or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Shin-Okubo International Hotel

1-1-10 Hyakunincho, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 169-0073 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - main The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Interior The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Interior The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Interior The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Interior The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Reception The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Shops The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Business Center The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Interior The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Interior
The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Interior The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Interior The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Interior The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Interior The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Interior The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom The Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Interior
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
54 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Tsang C. Groups Hong Kong, January 26, 2015
Clean room with nice staff

clean room, nice staff, great location
8.7
It is only a 10-15 mins from Shinjuku station in which you can reach all tourist spots by taking trains. Neighbouring areas consist of many entertaiunment and dining options.
Tsang C. Groups Hong Kong, January 22, 2015
Value for money

Clean room, great location, value for money
8.7
It is surprising that in tokyo, we can find a hotel with such a good quality but just for less than 100 Usd per night. Surely, we will come back again if we go to tokyo
Noor Y. Families with older children Indonesia, January 15, 2015
good stay for family

clean - quiet - best price ... stay 2 nights with family, impressed by the clean and quiet room, had quality of rest after going around the city all day, and the price is best, closed to shinokubo sta
8
Mariah R. Groups Philippines, November 11, 2014
Budget Hotel -good place to sleep in

Near the JR train station, lots of restaurants around, nice staff
6
Our stay was fine. Room we got had two twin beds but the mattress were kinda old. Toilet is separate from shower which we liked. I was hoping that they'd provide complimentary coffee but there was none. Had to buy it for 100 yen.
Kiing K. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2014
Very Clran Hotel. Big Room. Value Price

Clean, Big Room, Best Price
10
Just book this hotel, you will not regret.
Jenny C. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 5, 2014
comfortable place

clean, quiet, good english
5.7
this is my first trip to tokyo with parents. i picked this because i wanted to stay near Shinjuku. i found the hotel itself is clean, quiet and staff there are helpful. i expected it is closed to the metro station but it is farer than expected, especially when we were carrying a lot of bags after shopping. and what i dont like is the station nearby has no elevator / lift. next time, i may try another stay that a bit farer away from Shinjuku.
Dahlia C. Solo travelers Israel, September 3, 2014
Great clean budget hotel, good value for money.

Bed, coffee and room
7.7
Wonderful. Home away from home.
Woei L. Groups Singapore, August 16, 2014
Good value hotel in a not so good neighbourhood

Cheap, separate toilet, sink and bathroom area, clean and new
8.7
The best room I have stayed in for a budget hotel in Tokyo so far. However, I wouldn't stay there again as the neighbourhood feels like a foreign enclave, it is also sleazy with many love hotels.
Ion H. Solo travelers Portugal, June 20, 2014
Good accessibility, location, friendly staff

Friendly staff, Good value of stay, Many resturants surrounded by
8
Ma J. Couples China, June 10, 2014
Close to shopping mall

Good languages skill
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Shin-Okubo International Hotel TokyoThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - mainThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - InteriorThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - InteriorThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - InteriorThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - InteriorThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - ReceptionThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - ShopsThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Business CenterThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - InteriorThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - InteriorThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - InteriorThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - InteriorThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - InteriorThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - InteriorThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - BathroomThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - BathroomThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - InteriorThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - BathroomThe Shin-Okubo International Hotel Tokyo - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B07