or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Shilla Seoul

249, Dongho-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Guest Room The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Happy Hour The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Spring in Purple Winery Tour The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Afternoon Tea The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Guest Room The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Guest Room The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Bathroom The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Restaurant The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Restaurant The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Guest Room The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Guest Room The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Interior The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Interior The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Facilities The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Food and Beverages
The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Buffet The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Interior The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Interior The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Executive Lounge The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Bathroom The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Bathroom The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Bathroom The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Business Center The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Business Center The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Bathroom The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 464
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
310 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (310)
Sort by:
Claryn N. Couples Singapore, October 12, 2014
Awesome stay

Too many positive comments on services, comfort, etc. Excellent stay
9.7
Hoang N. Business travelers Vietnam, October 3, 2014
Very good hotel

Location, staffs and conference facilities
9.7
Two days business trip including a ceremony hosted in this hotel for 200 guests. Simply perfect.
Koh C. Couples Singapore, September 27, 2014
Quite simply the best hotel in Seoul

Location, luxury and service
9.3
I hara rather enjoyable time staying at shilla but the only issue I have is the walking distance to public transport. The shilla is also next to shilla duty free which sees daily bus loads of china tourist to buy branded products and cosmetic. I love the shilla for its luxury but it's not really for a hotel I will choose every time due to the higher price compared to other hotels. But if you must have the best, look no further than the shilla. It's well equipped and the service staff are very prompt. Also good to note that this hotel is near to dongdaemun and myeongdong which are both excellent tourist spots.
Jae H. Business travelers United States of America, September 23, 2014
The Shilla Seoul

staff,view,room
8.3
good
Byoungmin P. Couples South Korea, September 8, 2014
One of the best hotel in Korea

everything perfect.
9.7
Shilla is one of the best hotel in Korea, even best hotel in the world what ever I stayed. I am always want to stay again that hotel.
Jeffrey L. Business travelers Singapore, August 27, 2014
business traveller

Super big TV in room
10
one of the best hotel in Seoul
Jeffrey L. Business travelers Singapore, August 27, 2014
business traveller

really nice hotel in seoul
10
will be my preferred hotel for all my Seoul trip
Yu J. Solo travelers South Korea, August 8, 2014
absolutely relaxed staying

comfy room, excellent atmosphere, great food quality
7.3
Jungsik O. Solo travelers South Korea, June 23, 2014
Excellent

Location
9.7
Clean tidy quiet fun.
Wesley N. Couples Hong Kong, June 22, 2014
Overpriced, Over-rated, Over-hyped

clean clean duty-free center
2
We got told that Shilla is the best in Seoul. my gf and i stayed here two night. It's decent enough but not as nice as what I heard Shilla are. Bright, modern, new rennovated architecture but it's really not outstanding... The mini-bar in room has a small selection. I didn't eat anything but it all looked like expensive, cheap food. Didn't go to the lounge either but again, expensive for just a drink. The pool, I went there, it was PACKED with local family. If you want a decent chilling afternoon, do not go there. The baby went from the pool to the spa...made 2 local business call in room and got charged A LOT. Shilla must have forgotten we are still in the 80s. The hotel was clean, and was a decent, comfortable place to stay on but it's way overpriced for the services/quality it delivers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Shilla Seoul SeoulThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Happy HourThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Spring in Purple Winery TourThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Afternoon TeaThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - BathroomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - RestaurantThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - RestaurantThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - InteriorThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - InteriorThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - FacilitiesThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Food and BeveragesThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - BuffetThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - InteriorThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - InteriorThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - BathroomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - BathroomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - BathroomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Business CenterThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Business CenterThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - BathroomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - BuffetThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - InteriorThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - ExteriorThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - LobbyThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - BuffetThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - InteriorThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - BathroomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Hot TubThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - BuffetThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - InteriorThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B04