Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Shore at Katathani Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
385 reviews

205 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (385)
Sort by:
William B. Couples Australia, January 30, 2016
Being pampered

Service, its location, room
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, looking to relax and recuperate. The staff and amenities were excellent. We will return next year.
Report this review
Tee K. Couples Singapore, January 29, 2016
Secluded yet easy access to amenities

Staff are friendly and eager to please. Beautiful sea view and beach access.
9.3
Report this review
Khalifa A. Couples United Arab Emirates, December 22, 2015
Memorable

The bed is amazing. The view is spectacular. The seaview villa has an amazing view over looking the sandy beach.
8.3
Amazing.
Report this review
Elizabeth F. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2015
A slice of paradise!

The staff, the location, the room, the food!
10
Absolutely fabulous!
Report this review
Linda M. Families with older children Australia, December 19, 2015
Absolute Luxury in Paradise

Very personal service from all staff members, our amazing room, relaxing pool
10
We had a fantastic time, the resort is amazing and our week was just not long enough. It was very expensive to stay at the time we did, but we definitely got the 5 star treatment every minute of the day. The staff were outstanding, made us feel welcome each day & service was so personal especially having the Resort Manager come and chat to us at breakfast three times during our stay. Our room was fantastic, was too big for the three of us but really spacious and plenty of areas to relax. So many choice of food outlets within the resort, and different pools to swim in although our pool was by far the best. My teenage kids loved to be able to sun bake around the pool and use the wifi at the same time, and it was unlimited which was really great and not slow like other hotels we have stayed in. The gardens were just magnificent, so well kept with beautiful flowers. Each evening a little treat was left in our room, and a fruit platter a couple of times too which was really great. I would recommend this resort for sure but maybe go at a different time of year when the rates are not so high.
Report this review
Matthew S. Couples United States of America, November 27, 2015
Excellent Honeymoon at The Shore

Infinity Pool, Beach:View, and the Staff
9
One of the best locations and beach views we had ever experience, the privacy and view are simply breathtaking. The staff are also incredibly attentive and friendly and will go out of their way to help. This included special touches from the maid service, golf cart rides all over the resort. The resort has all the right elements for a great vacation. My only complaint would be the food is just average, compared to other five star places we have stayed or even my local home restaurants. However, given the cost and all other factors this is still a great value and well worth the trip, just don't expect the best dining.
Report this review
Hideaki S. Solo travelers Japan, November 15, 2015
Very superb resort

Relaxing, beautiful beach, nice view
9.3
The place is very ideal for retreat. Though it was a bit pricey, but worthwhile staying.
Report this review
Jonathan W. Couples United States of America, November 15, 2015
Fantastic honeymoon location! Room 8842 :)

1). Room -- 8842 2). Brilliant and most welcoming staff -- led by Noah @ reception 3). Isolated Location
9.3
Enjoyed it very much!
Report this review
William L. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2015
relaxation in style without arrogance

1. seaview pool villa was perfect for us, 2. location - waking up and seeing a beautiful ocean was breathtaking, 3 - being able to relax in comfort without a feeling of arrogance.
9.3
Our stay was truly wonderful. The staff gave us a honeymoon treatment, even though we did not ask for it. The villa was next to the beach and design, layout and decorating was just amazing. It felt more like a home than a resort. I told my wife, I want a home like this for us, it is not big, but the layout, colors, decor was just perfect for us. Having the pool was fantastic because we did swim alot and relaxing in the pool and looking at the ocean and sunset was just wonderful. Also, they had a cocktail event, which we were not aware of and that was a nice touch. The best of all, my wife had her birthday during our stay and we did not tell anyone. However, the staff knew and made sure we got a cake with candles and a birthday celebration at the restaurant. There are plenty of restaurants outside the resort and thus, you can eat local food and lucky for us, our choice turned out to be very good because the food was fantastic. If you are looking for a relaxing time to enjoy your better half in a resort that feels more like a home, then the Shore is your place. We will definitely return in the future.
Report this review
Eric W. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2015
Wonderful stay at the Shore at Katathani

Luxurious rooms, Amazing beach, Great Staff
9.7
The room is amazing with wide vista views of the ocean and mountains. It is exceptionally comfortable and spacious. The adjacent beach is amazing with golden sand and clear water. The staff is similarly exceptional, taking care of the every detail with warmth and attentiveness.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 205 reviews Next page
The Shore at Katathani Resort PhuketThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - GardenThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - The HarborThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - FacilitiesThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - BathroomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08