Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Shin-Okubo International Hotel

1-1-10 Hyakunincho, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 169-0073 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - main The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Interior The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Interior The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Interior The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Interior The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Reception The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Shops The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Business Center The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Interior The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Interior
The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Interior The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Interior The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Interior The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Interior The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Interior The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Interior
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
40 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (40)
Sort by:
Jenny C. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 5, 2014
comfortable place

clean, quiet, good english
5.7
this is my first trip to tokyo with parents. i picked this because i wanted to stay near Shinjuku. i found the hotel itself is clean, quiet and staff there are helpful. i expected it is closed to the metro station but it is farer than expected, especially when we were carrying a lot of bags after shopping. and what i dont like is the station nearby has no elevator / lift. next time, i may try another stay that a bit farer away from Shinjuku.
Dahlia C. Solo travelers Israel, September 3, 2014
Great clean budget hotel, good value for money.

Bed, coffee and room
7.7
Wonderful. Home away from home.
Woei L. Groups Singapore, August 16, 2014
Good value hotel in a not so good neighbourhood

Cheap, separate toilet, sink and bathroom area, clean and new
8.7
The best room I have stayed in for a budget hotel in Tokyo so far. However, I wouldn't stay there again as the neighbourhood feels like a foreign enclave, it is also sleazy with many love hotels.
Ion H. Solo travelers Portugal, June 20, 2014
Good accessibility, location, friendly staff

Friendly staff, Good value of stay, Many resturants surrounded by
8
Ma J. Couples China, June 10, 2014
Close to shopping mall

Good languages skill
9.7
Jia L. Couples China, May 28, 2014
Convenient location and quite neighborhood

Location, international, room size
9
The room was bigger than expected given its price. The hotel is 5mins away from shinokubo station which is just one stop away from shinjuku and part of the JR line that connects the major city areas. On the way to the hotel there are convenient stores and restaurants serving Korean food and Chinese food.
Amanda L. Families with older children Singapore, April 10, 2014
Value for money, great location

Location, price, cleanliness
9
Had a bit of trouble locating the hotel when I first arrived, even though it was really close to the Shin Okubo train station. Found it eventually with the help of some locals. Hotel was situated in a quiet alley, but takes only 5 mins to walk to the train station. The room was simple, but extremely clean. The space was well compartmentalised, WC, sink and bath area were separate from one another, keeping things dry and clean. The air conditioner and internet worked very well. Room was a little small, but hey this is Tokyo we're talking about. Plenty of dining joints and bars in the area (many of them Korean), and only one stop away from Shinjuku station.
Cindy M. Groups Indonesia, April 5, 2014
Nice and clean rooms

Clean, spacious rooms, quiet environment
7
Boon S. Couples Malaysia, March 7, 2014
Decent hotel with comfortable stay

Good location, friendly staff, hotel is clean
7.3
The hotel room size is not big compared to the hotel we stayed in Hokkaido, probably this is the standard in Tokyo as other reviewer mentioned. The stay was comfortable. The hotel is very clean.
Penny G. Couples Indonesia, February 25, 2014
Clean & comfy

Very clean& comfortable, near train station, near restaurants
8.7
The room is small yet very clean. Bed is not comfortable, just ok for sleep. Locatioan also near train station but not as near as I thought when i read other's review. Overall, I enjoyed my stay in this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Shin-Okubo International Hotel TokyoThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - mainThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - InteriorThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - InteriorThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - InteriorThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - InteriorThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - ReceptionThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - ShopsThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Business CenterThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - InteriorThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - InteriorThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - InteriorThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - InteriorThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - InteriorThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - InteriorThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - BathroomThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - BathroomThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - InteriorThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - BathroomThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C05