or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sherwood Taipei

111 Min Sheng East Road, Sect. 3,, Songshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sherwood Taipei Taipei - view The Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Lobby The Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Lobby The Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Bathroom The Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Henrys Bar The Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Henrys Bar The Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Restaurant The Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Yi Yuan Restaurant The Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Toscana The Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Toscana The Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Swimming Pool The Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Fitness Center The Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Fitness Center The Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Spa The Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Business Center The Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Meeting Room
The Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Meeting Room The Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Meeting Room The Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Restaurant The Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Restaurant The Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Restaurant The Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Restaurant The Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Restaurant The Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Restaurant The Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Restaurant The Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Bathroom The Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Guest Room The Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Songshan District Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
336 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (336)
Sort by:
Sk C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 1, 2014
A good hotel stay

good location , excellent cleanliness, good customer service
9.3
Excellent!
Stephen W. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 31, 2014
Consistent high standards keep me returning

The friendly staff
9.7
Very good and in line with expectations
Chun-Hung H. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 28, 2014
Good

Nice hospitality
9.7
Amazing good service
Siong F. Groups Singapore, October 26, 2014
There are better choice elsewhere

Nice lobby, helpful and courteous staffs and
6.3
No rating on food as the hotel did not come with any breakfast. To be fair, this is a business class hotel and not for holiday goers. I travel more than 30 times a year for business and/or pleasure and this is the first time that I find a lizard in the bathroom. The staffs are very polite and helpful though. I will not recommend this hotel for those on holiday, just not worth the money spent.
Liu L. Families with young children Taiwan, October 26, 2014
Decent 5-star hotel with friendly staff

Location, good price value, large clean room
8.7
Teresa K. Business travelers China, October 24, 2014
stay in sherwood

location, cleaniness, staff
7.7
Joanne C. Families with young children United States of America, October 23, 2014
Family reunion. In Taipei

Cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. Value for money for sure.
9
Excellent, we would come back again to stay there
Carl E. Couples United States of America, October 19, 2014
Amazing service

Personal care, cleanliness, food
10
We had a marvelous time and were so well taken care of. The staff, who spoke English quite well, helped us with anything we needed - maps, suggestions, directions, and even some medical care. They were fantastic. We would certainly recommend the Sherwood to anyone and if we're ever back in Taipei, will hopefully be able to stay there again.
Tseng A. Couples Taiwan, October 10, 2014
Good overall stay but lots of mosquitoes

Service/big beds/good lighting
7
Our stay was overall enjoyable, we got to Taipei early and thought we'd drop our luggage off first and head off to afternoon tea nearby, but we were pleasantly surprised to find our room ready. We got to the room and loved how warm the lighting in the room makes everything, our view wasn't so great though it was a building across from us so if we had the curtains opened maybe strangers could've peaked in, so make sure you ask for the rooms that are not on the same side as the **03's. However, when we got back to the room after afternoon tea and some sight-seeing, I began getting all itchy over and red (mosquito-like) bites started swelling on my arm and legs. We thought it was a mosquito, but I was sitting on the sofa when this happened so I suspect there were microscopic bugs on the sofa. The staff were really helpful and sent us medicine to relieve the itchiness but I was still getting new bites so we finally went down to concierge to show them the swollen bites and they helped us change a room. The new room was near perfect with the exception that the bathroom door seems not to shut properly because at night when we were trying to take a shower water leaked all over and I slipped in the bathroom which was very dangerous. If you're bringing elders with you make sure you have the anti-slip mat on the marbled floor! One big disappointment was they gave me the wrong newspaper in the morning. When I checked in, the lady confirmed with me several times what I wanted, I said I didn't care as long as it was in English and we finally went with Taipei Times, but the next morning I got something completely different in Chinese that I can't even pronounce. It's fine if she didn't ask me, but I just think if you confirmed with a guest so many times, then you should have delivered it without a question. Apparently, something is still missing somewhere along the SOP and minor improvements would make this boutique hotel your best choice in town!
Lai P. Solo travelers China, October 5, 2014
good

nice, price is reasonable and comfortable
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sherwood Taipei TaipeiThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - viewThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - LobbyThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - LobbyThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - BathroomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Henrys BarThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Henrys BarThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Yi Yuan RestaurantThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - ToscanaThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - ToscanaThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Swimming PoolThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Fitness CenterThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Fitness CenterThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - SpaThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Business CenterThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Meeting RoomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Meeting RoomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Meeting RoomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - BathroomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - BathroomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Deluxe Triple RoomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - BathroomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Lounge BarThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - BathroomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - BathroomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - BathroomThe Sherwood Taipei Taipei - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C03