Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Shore at Katathani Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Garden The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Spa The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - The Harbor
The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Entrance The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - View The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Facilities The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Spa The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Bathroom The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Spa The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Spa The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Lobby The Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 353 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (353)
Sort by:
Takuma T. Couples Japan, August 18, 2015
Massage technique is depends on the staff

Ocean is very nice. it is crystal clear. very clean.
8
Overall, it was good and I might go back again. However, I think staff is depends on person, Especially massage, for 1st time, it was very great so that I tried massage again but 2nd time, techinique was very poor, but the price is 8 times compared with street massage place. In the morning, every day there was a cockroach in the room so hope to have cockroach trap in the room.
Report this review
Gilbert O. Couples Singapore, July 21, 2015
Great view! Very friendly staff!

Sea view, friendly staff, nice pool
8
We had a great time and wished could have stayed longer. Considering the pricing and positioning of the resort, it is about time to do some upgrading to the rooms.
Report this review
James A. Couples United States of America, July 18, 2015
Fantastic stay

the room layout, the staff, professionalism
9
Great setup for the resort concept and the rooms are perfect for indoor/outdoor experience. The views are breathtaking and the staff are at your beck and call.
Report this review
Barbara L. Couples Hong Kong, July 7, 2015
Excellent Experience

Beautiful Villa, Romantic Setting, Caring Service
9.7
A relaxing week spent in the Shore, taken good care by their wonderful staffs, relaxing Spa service, romantic candle light dinner settings.
Report this review
Andres A. Solo travelers Mexico, July 4, 2015
Amazing and Relaxing Stay

Villas, Staff Service, Dining
9.7
I stayed for three nights at The Shore and it was simply amazing. The ocean view villas are incredebile both in comfort, luxury and amenities, there is really no need to go down to the hotel pool with the private pool with an ocean view each villa has. The bathroom with sliding doors to the private terrace is also amazing, it almost feels like if you are showering on the edge of the beach. The service and the staff is really unbeatable, probably some of the best service I have encountered in any hotel anywhere. Everyone is nice, attentive and they can pretty much do/get anything you want during your stay. Dining is also great, quality of breakfast and dinner is world class quality, fine dining with a local touch and everything as fresh as can be. I without a doubt recommend it. Only negative during monsoon season is that trash washes up on the beach at nights but the hotel has a full staff of people that clean it every morning, so no worries!
Report this review
Mark P. Couples Australia, June 27, 2015
uĺtimate pleasure

Beautiful room..great prices..fantastic staff
10
We had the most wonderful time so romantic with own private pool..wonderful food..great prices for such a quality resort. All the staff were fantastic..highly recommend!
Report this review
Steven H. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 27, 2015
trip

staff location food
9
excellent
Report this review
Chun M. Couples China, June 18, 2015
Perfect hideaway

Just everything
9.7
it was pleasant and i definitely want to go back
Report this review
Ivy C. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2015
Chill-mance getaway

Service, Ambience, F&B
10
Tucked away in Kata, this exclusive resort promises superb service, attention to details, quick response time to all needs and flexibility to our demands. We wanted music in the room and immediately the staff provided an ipod loaded with all genres. We were starving and they brought delectable cuisines. Anytime the buggy was required, it appeared within a couple of minutes. Staff were always ready to greet with a smile. We had a late night flight to catch and the hotel manager extended check-out time to 4pm so we can stretch the enjoyment of our sea-view facing room with an amazing infinity pool with lots of privacy! Definitely considering revisiting.
Report this review
Kayla S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 10, 2015
Amazing stay at The Shore at Katathani!

5 star customer service all the way, the hotel room/view was impeccable, the breakfast every morning was lovely.
10
Overall it was a fabulous stay - I would reccomend it to anyone! Also, I would reccomend a seaview villa - you will NOT be disappointed!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Shore at Katathani Resort PhuketThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - GardenThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - The HarborThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - FacilitiesThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - BathroomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - The Shore at Katathani Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06