Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel

148, 150 Tha-Phae Road. Tambon Chang Moy, Amphur Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Petit Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-Bar The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Entrance
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1067 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1067)
Sort by:
Simone D. Families with older children Italy, May 14, 2013
Clean and perfect position

Cleaning of the room, great position to our interest and car park
8
We had a good small experince, just two days but everything was working fine: room internet, car park and room stuff. Most important is really close to our interest. Prince should be cheaper.
Paul C. Couples United Kingdom, May 13, 2013
Average standard for westerner ,

Location, clean, comfortable
6.7
Amor S. Business travelers South Africa, May 5, 2013
Disappointing service & internet speed but clean r

Good position, clean room, English-speaking staff
6
I was disappointed in the service. Staff were unfriendly and rude. They advertised that they have 24 hr Room Service but when I tried to order food I was told the kitchen closes from 3 - 6pm. Wif-fi Internet speed painfully slow. My telephone in the room didn't work, and nothing was done about it when I reported it. However, the room was very clean and spacious (despite being a bit run-down and in need of a paint job!) The lobby was very attractive and the decor is fun and colorful. Perfect location for shopping, there is a great silk & cotton garment supplier virtually next door and a great street market behind the hotel where you can find great bargains. Transport is cheap (just remember to negotiate!) Personally I don't think this hotel is good value for money. I've stayed in much better hotels in Thailand that were a lot cheaper.
Jordan G. Solo travelers Australia, April 30, 2013
Comfy affordable and nice

City centre easy to locate and helpful staff
7.3
Was enjoyable for the stay I had. I recommend for value for money
Lalida P. Couples Thailand, April 28, 2013
City Hotel

The best things about this hotel are the hotel location close to Night Bazaar, hotel Wi-Fi a quite good speed and dilicious breakfast.
6.7
The hotel room too small and not so good smell for the first time that I got into the room. The bed not convenient to sleep. The swimming pool very small , nobody can swim there accept kids. No own car park for this hotel if you lucky you might be the one or two who can leave the car in front of hotel but if no space in front of hotel area you have to leave your car at another building. Hotel breakfast simple not variety but delicious. The Hotel are in city close to Warorod Market, Night Bazaar, The Town, Tha Pae Market ( only on Sunday ), Shopping center and very convenient shop.
Jordan G. Solo travelers Australia, April 27, 2013
Nice quiet and friendly

Neat tidy quiet
8
Was good but downstairs needs to have air conditioning and more entertainmeny
Colin R. Groups France, April 15, 2013
Nice staff and clean room for short stay

location, clean room, nice staff
7
Very nice stay, especially for the location of the hotel and the cheap price of the room.
Tong C. Groups Hong Kong, April 13, 2013
Very good. Value for money.

The hotel was clean and with good design. Staff are friendly. Breadfast area which on the roof was nice and relaxing. Close to night Bazaar. Close to 24 hours convenient shop. Value for money.
9.7
Chuengamon H. Solo travelers Thailand, April 13, 2013
-

good location, comfortable bed, good staffs
8
it was nice and comfortable small hotel with full of service mind. fair breakfast 150 Baht/person. 2 mins walk to Night Bazaar!
Marcus P. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2013
Simple, clean and welcoming hotel

Location, cleanliness an staff
7.7
We stayed here for three nights over songkran the thai new year and had a really nice stay at the small. It was a 5 min walk to the thae pae gate and main areas. Staff and facilities were very good for a 3 star hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-BarThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Petit RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-BarThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Small Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C01