Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 547 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 547 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Annalia A. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
it was pleasant
Comfortable bed, big bathroom, that's it
it was pleasant but we don't like the hotel's design so much. it was old and pretty ugly.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Moritz-Christian K. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
nice and enjoyable stay
location, pool, breakfast
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Lennart H. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
peacefull oasis in hectic Seminyak
great ocean view, breakfast and service
The location of the Resort is excellent. located close to shops. Also located directly on the beach. It has great pool facilities and excellent rooms. And the breakfast buffet is one of the best I have ever seen! Highly recommended!
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Cissy L. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Old, dirty,
Nice teas in the rooms, nice pool, toiletries were good
The rooms are big, but not enough lighting, very dim in the evening. The bed/mattress felt overuse, I'm sure they can change their mattress because it didn't have that firm feeling to it. The concrete on the stairs were all chipped. Seriously didn't think it was worth paying so much for this kind of quality of hotel.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Jerry W. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Love every single moment of it!!!
View, Friendly Staff, Location
The hotel is top notch. The staff is very friendly and very attentive ..feels like family. The swimming pool and the view of the private beach are amazing. The garden is beautiful Very tranquil. Love every single moment of it!
Reviewed December 29, 2013

wong L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
the ocean view of our villa is awesome
ocean view, beach front & private pool
one of the best so far for a ocean view villa, highly recommended, a truly 6 star view.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Gwladys N. from France
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Very emjoyable
Great breakfast, nice view, close to beach
Very nice. Just some problems with the shower and the phone didn't work.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Yuliantina W. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Great hotel with direct access to the beach
Direct beach access, great hotel size, close to restaurant
Pleasant stay, love everything about the hotel especially pool that very close to beach and direct access to the beach
Reviewed December 22, 2013

chi Y. from China
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in December 2013
Amazing luxurious villa with the best service
The staff were so friendly and welcoming. The villa was beautiful and clean. The sea view was amazing.
It was our first time in Bali and we had an amazing experience. The staff were so friendly and welcoming when we arrived and very organised and proffesional. We've stayed in many 5star hotels and this must be one of the best. We stayed in a 1 bedroom sea view villa, which not many hotels offer in the area. Our villa was beautiful! The room was modern with subtle Balinese feel. We had a good size infinity pool in our villa with a stunning view from our bed. The hotel was in a perfect location for us as it was quiet at night but still in a very close walking distance to beach clubs, bars and restaurants. The setting of the hotel is flawless. I would highly recommend this hotel to couples looking for a relaxing and romantic holiday. The hotel also organised trips for us everyday including scuba diving, rafting, horse riding and many more. The companies pick up and drop off at the hotel. The breakfast in the morning was really delicious and every morning we would had freshly made juice. There was a pool bar which was fun to have cocktail at and a large infinity pool by the beach for all. The pool service was really good as well. We couldn't recommend this hotel more highly. You have to experience it for yourself.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Nhu-y H. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Amazing infinity pool & friendly staff!
Amazing infinity pool for great sunset views, great location & friendly staff
A very comfortable stay at this resort made possible by the spacious clean rooms, fast wifi, friendly staff and free resort activities such as yoga, aqua aerobics and cooking classes. I highly recommend sitting by the infinity pool in the afternoon to watch the sunset and its the same views you would get at the ke de ta (which is right next door) and potato head beach club. The location of the resort is great being walking distance to great eateries such as motel mexicola and sea circus and Australian owned fashion boutiques. However if you do require to catch a taxi the securtiy staff at the gate will help you wave one down, they even help you cross the road safely!
Reviewed December 11, 2013