or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Setup on Dixon

Level 3/15, Dixon Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand 6011 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Ensuite Room The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Twin Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Triple Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Ground Floor Lobby The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Single Ensuite Room The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Single Ensuite Room The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Single Ensuite Room The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Ensuite Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Single Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Single Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Single Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Ensuite Room The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Ensuite Room The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Ensuite Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Room with Shared Bathroom
The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Twin Ensuite Room The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Twin Ensuite Room The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Ensuite Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Twin Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Twin Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Twin Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Triple Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Triple Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Triple Room with Shared Bathroom The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Shared Kitchen
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Jamie S. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2015
Happy Customers

Staff! location, clean
8
great the reason i dont believe its a 4 star is because there was no windows in our room, no en-suite, noone was on reception when we arrived, we had to call. not that these were a problem as you get what you pay for and i think we received good value for money overall. We left really late in the morning and the staff were very polite.
Julia T. Couples Indonesia, January 6, 2015
very good impression

clean, comfortable, good location
8.3
I was staying at double bed room with share bathroom.The room was clean and bed was comfortable. Female bathroom, toilet and kitchen was very clean. Overall the backpacker was good. Also, the location is awesome. It is located in the center of town. There are lots of foods and shops. It is very close to Cuba street (only by walk for couple minutes probably 5 to 10 mins), Te papa museum (maybe 6 mins), etc. If I visit wellington next time, I would like to stay in this backpacker again.
Sienna W. Solo travelers Australia, January 1, 2015
Unexpectedly good

Clean, room size, location
9.3
Great.
Mike S. Couples New Zealand, December 1, 2014
noisy

location .location. location
6.3
Milk was 2 months out of date
Courtnee A. Couples New Zealand, November 26, 2014
our stay

clean, good bed
6.3
Okay
David L. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 23, 2014
Perfectly fine

Location cleanliness price
7.7
Good value for money and great location. Very noisy, but that is to be expected for the location.
Matt S. Couples Australia, November 19, 2014
very dissapointing

modern style rooms
4
The elevator was extremely slow and smelt like piss, the hall way smelt mouldy and someone had spat on the wall next to the bed which should've been cleaned before we were given the room! Disgusting!
Valerie F. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 16, 2014
WONDERFUL WEEKEND IN WELINGTON

Location, Room - comfort and facilities, Price
9.3
Was really great. Room was much more than I expected with TV, fridge and tea/coffee facilities. Bathroom was handy, clean and had toilet paper (VG) Very adequate kitchen and laundry facilities which I checked out but didn't use. Very handy to cafes,restaurants and, for me, public transport, as well as close to other attractions like waterfront and Te Papa. Overall very very pleasant. Also all staff I had contact with were very friendly and helpful - was a bonus being able to leave my luggage for late flight. Excellent.
Michael K. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2014
convenient and good value

location, low cost, staff
9.7
I stayed 4 nights in a single bed room with shared bathroom facilities. It was clean and comfortable. The location is quite central. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Jessica S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 1, 2014
great budget option

location. price. clean comfortable rooms
7
Great budget option. Located next to courtney place but not noisy. Room has evrrything you need. Simple, clean and comfortable. Good value for money in CBD. staff helpful. Would stay again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Setup on Dixon Wellington - Single Ensuite RoomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Ensuite RoomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Twin Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Triple Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Ground Floor LobbyThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Single Ensuite RoomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Single Ensuite RoomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Single Ensuite RoomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Ensuite BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Single Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Single Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Single Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Ensuite RoomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Ensuite RoomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Ensuite BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Double Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Twin Ensuite RoomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Twin Ensuite RoomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Ensuite BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Twin Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Twin Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Twin Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Triple Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Triple Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Triple Room with Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Shared KitchenThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Shared KitchenThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Guest LaundryThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Female Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Male Shared BathroomThe Setup on Dixon Wellington - Building with Tiling Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B05