Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Shilla Seoul

249, Dongho-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Executive Lounge The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Happy Hour The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Gym The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Afternoon Tea The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Business Deluxe Room The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Presidential Suite Room The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Room The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Executive Lounge The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Layeon The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Korean Suite The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Presidential SUite The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Presidential Suite The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Presidential Suite The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Afternoon Tea The Shilla Seoul Seoul - The Library The Shilla Seoul Seoul - The Parkview
The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Executive Lounge The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Korean Suite The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Bathroom The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Bathroom The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Business Center The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Business Center The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Executive Lounge The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Bathroom The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Guest Room The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Executive Lounge The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Business Deluxe The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Hotel Exterior
Area: Myeong-dong Number of Rooms: 464

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
408 reviews

147 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (408)
Sort by:
Taeyoon P. Business travelers South Korea, January 24, 2016
Good

Food, room and service
10
Good
Report this review
Swee W. Business travelers Singapore, November 20, 2015
Overated

Bed
5.3
Overrated across
Report this review
Padthongtew D. Couples Thailand, November 12, 2015
KR shopping shopping shopping

shopping shopping shopping
9.3
shopping shopping shopping and food was nice
Report this review
Ji M. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2015
Excellent stay

Bathroom, staff, bed
9.7
Report this review
Dennis G. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 6, 2015
excellent hotel

renovation, breakfast, staff english
9
very pleasant stay.
Report this review
Arne P. Solo travelers Germany, October 6, 2015
Great location

Club lounge
9.3
Report this review
Scott K. Couples United States of America, September 23, 2015
If Heaven had a hotel.

Staff. Comfort of the room. The Executive Club Lounge.
10
Everything was 5 star all the way. Unreal staff performance. The Executive Club was first class. Again the staff performed flawlessly. The room was fantastic. Comfortable with a great view. The bed and shower were deluxe. Both pools were also amazing. Jenni who took care of us deserves recognition for her service. If you want a 5 star experience, the Shilla is it.
Report this review
Chloe P. Groups South Korea, August 23, 2015
the service was really terrible.

Bed, amenity, room view.
7
The service was terrible. I don't want to write again here since I've already submitted my review to the hotel. Anyway, I think they don't care the guest's complaints at all. I was so disappointed. I've heard that this hotel is the best hotel in Seoul but honestly, I really don't understand and disagree that.
Report this review
Ngoc P. Families with young children Vietnam, August 18, 2015
Outdoor pool

Not comfortable
5.7
Feeling not comfortable, stay in 5 star Hotel, want to use pool have to pay ! So stupid - guest complain the staff and even manager just said I'm sorry no solution ! The room so simple with that rate, can see nice pool but can not use ! I never come back this Hotel
Report this review
Peter B. Couples United States of America, July 12, 2015
One of the best, if not THE best hotel in Korea!

Accomodations, amenities, services.
9.7
Believe the hype, the Shilla hotel is simply one of the very best, if not THE best hotel in Korea. From the lavishly decorated surroundings, to the large, beautiful lobby, to the many gourmet restaurants, top-notch facilities, expertly-trained staff, and outstanding guest rooms, what more can you want in a 5-star luxury hotel? Even the most basic guest room is large, modern, and meticulously clean. The bedding, in particular, is the most luxurious and comfortable I've ever experienced....better than in most 5-star hotels I've stayed at inculding the best in the US and Europe. The staff are expertly trained, fluent in multiple languages, and very attentive. The facilities, esp. the outdoor pool, fitness center, and spa are amazing. I would also highly recommend the dinner buffet at the Parkview restuarant....expensive but not to be missed! The location is good in that it's up on a hill, away from traffic noise, but a little bad in that a quick access to surrounding neighborhood is a bit difficult.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 147 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Shilla Seoul SeoulThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Happy HourThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - GymThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Afternoon TeaThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Business Deluxe RoomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Presidential Suite RoomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Deluxe RoomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - LayeonThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Korean SuiteThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Presidential SUiteThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Presidential SuiteThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Presidential SuiteThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Afternoon TeaThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - The LibraryThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - The ParkviewThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Korean SuiteThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - BathroomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - BathroomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Business CenterThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Business CenterThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - BathroomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Business DeluxeThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Hotel ExteriorThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Presidential SuiteThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - The ParkviewThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - InteriorThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - BathroomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Deluxe RoomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Presidential SuiteThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Palsun


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06