or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Shore at Katathani Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Spa The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Garden The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Entrance The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Facilities The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Spa
The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Bathroom The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Spa The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Spa The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
295 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (295)
Sort by:
Keith W. Couples United States of America, December 6, 2012
STAY HERE IMMEDIATELY!!!

Best location, best food/beverage prices, best view, best pool, best villas, best everything
9.7
I can't say enough great things about The Shore at Katathani. It's on the Southern end of Kata Noi and is the top-end of the Katathani Resort. Phuket/Patong is 20 minutes North in a cab. When we arrived, we were taken to the room in a buggy/golf cart which are at your beckoned call whenever you want it. The villa itself was BREATHTAKING. Like literally. When we opened the door and caught sight of the view, it took our breath away. It faced out over all of Kata Noi beach and the giant waves were just rolling in. With one sweep, the entire wall of windows can be retracted and you can just dip your feet into your own personal infinity pool. Perfect! One of the best parts of the resort was its food and beverage prices. They were reasonable especially which was a warm welcome. We stayed at Ritz Carlton in Phulay Bay and felt taken advantage of. We actually spent more at The Shore at Katathani because the prices were good and the food and drinks were great. Every night, the resort gave us a special treat... like a swan towel art. New fresh flowers. Tasty chocolates. One night, they put a special duvet cover on our bed that said Happy Honeymoon. (It was). The pool is one of the highlights. It's this awesomely shaped infiniti pool. Just gorgeous. Great brunch/breakfast in the mornings. There's nothing more you could want... Stay here. You will not be disappointed. It was the best hotel we stayed at in Thailand, beating out Phulay Bay Ritz Carlton and Sofitel in Bangkok. If management is reading this review: The only suggestion I have is for you to talk to your bar/pool waitstaff to be more attentive. They did not ever come around to ask if we'd like more drinks. We always had to come to the bar to ask for another round or flag our hands around to catch their eye. And also, there were times when we saw used/empty glasses just sitting on the tables for an hour or two. Just a small change and you are at perfection!!
Restaurant Tip: Mom Tri at the north end of Kata Noi Beach is probably one of the best restaurants in Phuket. The prices are higher but not unreasonable. Impeccable service, HUGE wine list, and wonderful food.
Kevin H. Families with older children United States of America, November 21, 2012
Excellent Hotel, Service was excpetional

Service, room quality
8.3
My family and I stayed for a week in the (2) bedroom pool suite, 2 teenage girls my wife and I. tons of luggage. The villa was quite large which made unpacking/packing very easy. Service was fantastic from the moment we arrived until departure. Sylvia and MeMe were the best staff ever! The Room and overall property was in perfect shape. Nice view and fairly close to Kata beach. To get to Kata, either rent a scooter or have 200 baht ready for a taxi it’s too far to walk.
Gerhard R. Groups United States of America, November 18, 2012
amazing!

Sea View Pool Villa is incredible, Service, Staff and Food were all great!
10
we had an amazing time from check in to check out. everything about this resort is 5 star. i would recommend this place to anyone. paradise in phuket!
Travel tip: spend a bit more for the sea view villa.
Roy F. Couples Indonesia, November 12, 2012
great hotel with great beach

beautiful private beach
7.7
great hotel with beautiful room interior and spacious room. the beach is the best we have been to in phuket. the water was clear and the sand was soft and white. and very private. unlike the other beaches which was too crowded for us. the view from our room overlooking the beach was stunning. we really enjoyed our stay and we look forward to coming back there
Mickel M. Couples United States of America, October 16, 2012
The best service and view in Thailand

Location, private pool and beach
9.7
This is one of the best hotel I have stayed. The service is 5 stars. The room are luxurious with private pool and great view. This is a great resort to relax and reconnect with a love one. Sabina the manager is very professional and really cares for the guests. Silvya at the from desk could not be nicer and friend. We will defiantly come back!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rather than taking a taxi rent a motorbike. It is cheaper and more fun. You get to see more and get a thrilled experience.
Mickel M. Groups United States of America, October 16, 2012
Truly 5 Stars

Luxurious rooms with private pool and great view
9.7
I stayed at The Shore for 5 days and I did not want to leave. The room was so comfortable and luxurious with private pool and a great view. The staff is friendly and eager to make you feel welcome. The staff really goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is truly memorable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Request one of the rooms in the lobster alley. They are located higher than the other rooms but they have better view.
Robert C. Couples United Kingdom, October 6, 2012
Perfect Phuket Location

Views! Room! Food!
8.7
We were more than happy with our choice of The Shore. It is a significant step up from the sister resort next door, but I guess you pay for the luxury. We stayed in villa 8814 which had the best of everything - a view of the sea, along with waves breaking on the shore, and easy access to the restaurant & beach.
Restaurant Tip: Mom Tri's restaurant is a great place to go mid holiday for a change to the harbour restaurant. However, we could not fault that one either.
Jing C. Couples China, October 2, 2012
excenlent!

the vila is awesome!! the beach is awesome!
10
2 nights stay, wonderful beach, wonderful food, warm welcome from the hotel, friendly staff, delicious breakfast. nice view at night.
Liu Z. Groups China, September 30, 2012
喜欢的酒店

宁静,轻松,阳光,沙滩
10
宁静,轻松,阳光,沙滩这就是对酒店的最好诠释了,酒店比较适合蜜月,和同事来的,定了3个房型,所以要挨个评价,烦死了...还是那句话,酒店中国人少,拒绝小孩入住,所以很安静,适合度蜜月!喜欢喜欢喜欢的酒店
Penpicha W. Couples Thailand, September 23, 2012
Fantastic Location & Excellent Services

Ocean view, Room Decoration , Services
9.3
I booked the room for my dad and my mom to spend their holidays. I have to say that they are really enjoy staying there. The decoration is simple but yet elegance, from the room you can see the whole wonderful view of Andaman sea. Once you get a chance to be here, you do not need any sightseeing!!! When they arrived, the staffs are warm welcome and friendly. My dad& mom said that they are absolutely want to go back again. For me, it's over expectation and I am very satisfy to see them so happy. Thanks to The Shore :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Shore at Katathani Resort PhuketThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - GardenThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - FacilitiesThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - BathroomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02