Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Setup Accommodation

Level 3/15, Dixon Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand 6011 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Setup Accommodation Wellington - Double Ensuite Room The Setup Accommodation Wellington - Twin Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup Accommodation Wellington - Triple Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup Accommodation Wellington - Ground Floor Lobby The Setup Accommodation Wellington - Single Ensuite Room The Setup Accommodation Wellington - Single Ensuite Room The Setup Accommodation Wellington - Single Ensuite Room The Setup Accommodation Wellington - Ensuite Bathroom The Setup Accommodation Wellington - Single Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup Accommodation Wellington - Single Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup Accommodation Wellington - Single Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup Accommodation Wellington - Double Ensuite Room The Setup Accommodation Wellington - Double Ensuite Room The Setup Accommodation Wellington - Ensuite Bathroom The Setup Accommodation Wellington - Double Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup Accommodation Wellington - Double Room with Shared Bathroom
The Setup Accommodation Wellington - Double Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup Accommodation Wellington - Double Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup Accommodation Wellington - Twin Ensuite Room The Setup Accommodation Wellington - Twin Ensuite Room The Setup Accommodation Wellington - Ensuite Bathroom The Setup Accommodation Wellington - Twin Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup Accommodation Wellington - Twin Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup Accommodation Wellington - Twin Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup Accommodation Wellington - Triple Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup Accommodation Wellington - Triple Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup Accommodation Wellington - Triple Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup Accommodation Wellington - Shared Kitchen
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Jessica L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 11, 2014
Great short stay room

Clean, great location, easy to get in and out
8
Sheannal O. Business travelers Australia, July 26, 2014
decent place but some stuff to be aware of

1. good sized single rooms; 2. the place is kept clean; 3. location is great
7.7
This place is quite good - in that it gives you the basics that you need. You have a good room and access to shared toilets, kitchen and laundry facilities. The location is fantastic. Things to be warned about are: 1. there is only one common male toilet section for all the rooms that are using common toilets. I would have expected at least 2 male toilet facilities. Some rooms are a little far from these toilets. 2. the common kitchen area has cupboards which are mostly occupied already by longer term residents. This made it difficult/uncomfortable for me to make space for my own things during my stay. 3. The showers turn off automatically after 3-5 minutes. And then they can't be turned on again for another 5minutes or so. This means, sometimes you are in the middle of scrubbing yourself, and the showers turn off - leaving you covered in soap and unable to wash it off unless you wait 5 minutes or change your cubicle. One of the showers ran for an unexpectedly shorter time - and should have been fixed. 4. One might expect a bit of a community feeling in places that have shared facilities, but there is no attempt made to engender this. Everyone stays to themselves. There do not seem to be any group/collective sessions/activities arranged - so it can be hard to meet other residents/travellers. 5. Their internet broke one night and then later also expired earlier than my contract stipulated. That was very frustrating. 6. My room had a window - but it was not to the outside. The window just faced into an internal tiny in-accessible corridor. This defeated the purpose of a window - there was no sunlight coming in. Surely there's some legal building regulations against this!
Vanessa F. Groups New Zealand, July 20, 2014
Set Up for Good Times

Location Location Location - but seriously, the size of the room (twin share with en suite) was good and having a fridge was a total bonus
9
Great - excellent value for money. I was very happily surprised by the quality of the beds and stuff in the room. Did find two stray hairs about the place... but they were obviously from the cleaners.. (you know how hairs get stuck on a cleaning sponge) - so attention to cleaning detail could be improved but sheets, bathroom floor were very clean, neat and tidy. I went with my friend for a wedding. Thin walls and traffic noise didn't bother us cos we were out and took ear plugs - Also that's Central Welly for you. Location was EXCELLENT
Liz F. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 15, 2014
Good value

Paying a budget to stay in very clean facilities and having internet, jug, heater and tv in the room.
7.3
Jon M. Business travelers New Zealand, July 4, 2014
A comfortable, war, room in an excellent location.

1 Value for money. 2 Cleanliness 3 Location
8.3
It was excellent! Better than I expected. The only let down was, (how to put this?) the international odour of the communal men's bathroom.
Wendy M. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 27, 2014
Good clean simple accommodation.

value for money, central location,
8.3
bit noisy outside, but what can you expect in a central hotel. I thought that it was very good for the cost. I had a single room with bathroom. It had a TV and coffee making facilities. Simple and cost effective. I wish I could come across more establishments like this. As a single person we always have to pay over the odds for a room. Thanks Set Up
Gunavathy S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 13, 2014
Budget & centralized location

affordable, value for money & near city.
7.7
Basically our staying two night at this hotel quiet good & located to city. Most important its very secure, entrance door only limited for the people stay there, no stranger allowable to enter. Room apperance & cleanliness is good. Other than that, its worth to stay.
Scott S. Solo travelers Australia, May 26, 2014
.Clean place

Location Price Clean
8
Easy to find, clean, cheap, great location. Toilets good. Showers good. Kitchen good
Jenni J. Couples New Zealand, May 13, 2014
Nice

clean, comfortable, quiet
8
Fine
Courtney D. Solo travelers Canada, May 3, 2014
Comfortable. It felt like having my own apartment.

Private. Comfortable. TV!
8.3
I enjoyed the Setup. The way it's organized, it felt a bit like having my own apartment suite. The rooms are quite nice and come equipped with a fridge and a TV! That's not overly common is hostels in my experience. I would stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Setup Accommodation Wellington - Single Ensuite RoomThe Setup Accommodation Wellington - Double Ensuite RoomThe Setup Accommodation Wellington - Twin Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup Accommodation Wellington - Triple Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup Accommodation Wellington - Ground Floor LobbyThe Setup Accommodation Wellington - Single Ensuite RoomThe Setup Accommodation Wellington - Single Ensuite RoomThe Setup Accommodation Wellington - Single Ensuite RoomThe Setup Accommodation Wellington - Ensuite BathroomThe Setup Accommodation Wellington - Single Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup Accommodation Wellington - Single Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup Accommodation Wellington - Single Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup Accommodation Wellington - Double Ensuite RoomThe Setup Accommodation Wellington - Double Ensuite RoomThe Setup Accommodation Wellington - Ensuite BathroomThe Setup Accommodation Wellington - Double Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup Accommodation Wellington - Double Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup Accommodation Wellington - Double Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup Accommodation Wellington - Double Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup Accommodation Wellington - Twin Ensuite RoomThe Setup Accommodation Wellington - Twin Ensuite RoomThe Setup Accommodation Wellington - Ensuite BathroomThe Setup Accommodation Wellington - Twin Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup Accommodation Wellington - Twin Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup Accommodation Wellington - Twin Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup Accommodation Wellington - Triple Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup Accommodation Wellington - Triple Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup Accommodation Wellington - Triple Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup Accommodation Wellington - Shared KitchenThe Setup Accommodation Wellington - Shared KitchenThe Setup Accommodation Wellington - Guest LaundryThe Setup Accommodation Wellington - Female Shared BathroomThe Setup Accommodation Wellington - Male Shared BathroomThe Setup Accommodation Wellington - Building with Tiling Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Setup Accommodation, Wellington

AS-AGWEB-3C07