Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel

148, 150 Tha-Phae Road. Tambon Chang Moy, Amphur Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-Bar The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-Bar The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Entrance The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reading Corner The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance
The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 1207 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1207)
Sort by:
Alan R. Groups United Kingdom, December 13, 2013
Excellent

Friendly staff. comfortable bed, excellent breakfast
10
This hotel is very stylish and in a good location. The staff could not have been more attentive and the roof terrace was a nice place to enjoy a very good breakfast. The room was very clean with a nice bathroom with plenty of hot water and the bed was very comfortable. Fantastic value, a real find and I will be staying again.
Report this review
Emily H. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2013
Great breakfast, unimpressive room

Breakfast, location, design
6
We stayed for one night at this hotel and it wasn't our favorite. The hotel tries to make itself look clean and modern with its design, but you can definitely see the wear and tear, which takes away from its appeal. The rooms are large and fairly clean, but the bathrooms are still a little grimy. I wore shoes in the shower. The bed was ok,not super comfy but doable. Breakfast on the rooftop was delicious and had a wide variety of options. The hotel is close to the river and night bazaar, making it a good place to stay if those attractions are your priorities, the staff is really friendly and they offer free wifi.
Report this review
Kedkamon S. Couples Thailand, November 28, 2013
-

-
8
Report this review
Emlyn S. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2013
One night was more than enough. Avoid.

Checking out. Balcony view (apart from bird excretions) Friendly/funny staff
5.3
Room was more akin to a prison cell. Very little light. No towels available until 40 mins after checking in from a 30 hour journey from Koh Samui. Not good. Poor shower. I would not recommend this hotel to couples. Not worth the booking fee.
Report this review
Aathit T. Couples Thailand, November 23, 2013
a bagpacker hotel

location, internet speed,
4.3
We went for this hotel because no other hotel near night bazaar was available on the date we were traveling to chiangmai. We are thai travellers so we thought it would be ok. First of all the hotel provides parking across the street quite far from hotel. The room was ok, nothing great, no windows, there was a very very dirty balcony in the room with no view. the toilet was ok. the roof top place for breakfast was ok but the lady preparing omlette was in bad mood all the time, argued with me and several customers. As a local traveller I would say that get any other hotel for cheaper rate with better services than choosing this. At this rate we can get much better hotel in chiangmai if they are available. This hotel might be the last choice.
Report this review
Tan S. Couples Malaysia, November 21, 2013
Bad Service

NIL
2.7
Too bad service, the hot shower too cold, air-cond too hot, staff not smile at all to customer, bad balcony- too much water and not clean, swimming pool -dirty and cannot swim because too small
Report this review
Patricia P. Families with older children Malaysia, November 20, 2013
Staff were friendly ,room was quite and clean

Staff were friendly ,room was quite and clean
8
Staff were friendly ,room was quite and clean ,the hotel is great .
Report this review
Martha R. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2013
Ok, good vale for money

Clean, nice breakfast, friendly staff
6.7
The hotel itself is ok - clean and well located. The main thing that let it down was the lack of window in our room - if we had been staying for one night, this would have been less arduous. Breakfast on the roof is a highlight - good variety and freshly cooked eggs/omelettes. The fresh air and views must be a reward for surviving without natural light. The lady in charge, however, is great and extremely helpful (despite being unable to change rooms for us). Overall, an ok stay - fine for one night - recommend checking in early for best chance of a window.
Report this review
June W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 11, 2013
great location for walking street

Simple clean convenient
6.7
"Small" hotel in fact quite big. Location good for Sunday walking street.
Report this review
Robert E. Couples Australia, November 10, 2013
Good value for money

Good design, comfortable room, close to central sights
7.3
No issues got what I paid for. Quite modern decor, comfortable & clean.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-BarThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-BarThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel EntranceThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reading CornerThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities

Customer Reviews - The Small Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07