Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Shilla Seoul

249, Dongho-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Executive Lounge The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Happy Hour The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Gym The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Afternoon Tea The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Business Deluxe Room The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Presidential Suite Room The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Room The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Executive Lounge The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Layeon The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Korean Suite The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Presidential SUite The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Presidential Suite The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Executive Lounge The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Presidential Suite The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Afternoon Tea The Shilla Seoul Seoul - The Library
The Shilla Seoul Seoul - The Parkview The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Executive Lounge The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Korean Suite The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Bathroom The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Bathroom The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Business Center The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Business Center The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Executive Lounge The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Bathroom The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Guest Room The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Happy Hour The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Executive Lounge
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 464
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
358 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (358)
Sort by:
Lok Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 2, 2015
Excellent Hotel with Heartful Facilities

Staff, Facilities and Ambience
9.3
The F&B in hotel is rather overpriced, while few breakfast choices surrounding the hotel, such as English breakfast and all day breakfast. Apart from the above, everything is great!
Siti F. Families with older children Malaysia, April 2, 2015
Impressive 5 Star Stay!

Free Shuttle Bus, Very near to the subway, Beautiful landscape around the spacious hotel area.
10
Amazing! The Shilla has a nice landscape since the hotel is located up the hill. But it's also so convenient because they provide free shuttle bus to Dongdaemun and Myeong-dong for shopping and also free internal shuttle to the subway (which is just down the hill. enjoy the view during the 5 mins walk!) and The Shilla duty free within the hotel's compound itself. It's located at Dongguk University (Exit 5, Line 3) on the subway and it's so convenient to go to anywhere around Seoul. The staff was really attentive and helpful to make my stay in Seoul so much better. Would highly recommend this hotel to everyone!
Sung Y. Business travelers South Korea, March 27, 2015
...

.....
6.3
.....,,
Chiaying L. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 7, 2015
great 5 star hotel

cleaness nice service delucious food
9
Fantastic
Yann T. Solo travelers Singapore, February 7, 2015
Great hotel

Next to duty free mall and free hotel shuttle bus service
10
Fantastic hotel
Josh G. Business travelers United States of America, February 1, 2015
Best Stay In Seoul (10+ visits)

Public Spaces, Room Interiors, Buffet
9.7
One of the best hotel experience I've ever had. Much better rooms than similarly priced places in Seoul. Renovations are beautiful. Great bathrooms. Extremely comfortable beds. Serene. Buffet was top 10 I've ever had at a hotel, though quite expensive. Location is debatably convenient; really depends on what you're in town to do, but it's a close walk to Itaewon and there's a fair amount nearby in Myeon-dong. I've stayed in most of the other 5-star properties in Seoul (excluding new PH and Banyan) and I'd say this is a significant step up from the other usual suspects.
Pu D. Couples China, February 1, 2015
Stay with Comfort

Technology Comfort Service
9
A fantastic hotel with a fantasy living condition and friendly service. The living condition is not only in comfort but also of high-tech. The television screen is so big and appears such a clear image, with some online function which ensure us to enjoy video freely. And the bed is quite clean and in comfort, next to the big window out of which is a great view of Namsun. What's more amazing, their service satisfied me a lot. They even helped me order a fried chicken delivery service from a local restaurant out of the hotel at 1 am. If I have to recommend, Shilla Hotel should be the best choice if one get to Korea.
Yi Z. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2015
Most beautiful toilet (and great hotel)

Bathroom, tv and entertainment, clean comfortable room
9.3
Excellent hotel. The bed was comfortable, you can watch many foreign and local channels and connect your mobile device to the tv. The bathroom is nice, and had the nicest toilet I've ever encountered. It glowed in the bowl and warmed your tush when you sit on it. Cleanliness of the hotel was top standard. The staff was decently nice as well. Location was very convenient, close to myeongdong, dongdaemun, etc. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Indra B. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2015
excellent hotel and staff

nice room, excellent staff and accommodation
9
memorable stay , definitely will come back to the Shilla Seoul
Nontawaz A. Business travelers Thailand, December 13, 2014
One of the best hotel in Korea

Good Service, Clean, and comfortable bed to sleep
9.3
We went to have 4 days business trip in Korea. Our Korea partner suggested this hotel as it is located in proper location, less traffic jam. We are enjoy spending time there; good service, smile & polite staffs, cleanliness and the bed is highlight, so soft and warm, best sleep there. I suggest to use this hotel if you have large amount of budget. Only condition here is quite high price for 1 night

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Shilla Seoul SeoulThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Happy HourThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - GymThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Afternoon TeaThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Business Deluxe RoomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Presidential Suite RoomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Deluxe RoomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - LayeonThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Korean SuiteThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Presidential SUiteThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Presidential SuiteThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Executive Lounge The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Presidential SuiteThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Afternoon TeaThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - The LibraryThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - The ParkviewThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Korean SuiteThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - BathroomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - BathroomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Business CenterThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Business CenterThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - BathroomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Happy HourThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Business DeluxeThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Hotel ExteriorThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Presidential SuiteThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - The ParkviewThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - InteriorThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - BathroomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Deluxe RoomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Presidential SuiteThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Palsun


AS-AGWEB-3A02