arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 536 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 536 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

10 Kenda H.
Canada
March 18, 2015
Fantastic staff, quiet and worth 5 stars!
Staff was very attentive, close to great restaurants but quiet and peaceful inside the resort

10 Liesl B.
South Africa
February 25, 2015
Beautiful hotel and excellent service
Location, friendly staff and relaxed environment
My husband and I were met with friendly faces since the moment we arrived. We were upgraded to an Ocean view villa as they were overbooked and it was our honeymoon.The villa was absolutely incredible! Everything was clean and we loved having our own pool and a beautiful garden, and also being able to see the ocean. It was private and quiet, and perfect for a relaxing honeymoon. The sunset view from the hotel was gorgeous and we enjoyed the happy hour cocktails. We only ate breakfast at the resort as there are so many restaurants to explore in Seminyak. The breakfast buffet was very good and had lots of variety. The atmosphere was serene and relaxing. Overall, we had a great stay and we are extremely thankful for the upgrade to that villa, which we'll certainly be dreaming about for a very long time.

8.3 stella J.
United States
February 21, 2015
Great stay and location
Location, large,size,rooms and staff

8 Travis B.
Australia
February 18, 2015
Perth
The beautiful gardens and beach view. The fantastic staff and the great location.
Great experience, will remember our lovely holiday.

4.3 Lok P.
Hong Kong
February 15, 2015
Not worth $300 usd
Good location, friendly staff but the hotel itself - interior, room furnishings, facilities are of 4 star quality.

9.7 Alysia R.
Australia
February 07, 2015
Amazing hotel
View of the pool and beach, large size of the suite, friendliness of staff
Our stay at The Seminyak was amazing. The location was perfect, the rooms and hotel were georgous, with perfect views of the pool and beach. The staff were all super friendly. Felt like a queen!

9.3 Anahera H.
New Zealand
February 07, 2015
Paradise on earth
People, pools, food
It was amazing. All staff were more than kind, became friends on first day! Food for breakfast is buffet and is amazing! All was delicious. The room attendant was so sweet, he went the extra mile to not only make sure the stay was comfortable but leaving the room in immaculate condition and awesome towel art! Haha. I loved the whole experience and would recommend this resort if it is within your means as it is pricey. Money well spent! Beautiful resort, enhanced by amazing staff and great facilities!

8.3 ABDULRAHMAN B.
Saudi Arabia
January 23, 2015
Very nice
Location, swimming pool, staff
Was very good .

9.7 Budi S.
Indonesia
January 22, 2015
Excellent resort
Excellent location, generousity and staff friendliness.
We had a great time at this resort. We enjoyed the breathtaking view of the sun setting right in front of the hotel. The staff was also very generous upgrading our room to a private villa when they cannot meet our request to upgrade to deluxe room. There are lots of variety of food just a few meters away. Overall I would definitely come back to stay and recommend this resort to my friends.

9.3 Norma A.
Indonesia
January 21, 2015
Great size room, great bathroom, perfect location
Location, room amenities and price
Very pleasant