Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 97 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 97 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Chee L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Good Location, Big Room, friendly staff.
Good Location, Big Room, friendly staff.
Good Location, Big Room, friendly staff. Very near to shin okubo station, actually can walk to Shinjuku about 20minutes, hard to find the hotel location at first found about half an hour, luckily met a good policemen which brought us to hotel. room is big compare to others hotel in Tokyo, staffs were friendly.
Reviewed May 28, 2015

Tan H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Clean and Central
Clean room, Good toilet, Friendly staff
Fairly hard to find if you are new to Shin-Okubo .. but location is still quite central between Shin-Okubo & Shinjuku, making it easy for travel purposes.
Reviewed May 16, 2015

Alvin F. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Value for money
clean hotel, friendly staff and quiet rooms
it was slightly hard to locate the hotel as I arrived late at night. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful upon arrival. Morning walk to the train station were refreshing too.
Reviewed May 10, 2015

Jimie M. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Value for money
price, amenities and location
Although the hotel is small, it has a good location and very good amenities. Since we arrived early and check-in is at 3pm, they let us leave our luggage and freshen up in the common toilet and bath in the 1st floor. There was wifi, a receiving area with television, vending machine and computer station. We left our luggage and went around Tokyo. Upon return, we had a late check-in. Staff were courteous and accommodating. Our bedroom was in the 2nd floor and a little small for 3 persons. However, our bed was satisfactory while the toilet & bath (plus toiletries) was more than what we expected. Really value for money. There is no restaurant in the hotel but there are many food establishments, convenience stores and other shops near it. Train station is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. All in all we had a comfortable stay at this hotel and will consider staying at the hotel the next time we visit Tokyo. Thank you Shin-Okubo International Hotel!
Reviewed April 29, 2015

Nipoon S. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2015
good for a night here
price is reasonable.
Good for spend a night here. but you can't expected to get a service like a hotel here. It's more like a hostel with private bathroom.
Reviewed March 10, 2015

Tsang L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Value for money
Clean room, great location, value for money
It is surprising that in tokyo, we can find a hotel with such a good quality but just for less than 100 Usd per night. Surely, we will come back again if we go to tokyo
Reviewed February 09, 2015

Tsang L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Clean room with nice staff
clean room, nice staff, great location
It is only a 10-15 mins from Shinjuku station in which you can reach all tourist spots by taking trains. Neighbouring areas consist of many entertaiunment and dining options.
Reviewed February 09, 2015

NOOR Y. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
good stay for family
clean - quiet - best price ... stay 2 nights with family, impressed by the clean and quiet room, had quality of rest after going around the city all day, and the price is best, closed to shinokubo sta
Reviewed January 25, 2015

MARIAH Q. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Budget Hotel -good place to sleep in
Near the JR train station, lots of restaurants around, nice staff
Our stay was fine. Room we got had two twin beds but the mattress were kinda old. Toilet is separate from shower which we liked. I was hoping that they'd provide complimentary coffee but there was none. Had to buy it for 100 yen.
Reviewed November 20, 2014

KIING H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Very Clran Hotel. Big Room. Value Price
Clean, Big Room, Best Price
Just book this hotel, you will not regret.
Reviewed November 08, 2014