Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Jl. Kayu Aya Seminyak Beach, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 531 reviews

412 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (531)
Sort by:
Denada E. Families with young children Indonesia, December 21, 2014
our favorite resort!

location, view, friendly and helpful staff
9.7
Report this review
Leong S. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2014
Uunforgettable experience

friendly staff, good hotel ambience, clean seashore
2.7
excellent
Report this review
Sarah A. Families with older children Singapore, December 14, 2014
Lovely holiday in Seminyak

Great infinity pool, friendly staff, and beautiful room
7.3
I had an enjoyable stay with my mom and sis at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa. The staff were friendly. The room was big and comfortable with a great garden and sea view. However, I do feel the price that I paid per night should include breakfast since it was already quite costly per night.
Report this review
Ong Y. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2014
Very well-located resort

Great location. Big and comfortable room. Nice infinity pool.
8.7
The stay at the resort was very comfortable. Location was great and it was just next to Ku De Ta, and within walking distance to Potato Head. There is easy access to the beach. Prices for food wise was a little too steep in my opinion, hence I did not have any meals at the resort.
Report this review
Angelo D. Couples Philippines, November 29, 2014
Seminyak Vacation

Staff, location and the beach.
8.3
Stay was excellent but I think it would be better if we stayed on the beach side and not the garden wing which is across the street.
Report this review
Ben M. Couples Thailand, November 27, 2014
Staff training lacking - management responsible

Location, the pool, the gardens
7.3
Comparatively with other top resorts the staff lacked the training to connect to us as customers - not knowing our names, asking room numbers, no conversation. Service was only okay, no rush and lacked enthusiasm. The suite was clean and latge but as they backed into the busy road, it was loud and noisy with constant traffic noise and guard whistles to stop taxis. Our rooms or conditioning was only just acceptable comparatively. The breakfast buffet was good but the hot choice on the menu was boring. The coffee was hit and miss also. The meals although goodackes consistency in presentation. The bar also ran out of a light white wine on day 2 of our trip and despite complaining management couldn't source any to please us ?? That really annoyed ME as I didn't want vodka with my lunch. More needs to be done from the top down to train the staff in making their guests experience as being magical not just run of the mill. There is tough competition in Bali and these guys are not making the most out of their beautiful resort.
Report this review
Arun S. Couples India, November 24, 2014
excellent hotel in bali

location, rooms, swimming pool
9.3
excellent. good place to stay in seminyak overlooking the ocean with decent costs. but the restaurant is very quiet except at breakfast.
Report this review
Rui G. Solo travelers China, November 23, 2014
good

.....
8
Report this review
Michael H. Groups Denmark, November 16, 2014
Relaxing stay and excellent location

Location, large rooms, well-priced
9
Suited need for a holiday with friends well. Location for restaurants and beach are great. Good sized rooms
Report this review
Sian H. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2014
great beach

great beach, relax spa, friendly staff
8.3
the beach is very great, with also great pools. the only thing is the hotel is no lift, not suitable for older person. the room was not so spaces and not preferable garden view. there is no view at all, some more is opposite the road another building.
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 412 reviews Next page
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa BaliThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Cabana Sanje LoungeThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Jacuzzi at Kahyangan SpaThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Sanje LoungeThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Buffet BreakfastThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Villa PathwayThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Sanje :LoungeThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Purnama ChapelThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Spa at The BeachThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - The GymThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Yoga Pose at Purnama TerraceThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Candle Light Dinner at Purnama Pavilion The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Purnama PavillionThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Lobby TerraceThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - The Purnama ChapelThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - The Suite Ocean SideThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - The Room Garden WingThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - 1 Bedroom Garden View VillaThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - The Room Beach WingThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - 1 Bedroom Ocean View VillaThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Garden View VillaThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - FacilitiesThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - SpaThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - FacilitiesThe Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02