Back to hotel info

Excellent 9.0
Based on 426 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 426 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

jennie Y. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Breathtaking
I have never in my entire life had been treated so well by staff. I went in ONLY because the sea view villa looked like a phenomenal location to just relax. Now I want to go back ASAP. The staff is at another level of friendly and amazing detail. I literally felt like luxury was being drenched onto me. There were a lot of honeymooners and I can see why. The ONLY ONLY thing I could possibly say was maybe a dislike was the fact that the shore was the farthest away from a lot of towns. BUT this also meant that it was alway from the busy and noisy. The beach in front of the resort was clean and quiet, and this was hard to find anywhere else in Phuket. It was amazing, and i will go there again any time I can.
Reviewed May 28, 2016

Haryati R. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Thumbs up
Will come again.. Nice beach, room superb, staff very friendly
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Hady H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
It's perfect. Enough said.
The hotel is too amazing. The staff are too awesome. The view and the beach are too breathtaking. The pool is too perfect. The food is too nice. So good that we were really sad to leave.
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Faith F. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Amazing stay
Great service! Love the vilas and the staff really goes all the way out to make sure you enjoy the stay . Highly recommend !
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Roderick M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Bit short of expectations
Location was lovey staff mostly very good. Did seem short of staff on the Fri/Sat. Indoor outdoor bathroom was hot with temps high and could use a couple of ceiling fans in the outdoor space. Pool needed some concrete sealing work and rust present on fixtures and dividing tile block privacy wall. Accommodated dietary restrictions very well and food was an 8 of 10. A late check out was promised and then not accommodated but were moved to a neighbouring property in a small room that suited the purpose. Expected a bit more for the very high nightly rate in Thailand but the location was the highlight.
Reviewed May 02, 2016

nga Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Ok
Nothing special
Reviewed April 28, 2016

LAM F. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Beautiful villa
Beautiful beachfront villa, friendly and attentive staffs. Food nearby is quite tourist orientated.
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Johnny F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
We had an Excellent stay at The Shores!
Excellent overall. The view, the quietness. The beach could have been a little better but the The Shore at Katathani was top notch.
Reviewed April 13, 2016

emily R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Amazing facilities and amazing service 5**
Staff were friendly, service was incredible, food was fantastic
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Simcha S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Sim
Everything was suberb couldn't have asked for anything more than
Reviewed March 13, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: