Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Shilla Seoul

249, Dongho-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Hotel Exterior The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Lobby The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Lobby The Shilla Seoul Seoul - The Library The Shilla Seoul Seoul - The Library The Shilla Seoul Seoul - The Parkview The Shilla Seoul Seoul - The Parkview The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Ariake Japanese Restaurant The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Palsun Chinese Restaurant The Shilla Seoul Seoul - La Yeon Korean Restaurant The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Continental French Restaurant The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Pastry Boutique The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Executive Lounge The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Guest Room The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Executive Lounge The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Happy Hour
The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Executive Lounge The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Executive Lounge The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Executive Lounge Bar The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Sauna The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Sauna The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Sauna The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Spa The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Indoor Swimming pool The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Fitness The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Digital Tracking Room The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Garden The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Arcade
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 464
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
270 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (270)
Sort by:
Paul C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 7, 2014
Luxurious Hotel

Luxury, Room And Service
10
A great hotel with an imposing entrance and lobby. Nice room and excellent food. Very courteous staff. Would use again.
Chris C. Business travelers Singapore, March 26, 2014
Superb

Clean and luxurious room, attentive and good service staffs, high quality and superb services
9.3
Steve H. Business travelers United States of America, March 22, 2014
clean nice room

service, clean room, nice view
10
Steve H. Business travelers United States of America, March 21, 2014
the very best there is really

very clean, nice room, view and impeccable service
10
Trisha E. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2014
Modern, luxurious, beautiful hotel

Luxurious and modern room, beautiful gardens, great food and shopping
10
We loved our stay at the Shilla. The food was excellent, staff was friendly, and the room was so comfortable. It has all the very modern features, extremely comfortable bed, great amenities. We really enjoyed taking the walk around the walking path and the sculpture garden as well. We would love to go back and stay there again.
Liangchuang L. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2013
Fantastic place for weekend getaway

Quality of complimentary food at Executive Center, convenient shuttle bus service from and to airport and shopping areas, very accommodating and helpful staff.
10
Just great - a really carefree and relaxing place to stay.
Ka H. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 23, 2013
6 stars Hotel, 5 stars price, 5 stars Services

Clean,Tidy,Good Location
8
This is the well known hotel which is loacted in seoul,Clean and Tidy is basic.Hotel Staffs are friendly.
Ha J. Couples South Korea, December 1, 2013
Clean and large room, attentive staffs

luxury hotel, sauna and spa facilities, outdoor swimming pool for 4 seasons
8.7
loved staying here. its for couples, family, and friends. luxurious with wide range of shopping are available
Elaine K. Families with older children United States of America, November 3, 2013
Beautiful hotel. Outstanding service.

Staff knew my name from the time I stepped out of the taxi and the entire staff, with the exception of housecleaning, spoke perfect English.
10
The Shilla must pride itself on excellent service and if so, it is doing an outstanding job. Service was flawless from the time we stepped out of our cab until we left. Our bags were placed in our room while we were checking in, so I did not even see the bellman. When I offered the butler a tip upon delivering our laundry (ordered for 4-hour turn-around, but delivered in 2 hours) he refused. When we arrived the doorman had our name on a list and from that time, to the time we left, every staff member (don't ask me how) knew our last name. More surprisingly, everyone spoke perfect English, including the doorman, telephone operator, butler. The 23rd floor Executive Lounge offered breakfast (6-10); light snack (with enough food to substitute for lunch) 12 - 2); tea (3 -5); and "happy hour" with a full buffet (small servings, but enough for dinner -- including salad, vegetables, fruit, beef, chicken, pork and fish dishes, dessert and an endless pouring of very nice red and white wines) -- so the extra we paid for an executive room saved us a bundle of money restaurant wise. The room was lovely, clean, nice view and the hotel offers a pillow menu of every type of pillow imaginable. There are multiple USB plugs at the desk and USB plugs in the bedside tables on each side of the bed. The setting is beautiful. Oh, and the Guerlin spa although on the expensive side, is one of the prettiest spas I have visited. Service in the spa was also outstanding but I did not appreciate the push to sell products at the end. And, yes, I would stay at the Shilla again without hesitation.
Chiaying L. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 9, 2013
feel so comfortable to live here

clean n luxury n delicious food
8.3
The room was so clean. N the lobby so pretty n luxury. Pretty nice hotel n really delicious buffet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A08