or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel

148, 150 Tha-Phae Road. Tambon Chang Moy, Amphur Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Petit Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-Bar The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Entrance
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1081 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1081)
Sort by:
Stephen Y. Couples United Kingdom, May 25, 2013
Nice hotel for short break

Great location, close to everything
7
Good stay, but room a little drab, and no way as good as pictures on website.
Brandon O. Groups New Zealand, May 24, 2013
Excellent fun haggling at the markets,

Location, friendly staff, pool (although small)
8.3
The Small Chiang Mai was a good spot for our group, we were really keen to hit the markets and get some deals, but hotel is also only a 5 minute stroll from the old city so was lovely to be able to wander up through there. The rooms were clean and of a good size, staff was friendly, particularly the lovely lady downstairs who assists with organising taxi's, tours, day trips etc - nothing it too hard, even if your organising on the day.
Marie C. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2013
Not too comfortable

Just five minutes walk to the Night Bazaar, big bed, easy access for public transport
4.3
Location wise is great, along the main road and 5 minutes to the night bazaar. Room was clean but the air conditioning was not up to standard. The heater too was not working as well. The mural in the wall was two cupids, I personally find the picture rather scary at times. The windows and balcony door was not able to latch properly.
Ashley G. Solo travelers Australia, May 24, 2013
Quite good

Central location close to night bazaar and food markets 7/11 straight accross the road.
10
Ashley G. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2013
Really happy I stayed there

Location close to everything you might need as a traveller . I m going to stay there again on the way home . Staff are friendly
9.7
Celine D. Business travelers United States of America, May 17, 2013
The hotel is clean, the rooms have a nice design.

Friendly , and helpful staff. Nice breakfast on the rooftop. Great Atmosphere.
9
The should have a taxi number available.
Paul C. Couples United Kingdom, May 14, 2013
Average standard hotel.

Clean, location, comfortable
6.3
Simone D. Families with older children Italy, May 14, 2013
Clean and perfect position

Cleaning of the room, great position to our interest and car park
8
We had a good small experince, just two days but everything was working fine: room internet, car park and room stuff. Most important is really close to our interest. Prince should be cheaper.
Paul C. Couples United Kingdom, May 13, 2013
Average standard for westerner ,

Location, clean, comfortable
6.7
Amor S. Business travelers South Africa, May 5, 2013
Disappointing service & internet speed but clean r

Good position, clean room, English-speaking staff
6
I was disappointed in the service. Staff were unfriendly and rude. They advertised that they have 24 hr Room Service but when I tried to order food I was told the kitchen closes from 3 - 6pm. Wif-fi Internet speed painfully slow. My telephone in the room didn't work, and nothing was done about it when I reported it. However, the room was very clean and spacious (despite being a bit run-down and in need of a paint job!) The lobby was very attractive and the decor is fun and colorful. Perfect location for shopping, there is a great silk & cotton garment supplier virtually next door and a great street market behind the hotel where you can find great bargains. Transport is cheap (just remember to negotiate!) Personally I don't think this hotel is good value for money. I've stayed in much better hotels in Thailand that were a lot cheaper.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-BarThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Petit RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-BarThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Small Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B07