My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Shore at Katathani Resort

18 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Kata Beach View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Kata Beach View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Kata Beach View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Pool Villa -Bathroom The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Pool Villa -Jacuzzi The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -Private Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -Terrace The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -Bedroom The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -Terrace The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -Terrace The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -Private Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa - Living area The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -Bathroom The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -Bathroom The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa -Bedroom The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa -Interior
The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Spa The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Fitness Room The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Garden The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Entrance
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
247 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (247)
Sort by:
Mickel M. Groups United States of America, October 16, 2012
Truly 5 Stars

Luxurious rooms with private pool and great view
9.7
I stayed at The Shore for 5 days and I did not want to leave. The room was so comfortable and luxurious with private pool and a great view. The staff is friendly and eager to make you feel welcome. The staff really goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is truly memorable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Request one of the rooms in the lobster alley. They are located higher than the other rooms but they have better view.
Robert C. Couples United Kingdom, October 6, 2012
Perfect Phuket Location

Views! Room! Food!
8.7
We were more than happy with our choice of The Shore. It is a significant step up from the sister resort next door, but I guess you pay for the luxury. We stayed in villa 8814 which had the best of everything - a view of the sea, along with waves breaking on the shore, and easy access to the restaurant & beach.
Restaurant Tip: Mom Tri's restaurant is a great place to go mid holiday for a change to the harbour restaurant. However, we could not fault that one either.
Jing C. Couples China, October 2, 2012
excenlent!

the vila is awesome!! the beach is awesome!
10
2 nights stay, wonderful beach, wonderful food, warm welcome from the hotel, friendly staff, delicious breakfast. nice view at night.
Liu Z. Groups China, September 30, 2012
喜欢的酒店

宁静,轻松,阳光,沙滩
10
宁静,轻松,阳光,沙滩这就是对酒店的最好诠释了,酒店比较适合蜜月,和同事来的,定了3个房型,所以要挨个评价,烦死了...还是那句话,酒店中国人少,拒绝小孩入住,所以很安静,适合度蜜月!喜欢喜欢喜欢的酒店
Penpicha W. Couples Thailand, September 23, 2012
Fantastic Location & Excellent Services

Ocean view, Room Decoration , Services
9.3
I booked the room for my dad and my mom to spend their holidays. I have to say that they are really enjoy staying there. The decoration is simple but yet elegance, from the room you can see the whole wonderful view of Andaman sea. Once you get a chance to be here, you do not need any sightseeing!!! When they arrived, the staffs are warm welcome and friendly. My dad& mom said that they are absolutely want to go back again. For me, it's over expectation and I am very satisfy to see them so happy. Thanks to The Shore :)
Shuk M. Couples Hong Kong, September 16, 2012
Very beautiful hotel with nice seaview

Private Pool and nice seaview
8.3
Very relaxing trip, staff is friendly and resort is comfortable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Some of the seaview room may have trees that block the seaview.
Hang D. Couples Vietnam, September 9, 2012
Amazing

Luxury
8
A private beach, excilent view from my room and it is very romantic for a couple. We really enjoyed staying here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can hire a motorcycle to go around and enjoy the view of the beach and it is much more convenient compare to tutuk or taxi
Martin S. Couples United States of America, September 5, 2012
shore at Katathani was fantastic one complaint

pool villas are wonderful, the service and beach excellent
9.3
We stayed in one of the NOT beach view pool villas. Still we had a beach view and we would jump from bed into the pool and lean over the edge looking at the sunset and beach. The staff could not have been better, the facilities wonderful Staying there gave access to the whole Katathani complex with its number of pools. The lesser Katathani hotels had certainly lesser service but the pools and beach front were wonderful. In fact the beach was so much cleaner and nicer and more private than the rest of the beaches up the coast. Sort of a little private cove of our own. Breakfast on the beach over the pool was wonderful each morning. Just the selection could have been broader My only complaint. The place is expensive. Many flights come and go in the early morning hours. The hotel charges full fare to stay on after about 2pm even if the room will not be filled that night. In fact even with full occupancy many guests WILL be arriving in the early morning hours so theoretically it should be possible to have a late check out. The solution we found was to move to one fo the lesser Kathathanis, the Burri which is a whole different world. The nuisance of it all took some of the good taste away from our stay.
Shopping Tip: downstairs at the big mall in Patong is a good place for tourist stuff
Heinrich V. Couples South Africa, August 22, 2012
Nice location and room

Very nice sea view room and pool
7.3
Very nice sea view room and infinity pool. The staff need some polishing on their service for a resort of this standard
Heinrich V. Couples South Africa, August 21, 2012
Nice hotel and location

Location and view is excellent from the sea view rooms
7.7
Nice romantic location with excellent view from the room. Staff needs some brushing up on their service skills. Room service phone line busy most of the time. Reception staff very abrupt and rushed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Shore at Katathani Resort PhuketThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Kata Beach ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Kata Beach ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Kata Beach ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Pool Villa -BathroomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Pool Villa -JacuzziThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -Private PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -TerraceThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -BedroomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -TerraceThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -TerraceThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -Private PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa - Living areaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -BathroomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -BathroomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa -BedroomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa -InteriorThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - GardenThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - FacilitiesThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool VillaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - BathroomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A08