arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 536 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 536 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

5 Matthew G.
Australia
November 20, 2013
Nice hotel, Not worth the monie though
Location,thats it really
The Hotel was nice, but way too pricy for what you receive. The staff decided to throw a Vodka party on the Saturday night we were there. We stayed at The Seminyak to escape the clubs & intensity of Kuta, instead we were forced to listen to the pounding bass late into the night - oh & there was like 8 people at their Vodka party. Not happy when paying over five hundred bucks per night!

4 Wan K.
Indonesia
November 18, 2013
Terrible
Close to Seminyak shopping area
The 1st room that was given didn't have the appropriate AC so the room was hot the whole time. Then the water in the sink didn't go down thoroughly. We were moved to another room, the AC was OK but then the electricity plug fell off by itself. I ordered grilled fish for room service and the fish was half raw. They changed in with a new plate and gave us free sliced fruits. The fruits smelled like meat. I didn't eat the fruits after the first bite. The hotel didn't seem to have enough people. I don't think I want to come back to this hotel anymore.

9.7 IAIN M.
United Kingdom
November 18, 2013
Absolutely smashing!
Room, Views,Pools.
We thoroughly enjoyed our too short break and will definitely go back again.One small criticism, the Jacuzzi taked 2 hours to fill and is way under pressure and should be fixed.Otherwise great :-)

9.7 Joe D.
Australia
November 18, 2013
Amazing, Fantastic, Fabulous
Service, Pool, Room, Proximity
Amazing, this is the 2nd time I have stayed here, I brought my husband along this time. The friendly staff, excellent service, beautiful room, great breakfast, amazing infinity pool and also romantic pool with private cabana style decks over the pool is a delight. The beach at this part of Seminyak is beautiful and swim-able, there are life guards on duty during the day. Te Seminyak beach resort and spa is next door to Ku De Ta (Fab Bar) and a short walk along the beach to Potatoe head and La Luciola. It is a short taxi ride ($1 - $2) to all the yummy upmarket restaurants. V short walk to market and the shopping strip starts outside the hotel and winds around Seminyak. The hotel has a beautiful spa, but we chose to visit "Wellness Spa" in Seminyak, its like a green oasis! We will definitely stay here, when we visit Bali again.

8.7 Lina H.
Indonesia
November 08, 2013
A comfortable by the beach hotel
By the beach, room space, and close to local restaurants

7.7 Won C.
South Korea
November 05, 2013
Overall great, some mishaps
Beach side, Nice and clean room
The resort is well kept and clean. View from the room was great and very relaxing atmosphere. Restaurant by the beach was nicely set. However, food could be a bit better. Beware of the mosquitos at night. Infinity pool by the beach was very nice. It's a big resort and walking around the hotel is like going through a maze. Breakfast was okay with little bit of everything. I used the minibar and they had overcharged me for what I didn't drink. IKeep a good track of what you drink/eat when using the minibar (refrigerator) in the room. Calling a cab was nice, and employee are friendly and helpful. Might go back next time, but not sure.

7.7 Christian M.
Austria
October 29, 2013
Beautyful Hotel, sensational Beach, Breakfast poor
sensational beach,
pools are too hot and not very clean, breakfast is below expectations for a 5 star hotel

8.3 AMARYLL W.
Australia
October 18, 2013
Amazing beach side resort in the heart of Seminyak
SUN, SAND, SURF
As we arrived we were warmly greeted by staff, however, they've explained that us by booking the garden view room - we are located accross the road from the main hotel building. We did not want to stay right accross the road - so they've upgraded us to one of their available beachside suites which was very spacious and had fabulous ocean views. Of course this upgrade came with a charge but once you're there all you want is to be comfortable and not wanting to run to a far building...We love the beach and that's why booked a beach resort not an inland establishment ! Anyway after spending more money for the room we had a fantastic 5 days at the Seminyak.

7.7 Prout P.
Australia
October 14, 2013
Quiet hotel with new modern facilities
Beach front location, nicely maintained grounded with a beautiful infinity pool & very quiet
The hotel was lovely, the infinity pool with its view of the beach and sunset was very enjoyable as was the swim up bar. Very quiet in the hotel, breakfast was okay but not anywhere near the best we have enjoyed in Bali. Staff were not very interactive, lots of trainees and limited English but also not the usual exceptionally high attentive customer service we have enjoyed at other Bali hotels. This hotel would be good for a romantic holiday as the resort seems to fit the couples theme. Good rooms and lovely gardens.

10 Hang T.
Macau
September 26, 2013
It was awesome
Service. Clean. Romantic