or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Shore at Katathani Resort

18 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Kata Beach View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Kata Beach View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Kata Beach View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Pool Villa -Bathroom The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Pool Villa -Jacuzzi The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -Private Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -Terrace The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -Bedroom The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -Terrace The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -Terrace The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -Private Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa - Living area The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -Bathroom The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -Bathroom The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa -Bedroom The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa -Interior
The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Spa The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Fitness Room The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Garden The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Entrance
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
251 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (251)
Sort by:
Samer M. Couples Jordan, February 5, 2013
A very lively hotel

Great service, amazing design and amazing view
9
The shore hotel had upgrade our book Vila to 2 floors Vila with a swimming pool due to our honeymoon celebration that was a great moment for us that we will remember it for the rest of our life. Simply it was the best vacation ever for me and for my wife.
Mohamed G. Couples Egypt, January 14, 2013
Great Location& View but shocking checkin experien

Sea view room view, private pool & Luxurious stay/treatment
8.3
so we selected the shore after many +ve reviews and of corse how the rooms looked. we were looking for an amazing view, privacy and luxurious stay. actualy in real the rooms and view are even way more beautiful. yet we had a really bad experience when we checking in, i already read before some warnings that you might not get what you booked for - but i decided to take the risk since i already booked really early and highlighted in my comments that i want a full sea view - high floor and private room. yet when we arrived at 2pm they told us that they upgraded us to a 2 bedroom villa (which we really didnt need to), yet when we arrived we found it was on a low floor, partial see view and totally exposed to the villa infront of us. their inital feedback was there are no rooms availble. when we insisted some rooms started showing up .. yet didnt fullfill what we asked for. when insisted further , suddenly a room that suites our exact requirments showed up and we got it , this was by 6:30 pm - and we litteraly missed enjoying and using the room facilites since it was already by night. and not to mention the ruined mood. however, the service was nice and they were polite, yet dont understand why this room was not provided from the begining and why they didnt plan for this booking way ahead specially we booked early. so my recommendation is to be clear with your requirments and keep insisting on getting what you want if you were not offered in the begining. overall we still enjoyed it and recommend any couples to go for it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Buggy service is always availble any time.
Jonas H. Groups Sweden, January 13, 2013
a perfect getaway

The friendly staff
8.3
I met up with 4 friends to catch up for lost time in Kata. This was perfect and we used the god service a lot. The only done side was that the sun did not reach the sun deck. This was my last day in Thailand for this time and a bit of sun had been nice.
David B. Couples Switzerland, December 25, 2012
The best service we have ever had !!

amazing view from the bed
9
the hotel was just amazing as we got an upgraded room with nice view, private beach, big smile staffs, and beautiful beach side restaurant. Especially receptionist was pretty kind. ask them, they will try to do the best
Restaurant Tip: free tea, coffee, snacks and cake are provided in the beach side restaurant from 2 or 3(not sure) to 5pm. we missed first two days. but price in the restaurant is reasonable.
Brad W. Couples New Zealand, December 23, 2012
Great hotel

Infinity Pool
8.3
Really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The only shame was that the private pool didn't get any sun. The decking around the room pools could do with relaminating and the cushions changed more regularly for the money that you pay.
Patty W. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2012
Your private paradise in Phuket

Warm staff, beautiful view from the room
9
If you want a private and romantic time with your other half, this boutique villa property on Kata-noi could be your ultimate choice, Everything was perfect for our 3 nights' stay. The wonderful service started from the check-in process, where you are presented with a delicious honey welcome drink and a very fragrant flower hand garland for your wrist. Buggies take you directly to your villa, so the steep slopes within the hotel are not an issue. Once inside the villa, the view of the blue Andaman sea literally takes your breath away. Far from the maddening crowds at Patong and Kata beach, this villa property is located at Kata-noi, a very secluded and private stretch of beach next to Kata. While the beach is not the hotel's private property, during our stay, we can safely confirm that it is still quite private and does not attract the crazy hordes of tourists unlike Patong and Kata. The Shore is also adults-only (it does not accept guests under 12 years old), so you will not get screaming kids disrupting your romantic holiday. Breakfast each day was a great luxury with the priceless sea view. And oh, if you prefer, they would gladly set up breakfast on the terrace of your villa, at no additional charge. Overall, highly recommended,
Yucheng L. Couples China, December 18, 2012
房间设施完备,交通便利,下次还会来住

