or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Shilla Seoul

249, Dongho-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Guest Room The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Happy Hour The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Spring in Purple Winery Tour The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Afternoon Tea The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Guest Room The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Guest Room The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Bathroom The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Restaurant The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Restaurant The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Guest Room The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Guest Room The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Interior The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Interior The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Facilities The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Food and Beverages
The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Buffet The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Interior The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Interior The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Executive Lounge The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Bathroom The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Bathroom The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Bathroom The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Business Center The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Business Center The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Bathroom The Shilla Seoul Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 464
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
330 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (330)
Sort by:
Yann T. Solo travelers Singapore, February 7, 2015
Great hotel

Next to duty free mall and free hotel shuttle bus service
10
Fantastic hotel
Josh G. Business travelers United States of America, February 1, 2015
Best Stay In Seoul (10+ visits)

Public Spaces, Room Interiors, Buffet
9.7
One of the best hotel experience I've ever had. Much better rooms than similarly priced places in Seoul. Renovations are beautiful. Great bathrooms. Extremely comfortable beds. Serene. Buffet was top 10 I've ever had at a hotel, though quite expensive. Location is debatably convenient; really depends on what you're in town to do, but it's a close walk to Itaewon and there's a fair amount nearby in Myeon-dong. I've stayed in most of the other 5-star properties in Seoul (excluding new PH and Banyan) and I'd say this is a significant step up from the other usual suspects.
Pu D. Couples China, February 1, 2015
Stay with Comfort

Technology Comfort Service
9
A fantastic hotel with a fantasy living condition and friendly service. The living condition is not only in comfort but also of high-tech. The television screen is so big and appears such a clear image, with some online function which ensure us to enjoy video freely. And the bed is quite clean and in comfort, next to the big window out of which is a great view of Namsun. What's more amazing, their service satisfied me a lot. They even helped me order a fried chicken delivery service from a local restaurant out of the hotel at 1 am. If I have to recommend, Shilla Hotel should be the best choice if one get to Korea.
Yi Z. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2015
Most beautiful toilet (and great hotel)

Bathroom, tv and entertainment, clean comfortable room
9.3
Excellent hotel. The bed was comfortable, you can watch many foreign and local channels and connect your mobile device to the tv. The bathroom is nice, and had the nicest toilet I've ever encountered. It glowed in the bowl and warmed your tush when you sit on it. Cleanliness of the hotel was top standard. The staff was decently nice as well. Location was very convenient, close to myeongdong, dongdaemun, etc. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Indra B. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2015
excellent hotel and staff

nice room, excellent staff and accommodation
9
memorable stay , definitely will come back to the Shilla Seoul
Nontawaz A. Business travelers Thailand, December 13, 2014
One of the best hotel in Korea

Good Service, Clean, and comfortable bed to sleep
9.3
We went to have 4 days business trip in Korea. Our Korea partner suggested this hotel as it is located in proper location, less traffic jam. We are enjoy spending time there; good service, smile & polite staffs, cleanliness and the bed is highlight, so soft and warm, best sleep there. I suggest to use this hotel if you have large amount of budget. Only condition here is quite high price for 1 night
Vivian T. Couples China, December 8, 2014
Excellent hotel

New/nice view/ shower products
9.7
It was great and I'd come again!!
Guy W. Couples Belgium, December 2, 2014
top class executive lounge

the executive floor room, lounge and the efficient-friendly staff
9.7
probably the best executive lounge stay i ever had: beautiful decoration with panoramic views over the city... plenty of books (design, photography, art, decor, film, cooking, nature) and magazines for the rainy-swowy days.... accompagnied by superb breakfast with nice variety, lunch snacks, afternoon tea and the exquisite happy hour (6-10 pm) with delightfull and delicious buffet.. this was a full on dinner buffet.. (think of braised beef, foie grass,fish, chicken,deserts etc with nice wines and sparkling....) The staff there provides a very friendly and impeccable service. The rooms were very well designed with a nice living area and super size flat screen on the wall... like a home cinema... one thing can be improved: only 3 movie channels and not your best ones...
Jon L. Business travelers Norway, November 28, 2014
Awesome hotel

Service, quality of room and service
9.7
Brilliant hotel with brilliant staff and brilliant food and service
Sing Y. Groups Malaysia, November 20, 2014
Best hotels in shilla

Luxury room food service
10
Will return again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Shilla Seoul SeoulThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Happy HourThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Spring in Purple Winery TourThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Afternoon TeaThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - BathroomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - RestaurantThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - RestaurantThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - InteriorThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - InteriorThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - FacilitiesThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Food and BeveragesThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - BuffetThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - InteriorThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - InteriorThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - BathroomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - BathroomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - BathroomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Business CenterThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Business CenterThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - BathroomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - BuffetThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - InteriorThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - ExteriorThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - LobbyThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - BuffetThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - InteriorThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - BathroomThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Hot TubThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - BuffetThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - InteriorThe Shilla Seoul Seoul - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A03