or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Shore at Katathani Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Kata Beach View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Kata Beach View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Kata Beach View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Pool Villa -Bathroom The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Pool Villa -Jacuzzi The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -Private Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -Terrace The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -Bedroom The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -Terrace The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -Terrace The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -Private Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa - Living area The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -Bathroom The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -Bathroom The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa -Bedroom The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa -Interior
The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Spa The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Fitness Room The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Garden The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Entrance
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
251 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (251)
Sort by:
Gerald L. Couples Canada, January 31, 2012
Perfect

private, great service, restaurants, spacious
9
my wife and i stayed here for our honeymoon, the room was beautiful, setup as the honeymoon setting as requested, cake, fruits, and towels folded into 2 swans... it was perfect. my wife loved every bit of it, the classic standing bathtub, the patio and pool (and deck bed) where we lounged, and ate, and ... etc... i spent many great hours lying on those deck beds having a beer and looking down on the beach goers without them being able to see me. service was prompt and excellent. carts came to get us fairly quickly unless it was "rush hour" (dinner time) but other than that, the drivers were quick to get to us and was courteous and safe. only "con" i would give is the that there isn't much around the resort, so you would need to travel a bit of distance to get to anything interesting. wife and i tried the nearby massage parlours and it was mediocre compared to what we get in hong kong or china.
Hotel Feature Tip: if possible, ask the hotel about getting a room with sun at your desired time. our room for example had great direct sunlight during late afternoon, though i wish i could've gotten some sun in the earlier afternoons, which would allow us to go out for food/shopping earlier.
Gregory B. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2012
A little slice of heaven

location, views, staff
9.3
We stayed here for our honeymoon and couldn't have had a better week! Everything was fabulous - the location is right on the beach, great restaurant options and the staff couldn't have been more accomodating and friendly! Highly recommend the day trip to the Phi Phi Islands on Lady A - was hands down one of the best days ever with the most spectacular views! Would definitely recommend The Shore! We will never forget our week here!
Terry W. Couples Australia, January 20, 2012
Beautiful rooms with plunge pool

Great breakfast, lovely personal touches in our room.
9
Would recommend The Shore. Even though it is expensive the rooms are worth it! Great outside area and plunge pool makes it hard to leave your room. Little things like when your sitting around the main pool you are served complimentary water and coconut water still in the coconut. Staff were friendly. The only draw back was you need to be good with stairs as there are many going to the rooms or to the breakfast, but that gave us an excuse to eat more of the yummy breakfast!
Travel tip: Have dinner in their restaurant. They will do romantic dinning at 24 hour notice and will set the table up with special candles and ribbons pool side.
Tom W. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2012
we are hard to please

pool over looking the beach
6
For us the Shore was disappointing. This was not because it was especially bad, but more to do with the expectation. We had a room with a very obscured view and the general interiors, whilst appearing 'eclectic chic' in the photos, where actually abit 'shabby chic' in reality. We were expecting something a bit more cutting edge cool. The main pool overlooking the beach is a good spot to hang out and the access to the beach is good. The area as a whole seems to all be owned by the same resort - all a bit dated. Reality this is a 3-4 star location, not a 5 star and definitely not good value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to Racha Island.
Yanna Y. Groups China, December 18, 2011
perfect resort

perfect environment and service
10
everything is perfect in The Shore at Katathani Resort, except the Wifi internet, which is difficult to serch a wifi network. the environment and service is quite charming,while the traffic is not convinient since it is a little far away from city center and airport.
Hotel Feature Tip: very beatiful sea view and environment!
Chonghan G. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2011
Great location and resort

We loved the room, the view of the beach and ocean
9
this is one of the best resorts we have stayed in; starting from the beautiful reception area, to the quaint winding paths to the delightful entrance of our villa. the room was amazing, with a great view of the beach and ocean. food was good, and service was excellent.
Eduardo L. Couples Malaysia, October 30, 2011
Impeccable attention to details

The facilities and staff were amazing
9.3
my wife and i decided to celebrate our 2nd anniversary here and it was worth every cent. it felt like our honeymoon. the staff were very friendly and helpful. the facilities were wonderful and the view of the sea from our room was breathtaking. the staff's attention to detail on every little thing made a world of difference to us. overall it was an amazing holiday and my wife and i look forward to going there again.
Restaurant Tip: Try out the Italian restaurant. The food and atmosphere will make u fall in love all over again.
Seo S. Couples South Korea, October 12, 2011
Very friendly staffs and perfect hotel

very friendly staffs
9
The shore was really good ANd i impressed on nice staffs and great service. Private beach was clean and everyting around us looked beuatiful and perfect. Fortunately we can use pool villa at reasonable price because it was reainy season.
Li Y. Couples Singapore, October 10, 2011
Fantastic Villa

Great villa in a good quiet location
9.3
my hubby and i spend 4 nights at the shore and we thought it was completely worth it! from the pickup at the hotel right to sending us to the doorstep of our villa, we experienced great service and the staff were all friendly. we loved the layout of the villa and the thoughts that go into setting it up. little things, such as insect repellant in nice little bottles from the shore, nice bed setups to petals in the bathtub daily just makes the hotel seem very thoughful. the only thing is that the water in the private villa pool is too cold - great for a hot day but not too good for a cloudy day or at night as it can be quite chilling. the shore is located in a quiet beach of kata noi and for us, it was perfect as it wasn't crowded like the patong beach and it is a great place for a quiet and relaxing holiday.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: As mentioned, The Shore is located at the Kata Noi beach which is all the way to the end, there are not many shops or restaurants around. What we did was to rent a motorcycle for 2 days which enabled us to go into the Kata Town which has more shops and food and it only about a 10 minutes ride away. For those who are more adventurous, you can even ride up to Patong Beach, which is only about 20 minutes away.
Veronique H. Couples France, October 9, 2011
Nice hotel but average food and location

Quiet
4.7
The room was great but accessing it was a challenge as it was up the hill and so many stairs up and down. The service was very slow and it felt like the staff didn't understand english. The temperature of the pool was really cold (due to weather?). The beach was very dirty and the ocean was too rough to swim in. The location is very isolated and hotel food average. Not extensive menu either and the wine list was bad.
Restaurant Tip: Try Mum' Tree restaurant not too far away it's by far the best we tried in Phuket. Da Maximo was bad. We highly appreciated though the free DVDs for borrowing in the library.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Shore at Katathani Resort PhuketThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Kata Beach ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Kata Beach ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Kata Beach ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Pool Villa -BathroomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Pool Villa -JacuzziThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -Private PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -TerraceThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -BedroomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -TerraceThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -TerraceThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -Private PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa - Living areaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -BathroomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa -BathroomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa -BedroomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa -InteriorThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - GardenThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - FacilitiesThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool VillaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - BathroomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B01