Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Shore at Katathani Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on 410 reviews

220 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (410)
Sort by:
Jennie Y. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2016
Breathtaking
6.3
I have never in my entire life had been treated so well by staff. I went in ONLY because the sea view villa looked like a phenomenal location to just relax. Now I want to go back ASAP. The staff is at another level of friendly and amazing detail. I literally felt like luxury was being drenched onto me. There were a lot of honeymooners and I can see why. The ONLY ONLY thing I could possibly say was maybe a dislike was the fact that the shore was the farthest away from a lot of towns. BUT this also meant that it was alway from the busy and noisy. The beach in front of the resort was clean and quiet, and this was hard to find anywhere else in Phuket. It was amazing, and i will go there again any time I can.
Haryati A. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2016
Thumbs up
6
Will come again.. Nice beach, room superb, staff very friendly
Hady H. Couples Indonesia, May 2, 2016
It's perfect. Enough said.
6.7
The hotel is too amazing. The staff are too awesome. The view and the beach are too breathtaking. The pool is too perfect. The food is too nice. So good that we were really sad to leave.
Roderick M. Couples Canada, May 1, 2016
Bit short of expectations
5
Location was lovey staff mostly very good. Did seem short of staff on the Fri/Sat. Indoor outdoor bathroom was hot with temps high and could use a couple of ceiling fans in the outdoor space. Pool needed some concrete sealing work and rust present on fixtures and dividing tile block privacy wall. Accommodated dietary restrictions very well and food was an 8 of 10. A late check out was promised and then not accommodated but were moved to a neighbouring property in a small room that suited the purpose. Expected a bit more for the very high nightly rate in Thailand but the location was the highlight.
Faith F. Couples Singapore, May 1, 2016
Amazing stay
6
Great service! Love the vilas and the staff really goes all the way out to make sure you enjoy the stay . Highly recommend !
Nga L. Couples Hong Kong, April 26, 2016
Ok
4
Nothing special
Johnny F. Couples United States of America, April 10, 2016
We had an Excellent stay at The Shores!
6.7
Excellent overall. The view, the quietness. The beach could have been a little better but the The Shore at Katathani was top notch.
Emily R. Couples United Kingdom, March 20, 2016
Amazing facilities and amazing service 5**

Staff were friendly, service was incredible, food was fantastic
10
Simcha S. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2016
Sim
6.7
Everything was suberb couldn't have asked for anything more than
Abdulah A. Couples Saudi Arabia, March 5, 2016
Best place to be
6.7
Excellent
1 - 10 of 220 reviews Next page
The Shore at Katathani Resort PhuketThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - GardenThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - The HarborThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - FacilitiesThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - BathroomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - SpaThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - ViewThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Shore at Katathani Resort Phuket - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05