Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Jl. Kayu Aya Seminyak Beach, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 535 reviews

414 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (535)
Sort by:
Hein J. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2015
The rooms were clean, pooll great, near to beach

Maybe slightly late for dinner. Should be back by 8 or so
9
Report this review
Hester F. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2015
Honeymoon in Paradise

1) Friendly, competent staff. 2)Clean, comfortable room. 3)walking distance to downtown
9
Excellent! My husband & I were very pleased. It started with our pickup at the airport. Even though our flt was an hour late the driver waited for us. At the resort we were greeted by a very efficient & friendly staff. The room was lovely & the welcome fruit basket was a nice touch. After a night on the town we came back to our room. There was a chocolate cake waiting for us ahhh! So delicious. Breakfast was great! Either from the menu or the buffet. The only setback was my husband had several mosquito bites our first nite in our garden view room. I mentioned it to our concierge in passing. After lunch we were pleasantly surprised with an upgrade to a beach view room. The rest of our stay was PETFECT! My husband & i are very please about our choice for our honeymoon destination!
Report this review
Budi Y. Families with young children Indonesia, December 13, 2015
No recommend
3
Bad
Report this review
Matthias K. Couples Germany, December 12, 2015
A premium place by the sea

Sea front location, comfortable room, helpful staff
9.7
We only stayed for the last night of our Bali holiday as the resort is conveniently located to the airport (45 min by metered taxi) and wanted to spend some time by the sea. The hotel location is excellent, directly by the sea. The 'infinity' pool is situated directly on the beach, allowing you to relax in a great setting. The staff has been very helpful during our stay. The room was modern, clean and well maintained as expected. We stayed in the beach wing on the second floor and had sea view. The breakfast is certainly a highlight with a huge buffet. Don't make the mistake and order from the egg menu but go and explore the different options. Drinks and food in the restaurant are rather expensive in comparison to other 5 star hotel we have stayed at in Bali but I assume that's the Seminyak factor. Overall a fantastic hotel in a great location we would recommend.
Report this review
Dainius V. Couples Lithuania, December 4, 2015
Good

Good
10
Report this review
Maria H. Solo travelers Australia, November 29, 2015
Spa Treatments A MUST!

the location, the people and the spa treatments
9
I needed to switch off and that is exactly what I did thanks to the staff who were there to assist you whenever possible. The spa treatments were exactly that ... a TREAT! Fantastic - thank you.
Report this review
Ajay T. Solo travelers India, November 22, 2015
Good location but overrated

Location, location, location
6
I stayed at the Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa. It is an average hotel, not a patch on other 5-star locations near there such as Oberoi, W, and Legion. I booked online for what I thought was a great deal. However, on checking in, I was told that my room was in the annex of the main hotel. This is across the road and is separate from the main hotel building. The breakfast choices were average and overpriced. The location is excellent, though. And the main hotel is right on the beach next to Ku De Ta.
Report this review
Majid K. Groups Australia, November 22, 2015
Highly Recommended

Location, Hotel Quality and Excellent Value for Money
9
Great. Will come back again.
Report this review
Ara H. Couples Canada, November 16, 2015
Great hotel, bad experience with local food

clean, great staff and service, nice resort
9
Report this review
Giuseppe C. Couples Australia, November 10, 2015
Great resort. Great location, friendly staff

Location, staff, and cleanliness
9.7
Had a great stay at the Seminyak. Perfect location and the staff are top notch. Food is definitely on the expensive side, but definitely great quality. I would stay here again if I visited Seminyak.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 414 reviews Next page
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa BaliThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Cabana Sanje LoungeThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Jacuzzi at Kahyangan SpaThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Sanje LoungeThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Buffet BreakfastThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Villa PathwayThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Sanje :LoungeThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Purnama ChapelThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Spa at The BeachThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - The GymThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Yoga Pose at Purnama TerraceThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Candle Light Dinner at Purnama Pavilion The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Purnama PavillionThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Lobby TerraceThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - The Purnama ChapelThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - The Suite Ocean SideThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - The Room Garden WingThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - 1 Bedroom Garden View VillaThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - The Room Beach WingThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - 1 Bedroom Ocean View VillaThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Garden View VillaThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - FacilitiesThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - SpaThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - FacilitiesThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05