Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 545 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 544 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

john S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
nice hotel on the beach
location, on the beach, clean
I stay here when I am in Bali 3 times a year, its on the beach, ( make sure you don't order the garden rooms which are across the road and not on the beach) the internet service is very poor and could not get proper connection during the day time, I ate some local Bali food and ended up on the toilet most of the night,8.5 out of 10
Reviewed December 07, 2013

Theodore P. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great beach, huge beautiful infinity pool
Nice beach, nice infinity pool, great selection of breakfast meal
The infinity pool and the beach are the two main attractions. There are other nicely design, smaller pools as well. The food selection during breakfast is amazing. Too bad the garden view room is situated a bit far from the beach (within 5-minute walk).
Reviewed December 07, 2013

Azri O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Not worth the money paid for the room
Large bed, large toilet, large tv
Generally ok but the price was steep for the suite room. Jacuzzi was very dirty and had to inform housekeeping to clean the debris up. This was disappointing as the room showcased the jacuzzi with ocean view as the highlight. Balcony was dusty and dirty.
Reviewed December 05, 2013

Ser-Yee O. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
A very plesant stay and impressive service staffs
Fantastic beach view, comforatble modern room & good location
It was a very pleasant stay with great service, staffs are always smiling and willing to help. The landscape is beautiful and room is comfortable. The only regret is that the internet on-line booking never stated about the Garden Room is actually located across the street of main building! However we managed to switch to beach view room upon much help from the front desk staffs.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

kim K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Its a good location but substandard food.
location on beach, beach view and pool.
it was okay but its very expensive for what it is - we waited 25 minutes to get checked in to our beach villa. it was extremely expensive for what it is. the food is 3 star not 5 star but the staff are very nice. balinese people are very nice. ordered a double gin and tonic and it was 45 dollars wow - outrageous. shall not be staying again.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Matthew G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Nice hotel, Not worth the monie though
Location,thats it really
The Hotel was nice, but way too pricy for what you receive. The staff decided to throw a Vodka party on the Saturday night we were there. We stayed at The Seminyak to escape the clubs & intensity of Kuta, instead we were forced to listen to the pounding bass late into the night - oh & there was like 8 people at their Vodka party. Not happy when paying over five hundred bucks per night!
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Wan K. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Terrible
Close to Seminyak shopping area
The 1st room that was given didn't have the appropriate AC so the room was hot the whole time. Then the water in the sink didn't go down thoroughly. We were moved to another room, the AC was OK but then the electricity plug fell off by itself. I ordered grilled fish for room service and the fish was half raw. They changed in with a new plate and gave us free sliced fruits. The fruits smelled like meat. I didn't eat the fruits after the first bite. The hotel didn't seem to have enough people. I don't think I want to come back to this hotel anymore.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

IAIN M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Absolutely smashing!
Room, Views,Pools.
We thoroughly enjoyed our too short break and will definitely go back again.One small criticism, the Jacuzzi taked 2 hours to fill and is way under pressure and should be fixed.Otherwise great :-)
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Joe D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
Amazing, Fantastic, Fabulous
Service, Pool, Room, Proximity
Amazing, this is the 2nd time I have stayed here, I brought my husband along this time. The friendly staff, excellent service, beautiful room, great breakfast, amazing infinity pool and also romantic pool with private cabana style decks over the pool is a delight. The beach at this part of Seminyak is beautiful and swim-able, there are life guards on duty during the day. Te Seminyak beach resort and spa is next door to Ku De Ta (Fab Bar) and a short walk along the beach to Potatoe head and La Luciola. It is a short taxi ride ($1 - $2) to all the yummy upmarket restaurants. V short walk to market and the shopping strip starts outside the hotel and winds around Seminyak. The hotel has a beautiful spa, but we chose to visit "Wellness Spa" in Seminyak, its like a green oasis! We will definitely stay here, when we visit Bali again.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Lina H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
A comfortable by the beach hotel
By the beach, room space, and close to local restaurants
Reviewed November 08, 2013