Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Jl. Kayu Aya Seminyak Beach, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 532 reviews

412 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (532)
Sort by:
Lina H. Families with young children Indonesia, November 5, 2013
A comfortable by the beach hotel

By the beach, room space, and close to local restaurants
8.7
Report this review
Won C. Solo travelers South Korea, October 30, 2013
Overall great, some mishaps

Beach side, Nice and clean room
7.7
The resort is well kept and clean. View from the room was great and very relaxing atmosphere. Restaurant by the beach was nicely set. However, food could be a bit better. Beware of the mosquitos at night. Infinity pool by the beach was very nice. It's a big resort and walking around the hotel is like going through a maze. Breakfast was okay with little bit of everything. I used the minibar and they had overcharged me for what I didn't drink. IKeep a good track of what you drink/eat when using the minibar (refrigerator) in the room. Calling a cab was nice, and employee are friendly and helpful. Might go back next time, but not sure.
Report this review
Christian M. Couples Austria, October 26, 2013
Beautyful Hotel, sensational Beach, Breakfast poor

sensational beach,
7.7
pools are too hot and not very clean, breakfast is below expectations for a 5 star hotel
Report this review
Prout P. Families with older children Australia, October 4, 2013
Quiet hotel with new modern facilities

Beach front location, nicely maintained grounded with a beautiful infinity pool & very quiet
7.7
The hotel was lovely, the infinity pool with its view of the beach and sunset was very enjoyable as was the swim up bar. Very quiet in the hotel, breakfast was okay but not anywhere near the best we have enjoyed in Bali. Staff were not very interactive, lots of trainees and limited English but also not the usual exceptionally high attentive customer service we have enjoyed at other Bali hotels. This hotel would be good for a romantic holiday as the resort seems to fit the couples theme. Good rooms and lovely gardens.
Report this review
Amaryll W. Families with older children Australia, September 29, 2013
Amazing beach side resort in the heart of Seminyak

SUN, SAND, SURF
8.3
As we arrived we were warmly greeted by staff, however, they've explained that us by booking the garden view room - we are located accross the road from the main hotel building. We did not want to stay right accross the road - so they've upgraded us to one of their available beachside suites which was very spacious and had fabulous ocean views. Of course this upgrade came with a charge but once you're there all you want is to be comfortable and not wanting to run to a far building...We love the beach and that's why booked a beach resort not an inland establishment ! Anyway after spending more money for the room we had a fantastic 5 days at the Seminyak.
Report this review
Hang I. Groups Macau, September 23, 2013
It was awesome

Service. Clean. Romantic
10
Report this review
Jacquline S. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2013
Pleasant stay

Near to beach, awesome infinity pool, quite & clean
9.3
It was good, but since we're staying at the garden wings we have to walk bout 5mins to the beach .. Very quite & relax..
Report this review
Labiba L. Groups Malaysia, September 20, 2013
the best resort i've ever stayed

Amazing infinity pool, nice breakfast buffet, lots of complimentary activities to choose from
9.3
By far the best resort. We stayed at one bedroom villa and it was spacious. The pool is amazing. Breakfast buffet is really good.
Report this review
Theodore P. Business travelers Indonesia, September 20, 2013
Great beach, huge beautiful infinity pool

Nice beach, nice infinity pool, great selection of breakfast meal
8.3
The infinity pool and the beach are the two main attractions. There are other nicely design, smaller pools as well. The food selection during breakfast is amazing. Too bad the garden view room is situated a bit far from the beach (within 5-minute walk).
Report this review
Leslie M. Families with young children Malaysia, September 11, 2013
Expected better for the Price.

Location , Location, Location
6
The stay was pleasant but we expected more for the price paid. We had moved Hotels during our trip from St Regis Nusa Dua to "The Seminyak" to enjoy the beach, the shopping and the restaurants in the Seminyak area. We were very disappointed with the quality of the room, the service and the food at the "The Seminyak" which was a far cry from St Regis despite the price being about the same. The only saving grace was the great beach and the beautiful sunset.
Report this review
Previous page 191 - 200 of 412 reviews Next page
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa BaliThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Cabana Sanje LoungeThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Jacuzzi at Kahyangan SpaThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Sanje LoungeThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Buffet BreakfastThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Villa PathwayThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Sanje :LoungeThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Purnama ChapelThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Spa at The BeachThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - The GymThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Yoga Pose at Purnama TerraceThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Candle Light Dinner at Purnama Pavilion The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Purnama PavillionThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Lobby TerraceThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - The Purnama ChapelThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - The Suite Ocean SideThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - The Room Garden WingThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - 1 Bedroom Garden View VillaThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - The Room Beach WingThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - 1 Bedroom Ocean View VillaThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Garden View VillaThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - FacilitiesThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - SpaThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - FacilitiesThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02