Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1316 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Lynette W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in November 2014
Great location
Great location and friendly and helpful staff
We had a very pleasant stay, staff very helpful,breakfast good and great location, wifi good and close night Bizzar
Reviewed November 30, 2014

Chan W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Room is really small
Location is near night bazaar, clean room, air-conditioning is cold
Given its low rate, didn't expect much. nothing much to talk about as we were out most of the time. location is good as its very near night bazaar area. clean room.
Reviewed November 29, 2014

Russell F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in November 2014
Staff made it bearable.
Location was excellent, staff very helpful, room was clean.
In a word - bearable. We had to purchase a desk fan to keep cool at night as the air conditioner was so noisy, we could not sleep. Could not open a window to air the room, and could not access the balcony as the door could not be opened far enough as the aircon unit blocked the way. Balcony window was covered with barbed wire and tin anyway. Bed was hard but passable. Breakfast was rudimentary at best, with little choice available, and little change over the 8 days we were there. The staff on the other hand were very friendly and helpful. Could not upgrade or change rooms as the hotel was fully booked for the whole time we were there. Testament only to good advertising.
Reviewed November 20, 2014

Walaiphorn C. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Doing ok
Breakfast, location, friendly staff
A small hotel trying to offer all the things expecTed at a big hotel, and succeeding fairy well. We enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed November 12, 2014

kedkamon S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
-
-
Reviewed November 08, 2014

Long K. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Beautiful boutique hotel
nice decoration, good location, no second key
I really enjoyed the decorations here, very beautiful, and also worth the money for budget travelers who like to have a bit of comfort included. However it is annoying that the hotel doesn't have a second key, even for housekeeping, i was staying with my friend and went out late at night and couldn't get a second key so that i could get back in the room without waking my friend up.
Reviewed October 20, 2014

Harry C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
well-designed boutique hotel
location, design, clean
close enough to Thae Pae Gate without the noise. Quick access to Walking Street. Small room but still ok for a short stay
Reviewed October 19, 2014

Daniel K. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Comfortable hotel near the Night markets
Quiet but accessible, good value for money, great staff
It is a small and not so busy hotel, but definitely under appreciated hotel. I had stayed here when it was newly opened a few years back and the facilities have largely been maintained well. Though it is beyond the city walls, it is a 10/15 min walk from the eastern gate. A plus point is that it is close to the lovely night markets.
Reviewed October 17, 2014

Estelle F. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
great stay and super friendly staff
warm welcome, very clean and great location
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Alex K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Needs refurbished
The bed was king size, could fit 4 people in it. The staff were always very helpful. Handy for night and day markets.
Stayed for 4 nights in August. The staff were very helpful, the room was spacious with a huge bed and the hotel was handy for the markets and the main gate of the old city. The downside is that the hotel needs a bit of TLC, a bit of refurbishment. Don't get me wrong, it is not faling apart but, the the wood on the stairs is cracking due to wear. Few other esthetic issues. All in all, I would recommend the hotel and would stay again.
Reviewed October 07, 2014