Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Siam Hotel

Khao Road, Vachirapayabal, Dusit , Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10300 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Siam Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Siam Hotel Bangkok - Spa The Siam Hotel Bangkok - Spa The Siam Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Siam Hotel Bangkok - Interior The Siam Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace The Siam Hotel Bangkok - Beauty Salon The Siam Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities The Siam Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Siam Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages The Siam Hotel Bangkok - Spa The Siam Hotel Bangkok - Interior The Siam Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Siam Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities The Siam Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities The Siam Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
The Siam Hotel Bangkok - Garden The Siam Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Siam Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities The Siam Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room The Siam Hotel Bangkok - Interior The Siam Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Siam Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Siam Hotel Bangkok - Interior The Siam Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Siam Hotel Bangkok - Exterior The Siam Hotel Bangkok - Exterior The Siam Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 83 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (83)
Sort by:
Serena F. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 17, 2015
Weekend in Bangkok

personal attention and assistance with our plans while in Bangkok, bold, beautiful unique interior, made the most of its quiet riverside location
9
Just perfect, nothing was too much trouble, although to the north of most sightseeing spots the private boat made the river journey a treat and got you away from the busy city to relax and enjoy their riverside pool, bar and restaurant - a special place
Report this review
Subong Y. Couples South Korea, August 2, 2015
Best Hotel I've ever been

room condition, room decoration, hotel interior
9.7
I was very impressivee about this hotel. I used to live in Bkk, but I didn't know about this hotel. My wife told me the siam hotel is the best in Bkk, so I booked. Definitely the hotel is the best I've ever been and seen. Excellent room condition, decoration, and hotel interior. Staffs are very kind more than I've experienced before from the other hotels
Report this review
Chanthani T. Couples Thailand, July 12, 2015
Best time had ever

Cleanliness,staff friendliness ,
10
Felt at home completely ., would strongly recommend
Report this review
Peter C. Couples United Kingdom, July 12, 2015
Great hotel

The rooms we love, the public spaces, the food
8
We had another great stay although this time feel the service could have been better - was more impersonal this time - a number if stagf didnt even smile - in house dining staff - one was rude - a bit like they were going through the motions - overall all ok but last time it was truly exceptional where they pre-emped the guests needs and made us feel like they really cared and wanted to go above and beyond to make our stay special. This time they didn't even ask how our stay was when we checked out despite the fact that we had an issue with the pool during the stay. So overall still a great hotel but please dont lose the personal touch on your service as that is what makes a great hotel exceptional.
Report this review
Chuk H. Couples Hong Kong, June 18, 2015
Too old need upgrade facilities

Nice friendly staff, good size room, quite environment
5
Facilities getting old, staff not professional enough, they don't understand over and easy egg while we having breakfast. We stay in a courtyard villa but our butler
Report this review
Sangwoo K. Families with young children South Korea, June 13, 2015
good place

very luxury and kind hotel
9.3
gojus
Report this review
Pui C. Couples Hong Kong, May 27, 2015
An antique hotel on River side

Antique gallery design, tranquility, uniqueness
9.3
An escape from the city, find peacefulness and tranquility at a boutique hotel at riverseide
Report this review
Peter C. Couples United Kingdom, May 17, 2015
Amazing hotel

Rooms, service and food
9.3
Everything was excellent. Some may find location a bit out of the way but we loved it. Exceeded expectations and they were high to begin with.
Report this review
Edle B. Couples Norway, May 17, 2015
Unique hotel with special features

Intimacy, river location, collection
9.3
We had a lovely stay. There are many nice things to say about the hotel. It is really small, so it definitely does not feel crowded. The staff are excellent. My main complaint is like some other reviewers the overall feel of the standard room given the total lack of view. The only windows are in the bathroom. So the main bedroom section has 0 windows, which gives a too closed in feel. The architecture is very respectful of the location. Of course the owners could have chosen to build a higher rise with views from more rooms, but I am glad they did not. But somehow no windows in the main room is a bit harsh. If you are going to spend over 400 dollars on a room, you might as well spend over 500 and get a room with some windows at least. Or go for the Peninsula or the Oriental with river view for 350 dollars. The collections in the library and film rooms are great. Breakfast is small, but good. Only complaint was the coffee at breakfast which was totally watery, but the cappuccino and the macchiato. Quite surprised and a bit disappointed. The boat ride to the hotel is great.
Report this review
Masao S. Couples Japan, May 4, 2015
Very good standard hotel where I never experienced

hotel interia, room size, staff kindess
9.7
This hotel is the best hotel where I stayed before. The atmosphere is like a art gallery. The hotel staff attitude was excellent to respond to my request.I would like to stay again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Siam Hotel BangkokThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - SpaThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - SpaThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - Beauty SalonThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - SpaThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - GardenThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - SpaThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - SpaThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - SpaThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - SpaThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - SpaThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - SpaThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - SpaThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - Chon Thai RestaurantThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Siam Hotel Bangkok - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04