clean
8.3
I stay here when I am in Bali 3 times a year, its on the beach, ( make sure you don't order the garden rooms which are across the road and not on the beach) the internet service is very poor and could not get proper connection during the day time, I ate some local Bali food and ended up on the toilet most of the night,8.5 out of 10
Report this review
Azri O. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2013
Not worth the money paid for the room

Large bed, large toilet, large tv
5.3
Generally ok but the price was steep for the suite room. Jacuzzi was very dirty and had to inform housekeeping to clean the debris up. This was disappointing as the room showcased the jacuzzi with ocean view as the highlight. Balcony was dusty and dirty.
Report this review
Matthew G. Couples Australia, November 17, 2013
Nice hotel, Not worth the monie though

Location,thats it really
5
The Hotel was nice, but way too pricy for what you receive. The staff decided to throw a Vodka party on the Saturday night we were there. We stayed at The Seminyak to escape the clubs & intensity of Kuta, instead we were forced to listen to the pounding bass late into the night - oh & there was like 8 people at their Vodka party. Not happy when paying over five hundred bucks per night!
Report this review
Kim K. Couples United Kingdom, November 17, 2013
Its a good location but substandard food.

location on beach, beach view and pool.
5.3
it was okay but its very expensive for what it is - we waited 25 minutes to get checked in to our beach villa. it was extremely expensive for what it is. the food is 3 star not 5 star but the staff are very nice. balinese people are very nice. ordered a double gin and tonic and it was 45 dollars wow - outrageous. shall not be staying again.
Report this review
Ser-Yee O. Solo travelers Singapore, November 17, 2013
A very plesant stay and impressive service staffs

Fantastic beach view, comforatble modern room & good location
8.7
It was a very pleasant stay with great service, staffs are always smiling and willing to help. The landscape is beautiful and room is comfortable. The only regret is that the internet on-line booking never stated about the Garden Room is actually located across the street of main building! However we managed to switch to beach view room upon much help from the front desk staffs.
Report this review
Dante I. Business travelers Philippines, November 17, 2013
A great hotel in Seminyak

Large, well-appointed rooms, great location with nice beachfront, not too crowded with families
8.3
Stayed for a few night. The room was very spacious with nice soft bedding and a luxurious bath. The balcony was a treat - spent a few nights outside with a bottle of wine enjoying the cool evenings.
Report this review
Iain M. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2013
Absolutely smashing!

Room, Views,Pools.
9.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our too short break and will definitely go back again.One small criticism, the Jacuzzi taked 2 hours to fill and is way under pressure and should be fixed.Otherwise great :-)
Report this review
Wan T. Business travelers Indonesia, November 15, 2013
Terrible

Close to Seminyak shopping area
4
The 1st room that was given didn't have the appropriate AC so the room was hot the whole time. Then the water in the sink didn't go down thoroughly. We were moved to another room, the AC was OK but then the electricity plug fell off by itself. I ordered grilled fish for room service and the fish was half raw. They changed in with a new plate and gave us free sliced fruits. The fruits smelled like meat. I didn't eat the fruits after the first bite. The hotel didn't seem to have enough people. I don't think I want to come back to this hotel anymore.
Report this review
Joe D. Couples Australia, November 9, 2013
Amazing, Fantastic, Fabulous

Service, Pool, Room, Proximity
9.7
Amazing, this is the 2nd time I have stayed here, I brought my husband along this time. The friendly staff, excellent service, beautiful room, great breakfast, amazing infinity pool and also romantic pool with private cabana style decks over the pool is a delight. The beach at this part of Seminyak is beautiful and swim-able, there are life guards on duty during the day. Te Seminyak beach resort and spa is next door to Ku De Ta (Fab Bar) and a short walk along the beach to Potatoe head and La Luciola. It is a short taxi ride ($1 - $2) to all the yummy upmarket restaurants. V short walk to market and the shopping strip starts outside the hotel and winds around Seminyak. The hotel has a beautiful spa, but we chose to visit "Wellness Spa" in Seminyak, its like a green oasis! We will definitely stay here, when we visit Bali again.
Report this review
Lina H. Families with young children Indonesia, November 5, 2013
A comfortable by the beach hotel

By the beach, room space, and close to local restaurants
8.7
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 411 reviews Next page
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa BaliThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Cabana Sanje LoungeThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Jacuzzi at Kahyangan SpaThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Sanje LoungeThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Buffet BreakfastThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Villa PathwayThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Sanje :LoungeThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Purnama ChapelThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Spa at The BeachThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - The GymThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Yoga Pose at Purnama TerraceThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Candle Light Dinner at Purnama Pavilion The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Purnama PavillionThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Lobby TerraceThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - The Purnama ChapelThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - The Suite Ocean SideThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - The Room Garden WingThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - 1 Bedroom Garden View VillaThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - The Room Beach WingThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - 1 Bedroom Ocean View VillaThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Garden View VillaThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - FacilitiesThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - SpaThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - FacilitiesThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04