Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel

148, 150 Tha-Phae Road. Tambon Chang Moy, Amphur Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-Bar The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-Bar The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Entrance The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reading Corner The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance
The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 1192 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1192)
Sort by:
Patricia P. Families with older children Malaysia, November 20, 2013
Staff were friendly ,room was quite and clean

Staff were friendly ,room was quite and clean
8
Staff were friendly ,room was quite and clean ,the hotel is great .
Martha R. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2013
Ok, good vale for money

Clean, nice breakfast, friendly staff
6.7
The hotel itself is ok - clean and well located. The main thing that let it down was the lack of window in our room - if we had been staying for one night, this would have been less arduous. Breakfast on the roof is a highlight - good variety and freshly cooked eggs/omelettes. The fresh air and views must be a reward for surviving without natural light. The lady in charge, however, is great and extremely helpful (despite being unable to change rooms for us). Overall, an ok stay - fine for one night - recommend checking in early for best chance of a window.
June W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 11, 2013
great location for walking street

Simple clean convenient
6.7
"Small" hotel in fact quite big. Location good for Sunday walking street.
Robert E. Couples Australia, November 10, 2013
Good value for money

Good design, comfortable room, close to central sights
7.3
No issues got what I paid for. Quite modern decor, comfortable & clean.
C K. Business travelers Thailand, November 8, 2013
Great location

Great location, good breakfast, no parking lot
8.3
It's OK but not great for relaxation. The breakfast is good. The room is clean but a bit too noisy.
Rachel G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 4, 2013
Worst Service I have ever received.

Breakfast, Location
6
I will never stay here again. It's a little above average in cost and while the hotel building is really nice, I have never felt so unwelcome at a hotel. Their staff is horrible. This is my second time staying here and both experiences were bad. I will not stay here again.
Bee H. Groups Singapore, November 2, 2013
Average budget hotel for a decent stay

Good location, big room, nice lobby design
6.7
The stay was alright. However, although this hotel is not old, many things seems to have broke down. WIFI consistently not available in some rooms, shower head problem, bed cranky, pillow too soft. But given the cheap price, i guess can't ask for more. Take note: if u are staying for many days, alway do ur own room inventory check on the minibar, towels, glasses, hangars, to avoid dispute when checkout.
Bee H. Groups Singapore, November 2, 2013
Average budget hotel in Chiangmai

Good location, nice design
6.3
The stay was alright. However, although this hotel is not old, many things seems to have broke down. WIFI consistently not available in some rooms, shower head problem, bed cranky, pillow too soft. But given the cheap price, i guess can't ask for more. Take note: if u are staying for many days, alway do ur own room inventory check on the minibar, towels, glasses, hangars, to avoid dispute when checkout.
Peter B. Groups Australia, October 31, 2013
Good location comfortable

staff location comfy bed
7
Nice pleasant stay but I was disappointed with the pool.It's not like the pictures show it to be.
Philip H. Couples Ireland, October 23, 2013
Nice compact hotel in a great location

Location, Staff, Filling Breakfast
8
I had a nice stay at The Small Hotel a couple of weeks ago. The rooms are small, but well-equipped. The staff are very friendly. A decent breakfast is served on the roof of the hotel. The rooms work out quite cheap given the location and service provided.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-BarThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-BarThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel EntranceThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reading CornerThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities

Customer Reviews - The Small Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05