Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Setup on Dixon

Level 3/15, Dixon Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand 6011 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Ensuite Room The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Twin Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Triple Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Ground Floor Lobby The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Single Ensuite Room The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Single Ensuite Room The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Single Ensuite Room The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Ensuite Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Single Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Single Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Single Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Ensuite Room The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Ensuite Room The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Ensuite Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Room with Shared Bathroom
The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Twin Ensuite Room The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Twin Ensuite Room The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Ensuite Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Twin Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Twin Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Twin Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Triple Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Triple Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Triple Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Shared Kitchen
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Ming F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 15, 2015
Clean, tidy, stuffed

Tv, wide table, nice mattress
9
The staff in the reception is very friendly, the room is tidy and very clean. It has tv, boiler, wide table and hanger . Basically, it has everything I need!
Di L. Couples Australia, May 13, 2015
Great place to stay for family, couples or singles

Friendly greeting, Spotlessly Clean Room & Very Roomy, Location was excellent for shopping and airport
9.7
This is a great stop over to consider instead of the usual airport accomodation. vEnsuited room was large and well presented a private shuttle service to airport with reasonable cost makes this an excellent choice! I will be back staff very friendly and helpful
Suzanne B. Groups Australia, April 26, 2015
Very happy with our accommodation

The location, close proximity to eating places, very close to transport
9.3
Couldn't be happier! Would definitely stay there again next time we're in Wellington. Rooms were spotless and fresh. There was a person on reception (we hadn't expected any one to be there late at night), and she couldn't have been nicer. Our rooms were extremely comfortable. Thanks to all!
Muhammad A. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2015
Great place to stay for such a price!

Price, cleanliness, accessibility
9.3
Loved the stay at The Setup! For such a price, I don't think you can find anything better. It's a hostel type of accommodation with shared toilet, kitchen, etc. The place was really clean and well kept. The location was in the middle of many attractions so there was no problem finding food or items. Best was they even provided free wifi!
Alice H. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2015
Budget accommodation in centre on town

Location, modern facilities
7.3
Beware, all the pictures shown advertising The Setup have windows but this is not the case. Many of them were window-less which meant that, despite the rooms being a reasonable size, it was very castrophobic. I wouldn't have minded had I have been informed prior to booking. The female bathroom was clean but my partner thought the men's bathroom was dirty and smelly and the kitchen wasn't clean enough to cook in without cleaning it first. I have to admit as a female I felt a bit intimidated walking to the toilet in the middle of the night on my own when there were posters of cctv young males who were shown walking the corridors and we were warned to call the police of we saw them. The major plus point is that it is right in the centre of town so if you are looking to just crash and go it would be fine.
Diego M. Couples Spain, April 2, 2015
Great location in the centre of Wellington

Location...
7
Location is great although it does not have a parking space and did say it did when I booked it. Rooms are OK but a bit pricey for what it is. Still, it was pretty clean and had comfortable beds. No breakfast included os cant say about food
Ulf B. Solo travelers Germany, March 13, 2015
A warren of windowless cubbyholes

location, value for money
6.3
Ok, but I cannot stand rooms without a window and without a bathroom (unfortunately common in NZ backpackers accommodation, but you don't even find that in the sk 'developing' countries). I would not have taken it if I had known that there was no window. ---- Internet was excellent, though, very clean room, excellent bed, modern furniture
Dennis M. Couples Australia, March 5, 2015
Excellent and affordable

Clean room, great location and very comfortable beds
9.7
Very comfortable and clean room. Great value for money with excellent and helpful receptionist. The ability to hold our bags after our checkout was very welcome. Excellent room and terrific value for money.
Suphat C. Solo travelers Thailand, February 28, 2015
Located in a good location

Good location, Clean, Not too expensive
8.7
There are many shops and restaurants around. I can wander to many attractive places, e.g. Cuba road, Te Papa, Civic center, Waterfront. Transportation is also convenient, there are many buses in this area including airport bus, bus to railway station, to the zoo etc... Please note that the rooms has no windows.
Jamie S. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2015
Happy Customers

Staff! location, clean
8
great the reason i dont believe its a 4 star is because there was no windows in our room, no en-suite, noone was on reception when we arrived, we had to call. not that these were a problem as you get what you pay for and i think we received good value for money overall. We left really late in the morning and the staff were very polite.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Single Ensuite RoomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Ensuite RoomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Twin Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Triple Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Ground Floor LobbyThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Single Ensuite RoomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Single Ensuite RoomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Single Ensuite RoomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Ensuite BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Single Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Single Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Single Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Ensuite RoomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Ensuite RoomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Ensuite BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Twin Ensuite RoomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Twin Ensuite RoomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Ensuite BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Twin Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Twin Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Twin Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Triple Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Triple Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Triple Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Shared KitchenThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Shared KitchenThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Guest LaundryThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Female Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Male Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Building with Tiling Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06