房间面积,服务水平,交通
8
Keith W. Couples United States of America, December 6, 2012
STAY HERE IMMEDIATELY!!!

Best location, best food/beverage prices, best view, best pool, best villas, best everything
9.7
I can't say enough great things about The Shore at Katathani. It's on the Southern end of Kata Noi and is the top-end of the Katathani Resort. Phuket/Patong is 20 minutes North in a cab. When we arrived, we were taken to the room in a buggy/golf cart which are at your beckoned call whenever you want it. The villa itself was BREATHTAKING. Like literally. When we opened the door and caught sight of the view, it took our breath away. It faced out over all of Kata Noi beach and the giant waves were just rolling in. With one sweep, the entire wall of windows can be retracted and you can just dip your feet into your own personal infinity pool. Perfect! One of the best parts of the resort was its food and beverage prices. They were reasonable especially which was a warm welcome. We stayed at Ritz Carlton in Phulay Bay and felt taken advantage of. We actually spent more at The Shore at Katathani because the prices were good and the food and drinks were great. Every night, the resort gave us a special treat... like a swan towel art. New fresh flowers. Tasty chocolates. One night, they put a special duvet cover on our bed that said Happy Honeymoon. (It was). The pool is one of the highlights. It's this awesomely shaped infiniti pool. Just gorgeous. Great brunch/breakfast in the mornings. There's nothing more you could want... Stay here. You will not be disappointed. It was the best hotel we stayed at in Thailand, beating out Phulay Bay Ritz Carlton and Sofitel in Bangkok. If management is reading this review: The only suggestion I have is for you to talk to your bar/pool waitstaff to be more attentive. They did not ever come around to ask if we'd like more drinks. We always had to come to the bar to ask for another round or flag our hands around to catch their eye. And also, there were times when we saw used/empty glasses just sitting on the tables for an hour or two. Just a small change and you are at perfection!!
Restaurant Tip: Mom Tri at the north end of Kata Noi Beach is probably one of the best restaurants in Phuket. The prices are higher but not unreasonable. Impeccable service, HUGE wine list, and wonderful food.
Kevin H. Families with older children United States of America, November 21, 2012
Excellent Hotel, Service was excpetional

Service, room quality
8.3
My family and I stayed for a week in the (2) bedroom pool suite, 2 teenage girls my wife and I. tons of luggage. The villa was quite large which made unpacking/packing very easy. Service was fantastic from the moment we arrived until departure. Sylvia and MeMe were the best staff ever! The Room and overall property was in perfect shape. Nice view and fairly close to Kata beach. To get to Kata, either rent a scooter or have 200 baht ready for a taxi it’s too far to walk.
Gerhard R. Groups United States of America, November 18, 2012
amazing!

Sea View Pool Villa is incredible, Service, Staff and Food were all great!
10
we had an amazing time from check in to check out. everything about this resort is 5 star. i would recommend this place to anyone. paradise in phuket!
Travel tip: spend a bit more for the sea view villa.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Shore at Katathani Resort PhuketThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Kata Beach ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Kata Beach ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Kata Beach ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Pool Villa -BathroomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Pool Villa -JacuzziThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -Private PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -TerraceThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -BedroomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -TerraceThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -TerraceThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -Private PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa - Living areaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -BathroomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -BathroomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa -BedroomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa -InteriorThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - GardenThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - FacilitiesThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool VillaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - BathroomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C03