or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Shelton Grand Hotel

73 M.G. Road, (Entrance Church Street), Bangalore City Center, Bengaluru / Bangalore, India 560001 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Exterior The Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Executive The Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Deluxe The Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Royal Suite The Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Been There Done That - Coffee Shop The Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Emgee’s - Restaurant The Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Emgee’s - Restaurant The Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Interior The Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Hotel Interior The Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Hotel Interior The Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Reception The Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Lobby The Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Meeting Room The Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Interior The Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Interior The Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Interior
The Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest Room The Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Interior The Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Reception The Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Interior The Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Exterior The Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Interior The Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Interior The Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Interior The Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Bathroom The Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Bathroom The Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Deluxe Room The Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest Room
Area: Bangalore City Center Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
145 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (145)
Sort by:
Mahesh N. Business travelers India, September 21, 2014
worst place
2.7
Worst place stay away
Kashif A. Couples India, September 7, 2014
Nice Value for money

location, room cleanliness and staff
7.3
I stayed with my girlfriend and it was really nice, location wise plus room standards were good
Premnath T. Business travelers India, August 31, 2014
Clean n Neat - No Disturbance

Location, Price, Cleanliness
7.7
Mukundan S. Business travelers India, May 8, 2014
Pleasant stay

hospitality, cleanliness, food
10
It was a pleasant one, though it was short stay. I ordered the food over phone, on my way to Bangalore and it was ready when I reached the hotel late night
Amit K. Business travelers India, February 16, 2014
hopless will never suggest it anybody

nothing
4.7
well first they took too long to give room then there was no phone no towel in the room tv was not working only one light was working bathroom was dirty had to go down 3 times to ask for towel was 2 min late for the breakfast so they denied me when order the room service they kept telling me to call other no this was my first and last stay in this hotel they shd atleast put some more light in corridor it looks creepy
Douglas D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 28, 2013
good.

location, price, service
9.3
Rohit G. Solo travelers India, November 14, 2013
Bad experience

Nothing
2.7
Hotel was nothing close to as shown in photos. It's a old hotel with bad service and unfriendly staff.
Angela K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 26, 2013
very poor service.

location thats it
3.3
horrible i will not recommend this hotel to none. a/c was not working.
Haddon T. Business travelers Australia, October 7, 2013
Pleased wtih what I got especially for what I paid

Locality, Value, Ambience.
7.7
Stay was very pleasant. No issue's. Staff were attentive. Room was nice. One area that needs attention is the food department. But then again there are so many restaurants & street food vendors at hand, why would one worry ! No complaints really. I would stay again.
Sunil S. Business travelers India, September 11, 2013
Centrally Located

Centrally Located, Healthy Breakfast and Supportive staff
8
This hotel is Centrally Located, Healthy Breakfast and very Supportive staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / BangaloreThe Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - ExteriorThe Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - ExecutiveThe Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - DeluxeThe Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Royal Suite The Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Been There Done That - Coffee ShopThe Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Emgee’s - RestaurantThe Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Emgee’s - RestaurantThe Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - InteriorThe Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Hotel InteriorThe Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Hotel InteriorThe Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - ReceptionThe Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - LobbyThe Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Meeting RoomThe Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - InteriorThe Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - InteriorThe Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - InteriorThe Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest RoomThe Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - InteriorThe Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - ReceptionThe Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - InteriorThe Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - ExteriorThe Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - InteriorThe Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - InteriorThe Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - InteriorThe Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - BathroomThe Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - BathroomThe Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Deluxe RoomThe Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest RoomThe Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - ExteriorThe Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Executive RoomThe Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - BuffetThe Shelton Grand Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A01