Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Shore at Katathani Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on 408 reviews

219 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (408)
Sort by:
William L. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2015
relaxation in style without arrogance

1. seaview pool villa was perfect for us, 2. location - waking up and seeing a beautiful ocean was breathtaking, 3 - being able to relax in comfort without a feeling of arrogance.
9.3
Our stay was truly wonderful. The staff gave us a honeymoon treatment, even though we did not ask for it. The villa was next to the beach and design, layout and decorating was just amazing. It felt more like a home than a resort. I told my wife, I want a home like this for us, it is not big, but the layout, colors, decor was just perfect for us. Having the pool was fantastic because we did swim alot and relaxing in the pool and looking at the ocean and sunset was just wonderful. Also, they had a cocktail event, which we were not aware of and that was a nice touch. The best of all, my wife had her birthday during our stay and we did not tell anyone. However, the staff knew and made sure we got a cake with candles and a birthday celebration at the restaurant. There are plenty of restaurants outside the resort and thus, you can eat local food and lucky for us, our choice turned out to be very good because the food was fantastic. If you are looking for a relaxing time to enjoy your better half in a resort that feels more like a home, then the Shore is your place. We will definitely return in the future.
Eric W. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2015
Wonderful stay at the Shore at Katathani

Luxurious rooms, Amazing beach, Great Staff
9.7
The room is amazing with wide vista views of the ocean and mountains. It is exceptionally comfortable and spacious. The adjacent beach is amazing with golden sand and clear water. The staff is similarly exceptional, taking care of the every detail with warmth and attentiveness.
Abbas H. Couples Kuwait, November 11, 2015
Excellent

Excellent
10
Excellent
Jing L. Couples China, November 8, 2015
The Shore at Katathani Resort

staff,beach
7.7
good place 2 stay
Gert S. Groups Austria, November 1, 2015
Excellent resort

location, attention to detail great staff
10
Very relaxing atmosphere in a great location hard to beat, very much attention to detail, super clean and up to date style For sure a resort to visig again, can't wait👍
Laura H. Families with older children United States of America, October 19, 2015
Great vacation at Kata beach

The room was amazing, the location great, and the staff was great!
9.7
My stay was great! From beginning to end! I like that you could get your room cleaned any time of day. The beach was stunning as well as the view! Getting around was easy by just calling for a buggy that would come right to your door and drive you anywhere you needed to go!
Nicholas A. Couples Australia, October 3, 2015
Amazing and definitely worth every cent

The hotel was beautiful the staff were amazing. Mimi that works at the hotel is so helpful makes you feel very welcome.
10
Amazing and highly recommend everyone to stay there. Thank you the shore
Guanyun W. Couples China, October 3, 2015
Excellent Service, Excellent Facility

1. Good Location 2. Sweet Service 3. Romantic
9.7
It was our first time at The Shore. We enjoyed a wonderful 3 nights stay at this resort. This is a beautiful property, definitely stay here if you would like to experience privacy and great beach. From the service that you receive during the check in process to your room, you immediately feel very welcome.The view was fantastic! The room is designed in cottage style spread over the tropically hillside and offers memorable ocean view. I like the design of the room which is simply magnificent of contemporary Thai touch and very bright. An international standard hotel with friendly and polite staff. I'd give their customer service high score. I can say that people working there create the atmosphere and the place create the memories. The staff at the lobby always welcome you with a bright smile and ready to answer to all your questions. Restaurant service very good. Even baggy drivers are so attentive and make you feel so friendly. Anything you ask for they make it work. We were truly spoiled and made to feel very special. We highly recommend this resort for all couples who would like to experience truly memorable Romantic Escape!
Yuqi Z. Couples China, September 28, 2015
Nice hotel poor location

Pool, clinic and activities
5.3
The villa was generally nice with a pool in it. But the location was not so good, cost 500 to go to the patong beach and 1200 to airport by taxi. Reception was excellent, very helpful and efficient. Housing keeping was somehow unsatisfactory, poor standard of daily cleaning. Club car staff will be nice if tipped. Breakfast was not good with little choices, although delivery to room is convenient. In addition, beware of the mosquitos and others during raining season and the room will become very moist. I'd say value of money in general is around 7.5.
Cifang S. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2015
Best hotel experience

The hotel provides the best experience for honey-nooner.
10
Previous page 21 - 30 of 219 reviews Next page
The Shore at Katathani Resort PhuketThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - GardenThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - The HarborThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - FacilitiesThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - BathroomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08