Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Shore at Katathani Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Spa The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Garden The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Entrance The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Facilities The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Spa
The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Bathroom The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Spa The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Spa The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
259 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (259)
Sort by:
Melody M. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2014
Amazingly, Beautiful, Wonderfull

Views, Gorgeous Beach, Comfortable Resort
9
Wonderful, we choose a 2 bedroom villa which ended up being farther away from the beach. We didn't understand that from the looking online. It was also a very steep walk even though they would gladly pick you up in a golf cart, sometimes it took longer than expected. Still we loved our stay and would stay there again.
Ankur G. Couples India, February 24, 2014
As Expected- Awesome and a Relaxing Stay

Location,Beach,Staff,Food, Amazing place
9.7
The staff was wonderful,They remembered us by names and even remember our room from the previous stay.Great facilities,amazing beach. Everything was fantastic
Heiko L. Couples Germany, January 31, 2014
Stunning View in a best location resort

Incedible sea view, great breakfast buffet, right at the beach
8.7
We have booked a garden view pool villa and we were very dissapponted. These villas are on the back side in the mountain, and your terrace and plunge pool is in total shaddow, ending with a dark colour wall just 2 meters in the back. We thend ecided to spend the ectra money to change to a sea view villa, and from that moment we had the most incredible and unforgettable view down to Kata Noi beach. So, if you think you want t spend the price for this resort, then you should book the sea view villa without any compromise. The villas are very clean and spacy, from your plunge ppol you can look right on to the beach with a real stunning view. The breakfast buffet is great, the staff is very friendly. Overall we can fully recommend this hotel but prices are on highest side.
Lucas S. Couples Brazil, December 2, 2013
Best hotel I have ever stayed at!

Private pool villa, amazing food, perfect quality for everything.
10
Unbelieveable experience. I have traveled extensively and I have to say this is hands down the best hotel to date that I have stayed at. Perfect for couples with extremely attentive staff who are all there to help you enjoy your time in Phuket. Also the beach in front of the Shore is hands down one of the best in Phuket. STAY HERE.
Ady T. Couples Brunei Darussalam, November 25, 2013
Nice villa,beach area quiet and away from crowds.

Nice ala carte coffees and food. Hotel has a pool overlooking beach. Beach area accessible is to villas and quieter as it is at one end of the shared beach.
7
Quiet and villa has its own pool with a nice view looking down to the whole stretch of beach.
Greg P. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2013
Fantastic view is the only 5-star amenity at hotel

View, privacy, large bathroom
6.3
Egregiously uncomfortable bed and pillows. Mediocre dining options that were outlandishly priced (outside of breakfast, which was good). They charge for the shuttle to town, instead of making it complimentary. Nothing about it was luxurious other than the beautiful view of the ocean and the size of the room. A nice clean place, but the overall value isn't there.
Qingying Q. Couples China, October 20, 2013
comfortable stay

nice staff, nice view, nice food
7.7
It's a big room but too expensive for a room like this. The swimming pool is not big enough and no view from our room.
Ruangroj P. Couples Thailand, October 13, 2013
Truly amazing experience

Very spacious and well-decorated pool villa with stunning ocean view
9.7
Staff's service is amazing..they really pour their hearts into servicing you!! Our room is really spacious and the restroom is very well-decorated, the pool of our pool villa is big..basically, the room itself is far better than Sri Panwa's and when you compare the price which is only 60% of Sri Panwa, you get a super awesome deal. They also put varying beautiful decoration - flower, handicraft in your room every day...it's full of surprise...the room is really beautiful and the restroom is beautiful with ocean view too :) The beach is really beautiful and easy to access and really private..white sand, clear green water..nothing beats the sunset view and drink by the beach...they are superior to Sri Panwa in every angles except for the variety of breakfast menu and Baba Nest's pub with unmatched view ( still )..otherwise, I would give this resort the no. 1 resort in Phukhet period...really worth every second of my time and every dime of my money. Will definitely be back again.
Gerard C. Couples United Kingdom, October 9, 2013
Faultless

Private infinity pool: spectacular views: luxury room
10
Fantastic. Just book it. Infinity pool overlooking the bay and beach. Excellent staff and service.
Jillyn T. Couples Malaysia, October 9, 2013
Romantic Get away

Sea view , large and luxury rooms, great ambience
9
The best seaview room i ever stayed. Perfect view from private pool, and open air sun deck.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Shore at Katathani Resort PhuketThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - GardenThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - FacilitiesThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - BathroomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07