Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Shin-Okubo International Hotel

1-1-10 Hyakunincho, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 169-0073 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - main The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Interior The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Interior The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Interior The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Interior The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Reception The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Shops The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Business Center The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Interior The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Interior
The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Interior The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Interior The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Interior The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Interior The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Interior The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Interior
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
66 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (66)
Sort by:
Chee T. Couples Malaysia, May 21, 2015
Good Location, Big Room, friendly staff.

Good Location, Big Room, friendly staff.
9
Good Location, Big Room, friendly staff. Very near to shin okubo station, actually can walk to Shinjuku about 20minutes, hard to find the hotel location at first found about half an hour, luckily met a good policemen which brought us to hotel. room is big compare to others hotel in Tokyo, staffs were friendly.
Chee T. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2015
Good Location

Good Location, Big Room, friendly staff
9
Good Location, Big Room, friendly staff. Very near to shin okubo station, actually can walk to Shinjuku about 20minutes, hard to find the hotel location at first found about half an hour, luckily met a good policemen which brought us to hotel. room is big compare to others hotel in Tokyo, staffs were friendly.
Tan K. Couples Singapore, May 8, 2015
Clean and Central

Clean room, Good toilet, Friendly staff
6.3
Fairly hard to find if you are new to Shin-Okubo .. but location is still quite central between Shin-Okubo & Shinjuku, making it easy for travel purposes.
Jimie M. Groups Philippines, April 28, 2015
Value for money

price, amenities and location
8.7
Although the hotel is small, it has a good location and very good amenities. Since we arrived early and check-in is at 3pm, they let us leave our luggage and freshen up in the common toilet and bath in the 1st floor. There was wifi, a receiving area with television, vending machine and computer station. We left our luggage and went around Tokyo. Upon return, we had a late check-in. Staff were courteous and accommodating. Our bedroom was in the 2nd floor and a little small for 3 persons. However, our bed was satisfactory while the toilet & bath (plus toiletries) was more than what we expected. Really value for money. There is no restaurant in the hotel but there are many food establishments, convenience stores and other shops near it. Train station is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. All in all we had a comfortable stay at this hotel and will consider staying at the hotel the next time we visit Tokyo. Thank you Shin-Okubo International Hotel!
Nipoon S. Families with older children Thailand, March 2, 2015
good for a night here

price is reasonable.
6
Good for spend a night here. but you can't expected to get a service like a hotel here. It's more like a hostel with private bathroom.
Tsang C. Groups Hong Kong, January 26, 2015
Clean room with nice staff

clean room, nice staff, great location
8.7
It is only a 10-15 mins from Shinjuku station in which you can reach all tourist spots by taking trains. Neighbouring areas consist of many entertaiunment and dining options.
Tsang C. Groups Hong Kong, January 22, 2015
Value for money

Clean room, great location, value for money
8.7
It is surprising that in tokyo, we can find a hotel with such a good quality but just for less than 100 Usd per night. Surely, we will come back again if we go to tokyo
Noor Y. Families with older children Indonesia, January 15, 2015
good stay for family

clean - quiet - best price ... stay 2 nights with family, impressed by the clean and quiet room, had quality of rest after going around the city all day, and the price is best, closed to shinokubo sta
8
Alvin F. Solo travelers Singapore, December 7, 2014
Value for money

clean hotel, friendly staff and quiet rooms
8
it was slightly hard to locate the hotel as I arrived late at night. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful upon arrival. Morning walk to the train station were refreshing too.
Mariah R. Groups Philippines, November 11, 2014
Budget Hotel -good place to sleep in

Near the JR train station, lots of restaurants around, nice staff
6
Our stay was fine. Room we got had two twin beds but the mattress were kinda old. Toilet is separate from shower which we liked. I was hoping that they'd provide complimentary coffee but there was none. Had to buy it for 100 yen.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Shin-Okubo International Hotel TokyoThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - mainThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - InteriorThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - InteriorThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - InteriorThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - InteriorThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - ReceptionThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - ShopsThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Business CenterThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - InteriorThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - InteriorThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - InteriorThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - InteriorThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - InteriorThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - InteriorThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - BathroomThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - BathroomThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - InteriorThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - BathroomThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B05