Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Serenity Golf Hotel

18/98 Moo 6,Soi Seekor, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand 83120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 35 reviews

18 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Sunil K. Solo travelers South Korea, February 2, 2013
good

kind
8.7
recom
Sarah L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 21, 2012
Beautiful setting, very peaceful

Clean comfortable room, very relaxing
9
The grounds are well kept with a small but adequate swimming pool. The view over the lake is lovely and it's very quiet so my stay was relaxing. The room is a good size, well designed and very clean. The restaurant served good food but there are some small restaurants if you feel like going for a walk out to the main town/village area. All in all, a great place to relax and unwind for a few days.
Lerson T. Couples Thailand, August 26, 2012
Very peaceful place, quite hard to find

Very closed to mountain, room closed to beautiful pond
9
Very very peaceful and very quite place for relax, lovely staff with service-minded, lovely in-hotel pond view, well-maintained garden. Highly recommended for ones who love to stay very quitely. Quite very hard to find where this hotel located, need to have own car or rent a car is a must, need very clear detail map to get there, GPS will not bring you right to hotel you need to look up to seek for hotel roof to get right there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel located not far from several golf courses (no golf course or driving range in hotel, it s not be as you may see from hotel name)
Waad M. Israel, August 26, 2012
Gorgeous place, very peaceful.

very clean and extremely friendly staff. Amazing lake view. Plus the delicious and cheap food.
10
highly recommended, we arrived late at night, make sure to tell the taxi driver that the hotel is in kathu and not in rawai because he took us to the wrong hotel. evone the manager is super cute and helpful, and when she knew that we're in our honeymoon she upgraded us to a bigger room, no extra charge added. she also helped us find trips and places to visit. i would love to go back, you'll not find a better place in phuket.
Lauren M. Couples Australia, July 16, 2012
Gorgeous little Gem in Kathu!!!

Serenity the name says it all!! Gorgeous!! A great place to relax away from the hustle and bustle of Patong!
9
Upon arrival we transferred from another hotel. They couldn't find the Serenity for a half hour so be prepared and print out a map and keep it in your bag/ wallet. At first I thought we were in the middle of nowhere down back street alleys and something was terrible wrong! if there was even a hotel there! and then we turned down a back street and into the Serenity and BOOM! Gorgeous! I did not want to leave. Great Manager friendly staff!. Great priced massages. Gorgeous view from the restaurant! So serene and peaceful quite relaxing absolute bliss! I cant wait to go back! Great casual relaxed restaurant with amazing views and fantastic and cheap food!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do yourself a favor and get a map with the hotel location and keep it with you at all times. This hotel is a well hidden oasis. When going back to the hotel in a tuk-tuk or taxi just show them the map! I took the Serenity Hotel brochure book at reception and ripped out the page with the map.
Ekaterina K. Couples Russia, June 26, 2012
Everything is on the highest level

Location, views, service, rooms, cuisine, transfer, price and everything at all
10
best hotel we've been in thailand. not very far from the patong (10 min by taxi), but far enough from the noise and dust, very good location if you want a peaceful rest. hotel on the shore of amazing beautiful lake, everything very new and clean, service with a smile and very good english. wonderful rooms, starting with the furniture and to the bed clothes. clean pool, comfortable sunbeds and umbrellas. very tasty cuisine and not very expensive. definetely we will back at this hotel
Andrew M. Families with young children New Zealand, May 27, 2012
Lovely hotel, great setting and top class service

Spacious rooms, beautiful lakeside views and, best of all, a wonderfully friendly and efficient manager.
10
We stayed at Serenity Hotel with our 16 month old daughter, while in Phuket to visit a friend in the Bangkok Hospital Phuket. This hotel is a convenient distance from the hotel, and from Phuket town, but feels like it is in the middle of the countryside. It is well-named. The hotel was difficult to find (a call ahead for specific instructions might not go amiss), but well worth the hunt. Manager Evonne gave us a warm welcome and ensured our every need was met. We received an upgrade to a bigger room so there would be more room for our daughter, helpful directions to anywhere we wanted to go, and attentive but not overbearing service throughout our stay. Highly recommended.
Arjun L. Solo travelers India, April 7, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

nice and quiet
8
great peace and quiet super sleep and great manager in the form of yvonne , she will look after you like u were at home
Hotel Feature Tip: great if u need some peace and quiet , and pls ask the chef her selection for food , does a grat job
Previous page 11 - 18 of 18 reviews
The Serenity Golf Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Serenity Golf Hotel Phuket - Main buildingThe Serenity Golf Hotel Phuket - GardenThe Serenity Golf Hotel Phuket - GardenThe Serenity Golf Hotel Phuket - LoungeThe Serenity Golf Hotel Phuket - LoungeThe Serenity Golf Hotel Phuket - Massage RoomThe Serenity Golf Hotel Phuket - Massage RoomThe Serenity Golf Hotel Phuket - Pool at nightThe Serenity Golf Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe Serenity Golf Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe Serenity Golf Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe Serenity Golf Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe Serenity Golf Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool at nightThe Serenity Golf Hotel Phuket - In-room safe deposit boxThe Serenity Golf Hotel Phuket - Fully furnished guest roomsThe Serenity Golf Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Serenity Golf Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Serenity Golf Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Serenity Golf Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Serenity Golf Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Serenity Golf Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Serenity Golf Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Serenity Golf Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Serenity Golf Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Serenity Golf Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Serenity Golf Hotel Phuket - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05