Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 1161 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1161 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Yvonne C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
The hotel and the room was good, but the services was poor
The hotel located at the halfway of mountain, so it was hard to walked up with foot, but it doesn't matter for youths. The room was extremely big and nice, but the services made us disappointed.. The the front desk staffs were not enthusiastic, we feel unwelcomed while we checked-in the hotel.. also We order the food from room dining, while we asked about the prices of orange juices, then the respense was 'I don't know' ... I suggest that the they should have a menu of another restaurant or bar.. Staffs should not answer to the guests that 'I don't know' .. As we are guests of course there are a lot of things we dont know so I would to ask the staffs, but how could a staff gave an answer' I don't know' it was totally unacceptable.. But the facilities were good just the services was poor, we asked each questions, the staffs' answers either don't know or very impatiently
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Amar T. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great 4star
Very clean and modern hotel with great facilities including hotel and restaurant. Music speakers in room and large bathroom with powerful and warm shower. Free shuttle service to town centre at set times and you have to let reception know an hour in advance of the time slot you wish to go
Reviewed May 28, 2016

Sandy H. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Nice environment but breakfast was bad
We stayed in the pool access room for 4nights. The view was good and the room was huge and comfortable. But this resort doesn't provide toothbrush and toothpaste so you'd better bring your own or buy one in the near Big C. It would be better to rent a car if you stay in this resort as it is located in the mid-level of the hill. Tough work walking up in the summer. The staff were very nice and helpful but the breakfast was so bad! I would not recommend people to book the "with breakfast" package. It's better to drive to patong beach area(5-8mins drive,very near) many better options were provided there. But I would go to this resort again for my next visit. It was perfectly satisfying overall.
Reviewed May 28, 2016

Nok Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Wonderful hotel
Good service and facilities, nice staff But it located in high place, not easy to walk back
Reviewed May 27, 2016

YU C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
good
good
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Lok A. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Ideal staycation place
Great service and location.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Alfred M. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Nice room and view outside
Nice room with very good Jacuzzi
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Nav D. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Nice hotel with excellent staff
Very nice hotel and the staff was very friendly. They have a very nice pool area, only thing we didn't like is the fact that the pool is 5 foot deep all the way around. I have never seen that before, my wife was unable to enjoy it. Also appreciated that the hotel would deliver ice to the room without the normal 70 or 80 baht charge. The hotel is on a bit of a hill, so if you walk its a hike up. Decent location, only a couple blocks from the mall and Bangla road. They also offer shuttle service to and from the beach.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Norica N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Great location and pool
Hotel is located near Patong beach and the shopping mall. There's also free shuttle service to the mall and beach. Staffs are friendly and speak good English.
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Jun T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Friendly staffs, awesome service
The hotel has a very nice swimming pool at the 1st floor where we really enjoyed swimming there. The location of the hotel is located on the hill, however there's plenty of cafes/ bars around to dine in and it is not far to walk to the bazaar for good seafood. We certainly enjoyed staying there and if you would want to stay away from the noisy Patong beach's party scenes, this could be a good option for you.
Reviewed May 10, 2016