Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Setup on Dixon

Level 3/15, Dixon Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand 6011 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Ensuite Room The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Twin Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Triple Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Ground Floor Lobby The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Single Ensuite Room The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Single Ensuite Room The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Single Ensuite Room The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Ensuite Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Single Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Single Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Single Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Ensuite Room The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Ensuite Room The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Ensuite Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Room with Shared Bathroom
The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Twin Ensuite Room The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Twin Ensuite Room The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Ensuite Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Twin Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Twin Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Twin Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Triple Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Triple Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Triple Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Shared Kitchen
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 47 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (47)
Sort by:
Sharin S. Couples New Zealand, August 2, 2015
Value for $

Price! Price! & PRICE!!!
8.3
Really enjoyed it. Greeted by friendly helpful staff. Great central location. Warm rooms. Comfy. Value for $$$$ will be back!
Report this review
Lorraine S. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 23, 2015
Great location and lovely service

Free WiFi, city centre location, heaters provided.
9
It was my first time travelling by myself, so it was nice to be greeted by a friendly smile from the Reception. I booked in a double ensuite for several nights in the winter, which came with plenty of towels for two, and tea and coffee utilities available. I was given free WiFi access which was great, and a television in my room. The location was in the city centre and you can easily walk to all attractions and supermarket. Although it was in the city centre, it does get rather noisy at night, so I suggest you have ear plugs. My window did left a draft in but there were two heaters available to me, so I was never cold there. Any issues I had, there was always someone at the Reception and they are always happy to help. I would definitely recommend this place for my friends and family to stay.
Report this review
Kim C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 20, 2015
it's okay...

great location, comfy bed, decent wifi
7.7
i had a room to myself. liked the comfy bed. pillow cases and bed runner weren't the cleanest. walls are paper thin, you can hear almost everything in the rooms next door, from talking (loud and soft), to humming, to snoring. clearly hear people stomping around along the corridors. kitchen was a better place sometimes if you wanted some peace! heh. annoying the auto-lights go off when you're cooking halfway sometimes. you have to keep dancing for the lights. TV in my room had no signal but i didnt ask for help on it which i could have, but i'm not big on tv, so never mind. the location is great (for me) though. really good wifi. 500mb a day.
Report this review
Veasna V. Couples Cambodia, July 16, 2015
Value for money

Clean, good location, affordable
9.7
The room is clean, overall interior is new. The room fee is affordable. Recommend!
Report this review
Erin S. Solo travelers Canada, July 12, 2015
Great place for a quick tie over

The hotel's location is great. It is central so we were able to get around fairly easily. The rooms were quite clean.
7.3
Overall, it was okay but the room is really small. The bunk beds in the dorm room are shaky that if someone moved, the other person felt it and be awaken. Also, the walls are thin so we heard everything throughout the night. Although the rules said no outside guests, it was pretty clear in the next room that there were extra guests. I guess our room was close to the road because we heard a lot of traffic and club noise throughout thenight. Lastly, the showers were timed for 7 minutes and the water pressure and temperature were poor. It was weak and lukewarm which made it difficult to have a proper shower.
Report this review
Ming F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 15, 2015
Clean, tidy, stuffed

Tv, wide table, nice mattress
9
The staff in the reception is very friendly, the room is tidy and very clean. It has tv, boiler, wide table and hanger . Basically, it has everything I need!
Report this review
Di L. Couples Australia, May 13, 2015
Great place to stay for family, couples or singles

Friendly greeting, Spotlessly Clean Room & Very Roomy, Location was excellent for shopping and airport
9.7
This is a great stop over to consider instead of the usual airport accomodation. vEnsuited room was large and well presented a private shuttle service to airport with reasonable cost makes this an excellent choice! I will be back staff very friendly and helpful
Report this review
Suzanne B. Groups Australia, April 26, 2015
Very happy with our accommodation

The location, close proximity to eating places, very close to transport
9.3
Couldn't be happier! Would definitely stay there again next time we're in Wellington. Rooms were spotless and fresh. There was a person on reception (we hadn't expected any one to be there late at night), and she couldn't have been nicer. Our rooms were extremely comfortable. Thanks to all!
Report this review
Muhammad A. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2015
Great place to stay for such a price!

Price, cleanliness, accessibility
9.3
Loved the stay at The Setup! For such a price, I don't think you can find anything better. It's a hostel type of accommodation with shared toilet, kitchen, etc. The place was really clean and well kept. The location was in the middle of many attractions so there was no problem finding food or items. Best was they even provided free wifi!
Report this review
Alice H. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2015
Budget accommodation in centre on town

Location, modern facilities
7.3
Beware, all the pictures shown advertising The Setup have windows but this is not the case. Many of them were window-less which meant that, despite the rooms being a reasonable size, it was very castrophobic. I wouldn't have minded had I have been informed prior to booking. The female bathroom was clean but my partner thought the men's bathroom was dirty and smelly and the kitchen wasn't clean enough to cook in without cleaning it first. I have to admit as a female I felt a bit intimidated walking to the toilet in the middle of the night on my own when there were posters of cctv young males who were shown walking the corridors and we were warned to call the police of we saw them. The major plus point is that it is right in the centre of town so if you are looking to just crash and go it would be fine.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Single Ensuite RoomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Ensuite RoomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Twin Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Triple Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Ground Floor LobbyThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Single Ensuite RoomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Single Ensuite RoomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Single Ensuite RoomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Ensuite BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Single Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Single Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Single Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Ensuite RoomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Ensuite RoomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Ensuite BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Twin Ensuite RoomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Twin Ensuite RoomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Ensuite BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Twin Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Twin Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Twin Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Triple Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Triple Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Triple Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Shared KitchenThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Shared KitchenThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Guest LaundryThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Female Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Male Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Building with Tiling Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06