Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel

148, 150 Tha-Phae Road. Tambon Chang Moy, Amphur Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-Bar The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-Bar The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Entrance The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reading Corner The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance
The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1164 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1164)
Sort by:
Krairirk R. Business travelers Thailand, September 7, 2013
Average hotel closed to city center

buffet breakfast, closed to walking street, friendly staff
6.3
It is located near the alking street. The room is slightly big but it is in average condition.
Melanie J. Families with older children United States of America, August 27, 2013
good hotel close to city center

close to walking street, breakfast, helpful staff
7.3
This hotel was a good value for the price. The breakfast buffet was good and the rooms were fairly big (despite being called the small hotel). The location was great, within walking distance of the Sunday night market. The only complaint was that one day we came back and found the maid had not locked our door after cleaning up. Thankfully all our valuables were still in the room, but it was sort of disconcerting.
Gary F. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 26, 2013
Okay!

Large room, centrally located, some great trips available.
6.3
This is an average hotel. However chiang mai is a cracking place!
Mark M. Solo travelers Australia, August 25, 2013
great location, good value for money

Friemdly service, good sized clean and comfortable rooms
9.7
Well, last time I said I would be back, so here's the proof. This time I was on the third floor and toward the front, so a little traffic noise but nothing that couldn't be drowned out with the airconditioner. The only problems I can see are that if you have someone heavy footed staying above you (as I did!) you can hear every pounding footstep through the ceiling, and the internet can be quite patchy. I must admit the third floor was much better than the first, so it must depend very much on where your room is in comparison to the router unit. Otherwise, comfortable bed, good sized room, good bathroom, friendly staff, good breakfast with enough choices without being overwhelming, and the location is thirty seconds' walk to the top of the Night Bazaar, a couple of minutes to Loh Kroi Road, and a couple more to the Tha Pae Gate, so it's close to most things and if not, there are endless Tuk Tuks and Song Taeu past the front door.
Marnee B. Couples Australia, August 17, 2013
Great centrally located hotel

location, beautiful room, large bathroom
7.3
This hotel was located very close to everything and the staff very helpful. Our room was beautiful, not very big but we didn't spend much time in it. The bathroom was a good size and the maids did a wonderful job of cleaning every day.
Chan C. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2013
not a good location

not so clean, breakfast ok and not a good location
4
Carolyn J. Groups Australia, August 10, 2013
Great base to explore Chiang Mai from

Friendly staff, central location, generous breakfast
8
Mark B. Couples United Kingdom, August 5, 2013
Housekeeping only came while we were in the room

Location, price OK, AC works
7
Reasonable stay - one thing was that housekeeping only came when we were in the room. We would go out in the AM and return PM then housekeeping came... saying sorry sorry. Then basically would not clean the room. Every time. Odd?
Peter K. Solo travelers Australia, August 5, 2013
Good location, Friendly staff, Very nice design

Rooms, Staff, Location
9.3
Very good .. Room big nice bathroom Very nice design Bit small swimming pool but Value for money
Mark B. Couples United Kingdom, August 1, 2013
Pleasant stay

Location, breakfast, comfort
8
We booked for 2 nights then kept booking for another 2 nights... ended up staying over a week. Nice, easy place to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-BarThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-BarThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel EntranceThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reading CornerThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities

Customer Reviews - The Small Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B02