Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2079 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2079 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Harry R.
United States
April 02, 2012
Sweet Hotel -- Oasis in Frenetic Bangkok
Comfortable, Well Decorated Rooms, Nice Lobby, Mid Level Price
we stayed only one night, but would return. front desk service was nothing to write home about, but nothing to particularly complain about either - adequate. the lobby and common areas are well decorated, and we loved our room. bangkok is busy and noisy and the minute we walked into our hotel, we felt like we could easily escape from the freneticism if we wanted. hotel is a couple of blocks from one of the busy night markets - selling mostly knock-offs, but if you are a fan of this kind of night market, the hotel is well located. we were only passing through so cannot comment on the location otherwise. nice rooftop swimming pool and bar area. would certainly recommend this hotel, and would have returned on our second pass through bangkok, but they were booked.

David D.
United Kingdom
April 02, 2012
Good location
Pretty swimming pool area
The Siam Heritage is in a very sleazy area of Bangkok - very close to the Patpong (pingpong) night market where you can buy "designer" handbags, watches, clothes, etc. It is a short walk to the Skytrain (Sala Daeng) and Lumpini Park (a must-visit early in the morning for the OAPs exercise classes - aerobics, yoga, Tae Kwondo etc. and jogging masses). The swimming pool, jacuzzi and deck area is pleasant and there is wifi available. We didn't eat in the hotel so cannot comment on the food. The room was clean and well-equipped.

Charles Y.
United Kingdom
April 01, 2012
A Great Hotel with a Thai Feel
Very Thai look and close to market
short stay before flying home, this was the end of our 80 day asian holiday and this was a lovely hotel to finnish on. we wanted a hotel with a pool and close to a market and restraunts. this hotel suited all these points. the room was clean and had a a nice thai look. breakfast was very good a had a good choice. good service from all staff. we would definately return.

Graeme S.
United Kingdom
March 30, 2012
Good value for money in the heart of the city
Good value for money. Located at a walking distance from Bangkok nightlife and to main transport stations.
I have stayed in this hotel 2 times; each time I enjoyed the experience. The hotel is decorated in a Thai style. The reception staff are efficient and friendly. The rooms are large, well decorated and offer the usual facilities (mini bar, safe, coffee/tea, bottled water). The bathroom had a walk in shower (some rooms also have a bath). The bathroom plumbing is showing signs of wear (the shower tap was loose but still functional). One slightly frustrating habit of the hotel is to advise guests how to conserve the environment by "hanging your bathroom towels on the rail if you are prepared to use them again" - but when one does hang up towels - they are still changed for fresh ones! The hotel provides a buffet style breakfast: it is modest but very adequate considering the price of the hotel. Lunch time and evening meals are available - at modest prices. Three computers are available for use (free of charge)in the lobby. There is a small swimming pool and jaccuzi and sun loungers on the garden roof top.

Wong K.
Singapore
March 30, 2012
Friendly, great location, nice, clean & big room
Nice clean big rooms with great location
Nice clean room with very friendly services, only don't understand why I have to pay 900 Baht extra for a gust to visit me in my room for a short while when I paid for a double room but staying alone.

David R.
Australia
March 25, 2012
Good Hotel with bonus swiming pool
Swiming pool, close to shops, great location
The room was a clean setting with all the ordonary features such as safe, tv etc. What was a bonus was having a swimming pool on the top floor. The pool was small but great for the hot days. The only thing that this hotel was missing was balconys.

serge K.
Luxembourg
March 25, 2012
Good location, nice and clean rooms, quiet rooftop
Rooftop to relax from bustling Bangkok, comfortable rooms
Hotel conveniently situated in the center of Bangkok. Nice and large rooms with all comfort and clean. Breakfast ok, but should be possible on small but nice rooftop with small swimming pool. Staff friendly

Christian A.
Austria
March 23, 2012
Disappointing
nice styling
dark room, window towards building, a little bit smelly. the pool is extremely small. generally disappointing.

Robert B.
Canada
March 23, 2012
Good hotel Good Location
Close to the night life and night market
I've stayed at this hotel many times and it has always been good. The location is great and close to lots of good places to eat and drink. Rooms are clean and a good size and the staff are very plesant.

Alexandre T.
Belgium
March 22, 2012
very nice hotel peace in the heart of Bangkok
big rooms
hi everybody i stayed in these hotel only one night. lovely asian style service, antique thai furniture and art. busy nightlife on walkingdistance and pretty close to other bangkok 's must see overall nice hotel lovely people comfy rooms ithink especially for couples an longstays as there was a kitchenette in the room