or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Shore at Katathani Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Spa The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Garden The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Entrance The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Facilities The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Spa
The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Bathroom The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Spa The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Spa The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
275 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (275)
Sort by:
Gayle W. Couples Australia, May 22, 2013
Luxury, quiet, beautiful views and own pool

own infinity pool, bedroom overlooking beach, luxury
8.3
excellent and decided to stay an extra night
Melissa H. Couples Australia, May 13, 2013
Stunning and relaxing

Villa style, relaxation, peaceful
9.7
We had 2 days at the pool villa and it felt much longer. We enjoyed the surroundings and the villa so much that we would loved to have stayed longer. The villa was beautifully laid out with a stunning bathroom and bath. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and ready to assist however if needed however we just relaxed and enjoyed our own time. Perfect access to the beach. Easy to go outside the hotel if you wanted to look around or eat out. The hotel really was stunning and such a lovely experience and I would take any opportunity to return.
Binxun O. Couples Singapore, May 10, 2013
Superb stay!

Clean and spacious room. We had a private pool to ourselves facing the sea which is what we always wanted.
8.7
Steven M. Couples United Kingdom, May 6, 2013
Very Nice

Room with Pool. Quiet Location. Very nice beach
9
James L. Couples United States of America, May 3, 2013
Big ups and big downs

Clean & spacious room, extra treatment for honeymooners, not crowded.
8.3
The good: - Very nice, clean & spacious room/restroom - Extra special decorations and treatment for honeymooners!! - Nice personal infinity pools and even better public infinity pool overlooking beach (beautiful sunsets!!!) - Nice restaurant overlooking pool/beach & dedicated only to residents of the Shore so great service, quiet & not crowded at all! - Awesome free breakfast delivered to your room! The bad: - Mosquitoes can enter room through cracks in the restroom doors/windows (had to spray insect repellant on those cracks) - Food at breakfast buffet at restaurant sits out and gets a bit warm. - Very understaffed so checking in/out takes long and getting a buggy to/from room can take 15+ minutes of waiting The ugly: - Beach looks beautiful from afar but when seen up close, has trash all along the shore! Probably the worst beaches I’ve ever swam in! We couldn’t enjoy it at all because we were literally bumping into floating trash all around us. They clean the beach twice a day but the water itself is so full of trash that in a few hours, it all washes up on shore and the beach is dirty again. Recommendation: - Pay the extra money to stay in a sea view room. You get a nice view of the sunset, and you don’t get jungle surrounding your villa so less mosquitoes and insects crawling inside the room. - Check in and check out early or late to avoid the long wait! - Stay away from the beach and enjoy the nice infinity pool! I don’t know why many people don’t mention how bad the beach is but maybe they also spent most of their time in the pool like we did. I would definitely stay here again but STRICTLY only in a sea view room and for the restaurant & pool (no beach).
Peter M. Couples Australia, April 12, 2013
Decadent oasis

Spacious, luxurious room, indulgent personal infinity pool on balcony, personal white sand beach
9.3
Fang J. Couples New Zealand, April 7, 2013
Pleasant stay, romantic hotel for honey moon.

Service, design, Space
9
Excellent service, actually this is my second time stay at the hotel. We love it so much which brings us back every year. Recommends to all the friends who want to enjoy their stay in Phuket. Will definitely come back again.
Lars W. Solo travelers Sweden, April 1, 2013
Super Stay

Comfort Location Environment
10
Just fantastic. Normally, when you see pictures on the internet, you realize itwill never be like this when you get there - but here it Was that nice and to be true, it was even better than in the pictures! Expensive yes, but worth every Baht;-) I just fell in love with that place instantly! The spa, the rooms, the pools at the villa - everything!
Jeff O. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2013
One of the best properties I've ever stayed in

Staff, c luxury
10
Yenny H. Couples Singapore, March 20, 2013
Beautiful and romantic!

The food, the room, the staff everything!
8.7
Cant believe our eyes when we reach the Shore. It appears just like in the pictures. Definitely a resort for honeymooners or old couples to have a quiet time. We miss being in the room when we went out for lunch at the nearby cafe so we quickly finish up our food just to go back to the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Shore at Katathani Resort PhuketThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - GardenThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - FacilitiesThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - BathroomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03