Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Shore at Katathani Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Garden The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Spa The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - The Harbor
The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Entrance The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Facilities The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Spa The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Bathroom The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Spa The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Spa The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Lobby The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 339 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (339)
Sort by:
Peter M. Couples Australia, April 12, 2013
Decadent oasis

Spacious, luxurious room, indulgent personal infinity pool on balcony, personal white sand beach
9.3
Fang J. Couples New Zealand, April 7, 2013
Pleasant stay, romantic hotel for honey moon.

Service, design, Space
9
Excellent service, actually this is my second time stay at the hotel. We love it so much which brings us back every year. Recommends to all the friends who want to enjoy their stay in Phuket. Will definitely come back again.
Lars W. Solo travelers Sweden, April 1, 2013
Super Stay

Comfort Location Environment
10
Just fantastic. Normally, when you see pictures on the internet, you realize itwill never be like this when you get there - but here it Was that nice and to be true, it was even better than in the pictures! Expensive yes, but worth every Baht;-) I just fell in love with that place instantly! The spa, the rooms, the pools at the villa - everything!
Jeff O. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2013
One of the best properties I've ever stayed in

Staff, c luxury
10
Yenny H. Couples Singapore, March 20, 2013
Beautiful and romantic!

The food, the room, the staff everything!
8.7
Cant believe our eyes when we reach the Shore. It appears just like in the pictures. Definitely a resort for honeymooners or old couples to have a quiet time. We miss being in the room when we went out for lunch at the nearby cafe so we quickly finish up our food just to go back to the room.
Arianne U. Couples United States of America, March 19, 2013
Beautiful, Peaceful, Romantic

the view from our room, sunsets at happy hour by the main pool, walk right out onto the beach
9.3
We absolutely loved our time at the Shore. The room was perfect. The staff were great. I wish i was still there.
Stephen M. Couples United Kingdom, March 13, 2013
Luxurious,

staff, location, beach
9
Samer M. Couples Jordan, February 5, 2013
A very lively hotel

Great service, amazing design and amazing view
9
The shore hotel had upgrade our book Vila to 2 floors Vila with a swimming pool due to our honeymoon celebration that was a great moment for us that we will remember it for the rest of our life. Simply it was the best vacation ever for me and for my wife.
Mohamed G. Couples Egypt, January 14, 2013
Great Location& View but shocking checkin experien

Sea view room view, private pool & Luxurious stay/treatment
8.3
so we selected the shore after many +ve reviews and of corse how the rooms looked. we were looking for an amazing view, privacy and luxurious stay. actualy in real the rooms and view are even way more beautiful. yet we had a really bad experience when we checking in, i already read before some warnings that you might not get what you booked for - but i decided to take the risk since i already booked really early and highlighted in my comments that i want a full sea view - high floor and private room. yet when we arrived at 2pm they told us that they upgraded us to a 2 bedroom villa (which we really didnt need to), yet when we arrived we found it was on a low floor, partial see view and totally exposed to the villa infront of us. their inital feedback was there are no rooms availble. when we insisted some rooms started showing up .. yet didnt fullfill what we asked for. when insisted further , suddenly a room that suites our exact requirments showed up and we got it , this was by 6:30 pm - and we litteraly missed enjoying and using the room facilites since it was already by night. and not to mention the ruined mood. however, the service was nice and they were polite, yet dont understand why this room was not provided from the begining and why they didnt plan for this booking way ahead specially we booked early. so my recommendation is to be clear with your requirments and keep insisting on getting what you want if you were not offered in the begining. overall we still enjoyed it and recommend any couples to go for it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Buggy service is always availble any time.
Jonas H. Groups Sweden, January 13, 2013
a perfect getaway

The friendly staff
8.3
I met up with 4 friends to catch up for lost time in Kata. This was perfect and we used the god service a lot. The only done side was that the sun did not reach the sun deck. This was my last day in Thailand for this time and a bit of sun had been nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Shore at Katathani Resort PhuketThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - GardenThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - The HarborThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - FacilitiesThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - BathroomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - The Shore at Katathani Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07