Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Jl. Kayu Aya Seminyak Beach, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 531 reviews

411 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (531)
Sort by:
Christophe O. Couples France, March 7, 2016
Amazing stay

Pool, food, close to many restaurant/bars
9.7
Report this review
Matt L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 1, 2016
Garden rooms at separate location
6
Nice hotel and would love up to rating if not for the fact that the garden wing is in a location across the street from main resort.
Report this review
Emily C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 21, 2016
Excellent hotel
6.3
I visited Seminyak for a flying weekend as part of a work trip to Asia. I was very impressed with the hotel. The staff really went out of their way to be helpful - nothing was too much trouble. The whole pool/garden area is beautiful and very relaxing, and the included afternoon tea at 4pm was a nice touch! The hotel is within walking distance of central Seminyak so I opted not to have the (very expensive) hotel breakfast but visit local cafes instead. Overall though I had a great stay and would definitely return.
Report this review
Alexandra L. Couples Australia, February 1, 2016
Tropical Bliss
6.3
First trip to Bali - & The Seminyak set a very high standard. Beautiful room & grounds, very helpful staff & close to some great places. Ku De Ta, a fantastic location for breakfast & sunset drinks, shopping, Bambu restaurant & Merah Putih - beyond delicious modern Indonesian food & amazing cocktails.
Report this review
Jennifer C. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2016
Nice boutique hotel with good location

Very nice friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast spread and great location
7.3
Good location in seminyak and mostly wonderful staff. Clean and nice rooms and great sunsets in the evening. This is a nice boutique hotel in seminyak.
Report this review
Rhu I. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2016
poior value for money

location, location, location
4
The room they put me in was so noisy that I could not sleep. The wifi almost never worked anywhere in the hotel. The staff took the longest time to get anything done or delivered. Definitely not worth the price we paid for.
Report this review
Frank H. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 23, 2015
Thank you!

The Location, the Pool and the Beachfront
9.3
First of all, the gave me an upgrade to a great beachfront room on arrival, i booked a gardenwing room. The Hotel is located right next to the Kudeta-Beachclub and in walking-distance to the shopping area of Seminyak. Hotelstaff is superfriendly and helpful. I'll be there again!
Report this review
Hein J. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2015
The rooms were clean, pooll great, near to beach

Maybe slightly late for dinner. Should be back by 8 or so
9
Report this review
Hester F. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2015
Honeymoon in Paradise

1) Friendly, competent staff. 2)Clean, comfortable room. 3)walking distance to downtown
9
Excellent! My husband & I were very pleased. It started with our pickup at the airport. Even though our flt was an hour late the driver waited for us. At the resort we were greeted by a very efficient & friendly staff. The room was lovely & the welcome fruit basket was a nice touch. After a night on the town we came back to our room. There was a chocolate cake waiting for us ahhh! So delicious. Breakfast was great! Either from the menu or the buffet. The only setback was my husband had several mosquito bites our first nite in our garden view room. I mentioned it to our concierge in passing. After lunch we were pleasantly surprised with an upgrade to a beach view room. The rest of our stay was PETFECT! My husband & i are very please about our choice for our honeymoon destination!
Report this review
Budi Y. Families with young children Indonesia, December 13, 2015
No recommend
3
Bad
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 411 reviews Next page
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa BaliThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Cabana Sanje LoungeThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Jacuzzi at Kahyangan SpaThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Sanje LoungeThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Buffet BreakfastThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Villa PathwayThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Sanje :LoungeThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Purnama ChapelThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Spa at The BeachThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - The GymThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Yoga Pose at Purnama TerraceThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Candle Light Dinner at Purnama Pavilion The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Purnama PavillionThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Lobby TerraceThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - The Purnama ChapelThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - The Suite Ocean SideThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - The Room Garden WingThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - 1 Bedroom Garden View VillaThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - The Room Beach WingThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - 1 Bedroom Ocean View VillaThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Garden View VillaThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - FacilitiesThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - SpaThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - FacilitiesThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05