My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Shore at Katathani Resort

18 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Kata Beach View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Kata Beach View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Kata Beach View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - The Harbor - Garden The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - The Harbor - Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sunset Beach View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Pool Villa -Bathroom The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Pool Villa -Jacuzzi The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -Private Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -Terrace The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -Bedroom The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -Terrace The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -Terrace The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -Private Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa - Bathroom The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa - Living area
The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -Bathroom The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -Bathroom The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa -Bedroom The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa -Interior The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa -Living The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Serenity Spa The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Spa - Bathroom The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Fitness Room The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - View
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
234 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (234)
Sort by:
Jonathan B. Couples Australia, February 29, 2012
Amazing Hotel.

Amazing views and staff
10
we recently stayed at the shore for four nights. we chose this hotel after reading such positive reviews and seeing the beautiful position it is situated in. we were not disappointed! we received a very warm welcome on arrival and were given icy cool towels, cashew nuts and cashew nut juice. we were taken up to our rooms on a golf buggy and we were in awe of the amazing view from the forest to the beach and over the ocean. we had our own infinity pool which was perfect water temperature. the rooms were very comfortable and very well designed. a lot of thought has gone into making your stay as comfortable as possible. all the staff were amazing. their genuine warmth and willingness to assist was greatly appreciated. a highlight each morning was the breakfast. the chef "saiyan" was amazing! many thanks to all the staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: Definitely pay a little more for a room with a view of the ocean and beach!
William M. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2012
Privacy with a view

Room lay-out, privacy, view of the beach, service
9.3
Beautiful hotel, tremendous service, amazing beach. Would definitely stay here again.
Helen S. Couples Australia, February 11, 2012
absolutely amazing

rooms were beyond expectation
10
highly reccomend this hotel the nicest we have ever stayed in service staff and facilities are outstanding. we can't wait to go back
Gerald L. Couples Canada, January 31, 2012
Perfect

private, great service, restaurants, spacious
9
my wife and i stayed here for our honeymoon, the room was beautiful, setup as the honeymoon setting as requested, cake, fruits, and towels folded into 2 swans... it was perfect. my wife loved every bit of it, the classic standing bathtub, the patio and pool (and deck bed) where we lounged, and ate, and ... etc... i spent many great hours lying on those deck beds having a beer and looking down on the beach goers without them being able to see me. service was prompt and excellent. carts came to get us fairly quickly unless it was "rush hour" (dinner time) but other than that, the drivers were quick to get to us and was courteous and safe. only "con" i would give is the that there isn't much around the resort, so you would need to travel a bit of distance to get to anything interesting. wife and i tried the nearby massage parlours and it was mediocre compared to what we get in hong kong or china.
Hotel Feature Tip: if possible, ask the hotel about getting a room with sun at your desired time. our room for example had great direct sunlight during late afternoon, though i wish i could've gotten some sun in the earlier afternoons, which would allow us to go out for food/shopping earlier.
Gregory B. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2012
A little slice of heaven

location, views, staff
9.3
We stayed here for our honeymoon and couldn't have had a better week! Everything was fabulous - the location is right on the beach, great restaurant options and the staff couldn't have been more accomodating and friendly! Highly recommend the day trip to the Phi Phi Islands on Lady A - was hands down one of the best days ever with the most spectacular views! Would definitely recommend The Shore! We will never forget our week here!
Terry W. Couples Australia, January 20, 2012
Beautiful rooms with plunge pool

Great breakfast, lovely personal touches in our room.
9
Would recommend The Shore. Even though it is expensive the rooms are worth it! Great outside area and plunge pool makes it hard to leave your room. Little things like when your sitting around the main pool you are served complimentary water and coconut water still in the coconut. Staff were friendly. The only draw back was you need to be good with stairs as there are many going to the rooms or to the breakfast, but that gave us an excuse to eat more of the yummy breakfast!
Travel tip: Have dinner in their restaurant. They will do romantic dinning at 24 hour notice and will set the table up with special candles and ribbons pool side.
Tom W. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2012
we are hard to please

pool over looking the beach
6
For us the Shore was disappointing. This was not because it was especially bad, but more to do with the expectation. We had a room with a very obscured view and the general interiors, whilst appearing 'eclectic chic' in the photos, where actually abit 'shabby chic' in reality. We were expecting something a bit more cutting edge cool. The main pool overlooking the beach is a good spot to hang out and the access to the beach is good. The area as a whole seems to all be owned by the same resort - all a bit dated. Reality this is a 3-4 star location, not a 5 star and definitely not good value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to Racha Island.
Yanna Y. Groups China, December 18, 2011
perfect resort

perfect environment and service
10
everything is perfect in The Shore at Katathani Resort, except the Wifi internet, which is difficult to serch a wifi network. the environment and service is quite charming,while the traffic is not convinient since it is a little far away from city center and airport.
Hotel Feature Tip: very beatiful sea view and environment!
Chonghan G. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2011
Great location and resort

We loved the room, the view of the beach and ocean
9
this is one of the best resorts we have stayed in; starting from the beautiful reception area, to the quaint winding paths to the delightful entrance of our villa. the room was amazing, with a great view of the beach and ocean. food was good, and service was excellent.
Eduardo L. Couples Malaysia, October 30, 2011
Impeccable attention to details

The facilities and staff were amazing
9.3
my wife and i decided to celebrate our 2nd anniversary here and it was worth every cent. it felt like our honeymoon. the staff were very friendly and helpful. the facilities were wonderful and the view of the sea from our room was breathtaking. the staff's attention to detail on every little thing made a world of difference to us. overall it was an amazing holiday and my wife and i look forward to going there again.
Restaurant Tip: Try out the Italian restaurant. The food and atmosphere will make u fall in love all over again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Shore at Katathani Resort PhuketThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Kata Beach ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Kata Beach ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Kata Beach ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - The Harbor - GardenThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - The Harbor - PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sunset Beach ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Pool Villa -BathroomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Pool Villa -JacuzziThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -Private PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -TerraceThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -BedroomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -TerraceThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -TerraceThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -Private PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa - BathroomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa - Living areaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -BathroomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -BathroomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa -BedroomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa -InteriorThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa -LivingThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Serenity SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Spa - BathroomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - GardenThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - FacilitiesThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa Max 2/No Child


AS-AGWEB-3B08