Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sherwood Taipei

111 Min Sheng East Road, Sect. 3,, Songshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10544

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 610 reviews

285 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (610)
Sort by:
Jimmy L. Families with older children Philippines, January 25, 2016
very good hotel
5.3
I have nothing to complain about this hotel, fruits every night, staff are very polite, rooms are also big. Very happy with my stay
Report this review
Jimmy L. Families with older children Philippines, January 25, 2016
very impressed
5.3
I was really impressed with this hotel. quick service, big room, polite staff. I just hope they would change some of their breakfast from time to time, in my 3 nights stay, the breakfast is the same every morning
Report this review
Lim M. Groups Malaysia, January 25, 2016
best hotel ever stay in taipei, service superb

staff very polite, clean, efficient
9.7
best stay ever in taipei, strongly recommended good staff, polite staff, good hotel
Report this review
Jacob S. Business travelers United States of America, January 25, 2016
5 STAR

location, 5 stsr,
9.3
I'll be back!!!
Report this review
Wing S. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 25, 2016
Quite GD
5.3
Quite GD
Report this review
Wing S. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 24, 2016
Quite GD
5.3
Quite GD
Report this review
Mr G. Families with older children Australia, January 12, 2016
One of the best in the world!

Service, location and room facilities
9.7
Very enjoyable stay for a family holiday in Taipei. Helpful and attentive staffs have made our stay very comfortable. Walking distance to many good restaurants. One of the best hotel in the world. Very satisfied after my return after 19 years. Shall be back again soon!
Report this review
Sio V. Couples Portugal, January 10, 2016
A Joyful Experience

The hotel staff were most friendly and considerate. The standard of accommodation matched the 5-Star level. The room was clean and tidy, with very efficient housekeeping service provided.
8.7
We have a joyful stay at the hotel.
Report this review
Ruben T. Couples Indonesia, January 8, 2016
count down before it need renovation

clean, parking space, great helffull staff
6.3
i will certainly be back again when it has new modern interior which really outdated.
Report this review
Seannie S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 8, 2016
Sherwood Taipei 06/01/2016

Comfort, staff helpfulness & location
8
Fantastic say. Design of the hotel is classical. The bed is really really comfortable ! Another additional points is that the doors for the hotel are not using card keys however using conventional house keys that gives you the homey feel
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 285 reviews Next page
The Sherwood Taipei TaipeiThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - ViewThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - LobbyThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - LobbyThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - BathroomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Henrys BarThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Henrys BarThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Yi Yuan RestaurantThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - ToscanaThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - ToscanaThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Swimming PoolThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Fitness CenterThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Fitness CenterThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - SpaThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Business CenterThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Meeting RoomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Meeting RoomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Meeting RoomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - BathroomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - BathroomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Deluxe Triple RoomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - BathroomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Lounge BarThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - BathroomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - BathroomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Swimming PoolThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Executive LoungeThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Executive LoungeThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Executive LoungeThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Executive Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02