or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Shore at Katathani Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Spa The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Garden The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Entrance The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Facilities The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Spa
The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Bathroom The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Spa The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Spa The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
275 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (275)
Sort by:
Robert B. Couples Australia, July 3, 2012
Great ocean view villa and very friendly staff.

Very private villa with awesome view , quiet location. Staff do their best to make you feel welcome.
9.3
1) we enjoyed it and would come back again without doubt 2) some villas more private than others so make sure you ask 3) staff are very accommodating, they have to deal with many languages so be patient and be prepared to explain slowly and nicely if there is a communication problem 4) golf carts always arrived promptly to move you around the resort 5) view was spectacular, ocean view villa was our room type, the staff were efficient but non intrusive 6) some previous reviews complained of bugs, these are just silly. You are in a tropical setting in Asia, you will get some bugs and small lizards, they are harmless and very few in number, there is no drama from this aspect. 7) the only negative was some of the guests could have used a manners lesson, by saying a simple good morning to staff and guests, surprising how far this goes whether you are in 1 star or 5 star. One particulary obnoxious guest who was being ridiculous in his requests at breakfast time will probably write a bad review of his egg white omelete, he was such a fool I actually informed the manager how hard the staff tried to please this gentleman and it would not have mattered what they did, he was just plainly rude and pretensions. Despite this the staff still smiled and were very foursome ---- well done to the staff. 8) this is not cheap for Thailand but worth the money 9) do not worry about being out of town, transport is cheap and plentiful . The fact this is a bit quoted is an essential part of it's charm
Lee W. Couples Malaysia, June 28, 2012
Breathtaking views of the Andaman Sea

View of the Andaman Sea, Privacy, Infinity Pool
9
Attentive staff, breathtaking views, gorgeous pool....the list goes on!
Carlo K. Couples Italy, May 20, 2012
Best resort ever been to

Unbelievable location, unparalleled room, unforgettable
9.7
It is difficult to comment perfection. The place is just almost indescribable in beauty. The rooms are immense, the welcoming perfect with the ancient Thai rite of abandoning a lotus flower in the water of the fountain of the resort. The idea of providing each villa with a private swimming pool is just amazing and the veranda where one can eat or relax is perfect. If you go to Phuket and you want those days to be remembered forever, then come here.
Joel J. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2012
Luxurious resort villa with excellent staff

Excellent, caring staff. Perfect accommodations and location. Beauty everywhere!
9
We notified the staff that it was our honeymoon. They took extra care to ensure we enjoyed our stay. Every employee was extremely courteous and anxious to help us!
Travel tip: Maybe coincidental but May was a great time to visit prior to rainy season but off peak tourist season as well
Louisa R. Couples New Zealand, May 16, 2012
Stunning villas in heart of Kata

Amazing service & views
8.7
The staff were very attentive. A lovely place to stay to relax and unwind!
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you request a villa near the top, better for the view
Sukanya V. Couples Thailand, May 11, 2012
hotel with warmly home feeling

freely warmly feeling
8
nice spectacular seaview, we feel like we are just married and feel that we refresh ourselves with strong heart and body
Catherine G. Couples April 30, 2012
Absolutely amazing

Incredible huge, private and seculded rooms, amazing ocean views, perfect in every way.
10
we had part of our honeymoon at the shore and it certainly didn't dissppoint. it exceed our expectations beyond explination. it was absolutely gorgeous and made our honeymoon so special as we felt exceptionally spoilt. it's a very private setting so perfect for a couple celebrating their honeymoon. the resort is indulgent but well worth it. our room was huge and the ocean view was incredible. the private pool overlooking the beach was fantastic as well. it was kept immaculately clean and the staff went over and above to make our stay perfect. we were so upset we had to leave. we would highly recommend the shore and can't wait to go back.
Ryan P. Couples United States of America, March 25, 2012
Excellent, Excellent, Excellent!

Everything from the service to the views
10
my wife and i stayed here on a month long vacation travelling around thailand. this hotel was by far the best we stayed at. although the price was high, it was worth every penny. we had incredible views, the perfect amount of service and a beautiful room. the only negative from the stay was the hotel is built into the hillside and you have to hike back to your room after breakfast or going to the beach. there is a golf cart (buggy) that will take you around the property if you would rather not hike to it is only a minor issue.
Rabih B. Couples Lebanon, March 23, 2012
Beautiful and very clean hotel. Rooms are very spa

breakfast in room.
7.3
i had a great time with my girlfriend. It was one of the best vacations i have been to. The hotel was amazing with a fantastic sea view and the room was very clean and spacious.breakfast was served to hte room. I will surely stay in this hotel the next time i visit Thailand.
Jonathan B. Couples Australia, February 29, 2012
Amazing Hotel.

Amazing views and staff
10
we recently stayed at the shore for four nights. we chose this hotel after reading such positive reviews and seeing the beautiful position it is situated in. we were not disappointed! we received a very warm welcome on arrival and were given icy cool towels, cashew nuts and cashew nut juice. we were taken up to our rooms on a golf buggy and we were in awe of the amazing view from the forest to the beach and over the ocean. we had our own infinity pool which was perfect water temperature. the rooms were very comfortable and very well designed. a lot of thought has gone into making your stay as comfortable as possible. all the staff were amazing. their genuine warmth and willingness to assist was greatly appreciated. a highlight each morning was the breakfast. the chef "saiyan" was amazing! many thanks to all the staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: Definitely pay a little more for a room with a view of the ocean and beach!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Shore at Katathani Resort PhuketThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - GardenThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - FacilitiesThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - BathroomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04