Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel

148, 150 Tha-Phae Road. Tambon Chang Moy, Amphur Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-Bar The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-Bar The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Entrance The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reading Corner The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance
The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 1177 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1177)
Sort by:
Mark M. Solo travelers Australia, August 25, 2013
great location, good value for money

Friemdly service, good sized clean and comfortable rooms
9.7
Well, last time I said I would be back, so here's the proof. This time I was on the third floor and toward the front, so a little traffic noise but nothing that couldn't be drowned out with the airconditioner. The only problems I can see are that if you have someone heavy footed staying above you (as I did!) you can hear every pounding footstep through the ceiling, and the internet can be quite patchy. I must admit the third floor was much better than the first, so it must depend very much on where your room is in comparison to the router unit. Otherwise, comfortable bed, good sized room, good bathroom, friendly staff, good breakfast with enough choices without being overwhelming, and the location is thirty seconds' walk to the top of the Night Bazaar, a couple of minutes to Loh Kroi Road, and a couple more to the Tha Pae Gate, so it's close to most things and if not, there are endless Tuk Tuks and Song Taeu past the front door.
Marnee B. Couples Australia, August 17, 2013
Great centrally located hotel

location, beautiful room, large bathroom
7.3
This hotel was located very close to everything and the staff very helpful. Our room was beautiful, not very big but we didn't spend much time in it. The bathroom was a good size and the maids did a wonderful job of cleaning every day.
Chan C. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2013
not a good location

not so clean, breakfast ok and not a good location
4
Carolyn J. Groups Australia, August 10, 2013
Great base to explore Chiang Mai from

Friendly staff, central location, generous breakfast
8
Mark B. Couples United Kingdom, August 5, 2013
Housekeeping only came while we were in the room

Location, price OK, AC works
7
Reasonable stay - one thing was that housekeeping only came when we were in the room. We would go out in the AM and return PM then housekeeping came... saying sorry sorry. Then basically would not clean the room. Every time. Odd?
Peter K. Solo travelers Australia, August 5, 2013
Good location, Friendly staff, Very nice design

Rooms, Staff, Location
9.3
Very good .. Room big nice bathroom Very nice design Bit small swimming pool but Value for money
Mark B. Couples United Kingdom, August 1, 2013
Pleasant stay

Location, breakfast, comfort
8
We booked for 2 nights then kept booking for another 2 nights... ended up staying over a week. Nice, easy place to stay.
Mark B. Couples United Kingdom, July 29, 2013
Nice breakfast, clean, great value

Breakfast, location, clean
8.3
Good value, breakfast included. Booked 2 trips at a good price. No problems.
Mark M. Solo travelers Australia, July 28, 2013
A really pleasant surprise, very central

Quiet room, comfortable room, very good breakfast and friendly service (ok. so that's four!)
9.7
I really enjoyed my stay, the road outside is very busy, so reception can be noisy, but inside my room on only the first floor it was very quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was included in my package and was delicious with just enough choice to have a really nice and filling meal to begin the day. The hotel is about thirty seconds from the top end of the night bazaar, and a five minute stroll down to Loy Krow Road and all it has to offer at night. The old city is also about five to ten minutes away, with Tha Pae Road of course leading straight to Tha Pae Gate, this of course being the beginning point of the Sunday Walking Street. The two lowest floors, one and two, have a really nice little sitting area of their own, really nicely decorated, and the hotel has a small bar area in the foyer. Breakfast is in an open sided area on the fifth floor, and as I said it is delicious and ample, and in my case, included. Perfect! There are some big name hotels not far away and I wouldn't consider them over this one, it was a nice stay and I will definitely stay here again.
Shu Z. Families with young children China, July 26, 2013
Perfect hotel

Good Service,clean,good location
8.7
This is a very cost-effective hotel, good location, very close from the night market opposite the hotel is a 24-hour supermarkets and banks, also convenient to eat. But the only downside is that we will be one of the room is a twin room, but finally gave us a double room, but it does not matter!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-BarThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-BarThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel EntranceThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reading CornerThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities

Customer Reviews - The Small Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03