or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel

148, 150 Tha-Phae Road. Tambon Chang Moy, Amphur Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior
The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Petit Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-Bar The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Entrance
Hotel Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1012 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1012)
Sort by:
Victor K. Solo travelers Australia, February 1, 2013
Small Boutique, Standard Service

near markets and night bazaar
4.3
There's not thing much to say about the hotel, on the main busy street and walking distance to local market and night bazaar
Arne D. Couples United States of America, January 30, 2013
Location is good but..

Location near night market and old town. Breakfast is very good. Big bathrooms.
5
Customer service is not a strong point. Unfriendly staff especially the males who were surly and gruff. The ladies who run the breakfast are very nice though. upon checking in our booked room was occupied (we walked in on occupants, they were clothed thank goodness), they then put us in a room that was smaller and without view, we did not complain until after returning from dinner we showered and found ice cold water, upon alerting the staff we were told there was no engineering until tomorrow and nothing they could do. So after unrelaxing sponge baths we went to sleep only to wake up to a leak from the room refridgerator that had soaked my suitcase as well as the bedding. So we changed rooms again to a much nicer room, which had a leak that kept the bathroom wet the entire night. internet intermittant. pool very small and uninviting. without room mishaps not a bad stay but not a stand out.
Nightlife Tip: night bazaar 1 block away
Sieukaran R. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2013
Dissatisfied

Location and Breakfast
4.7
Pictures of this hotel are deceptive.Rooms are tiny and poorly decorated.The pool is tiny.Described as trendy but far from it.Very good location to night bazaar for shopping.The carpet in the entrance had an offensive smell.Overall very disappointing for the price
Tongfeng Z. Solo travelers China, January 27, 2013
The best breakfast in my trip

Nice breakfast on nice balcony
10
Perfect location beside Thapae road offering nice breakfast on a nice balcony. I'm sure I'll be there again
Chonrapat L. Solo travelers Thailand, January 27, 2013
small but convinence

the location is good
6
the design is wonderful. suitable for the one backpacker. also the transportation is convineince.
Nightlife Tip: near Night bazaar andVanoroh market
Alfonso R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2013
Good Location

Near the night market
6
Room was OK. The bed not very good, at times I could feel the springs, the mattress appears to be the box spring of a bed set. WiFi did not work at times, and when it did, it was weak. Breakfast was OK. Good staff and excellent travel desk.
Marleen K. Couples Netherlands, January 26, 2013
nice hotel with small pool

small pool, ok location, friendly staff
7
We booked this hotel for 3 nights. The rooms were ok sized and reasonably clean. The towels were very smelly. Inside the hotel there's a small tourist info were they can help you book a trip. Don't book anything at the central information centre in chiang mai, they ask a lot of money for hotels and trips, much more than when you book through agoda. The location is close to the nightmarket and walkable to the old city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: cooking class is very nice and easy to do.
Jennifer H. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2013
Pretty run-down tho glamourous once!

Between the Old City & Night Bazaar
5.3
the small must have looked pretty flash in its day but is now pretty tired and run-down its sad to say. on arrival we had to ask that our bed sheets be changed as they were torn & stained. the replacemnets werent much better although the staff tried to make amends with fruit and the offer of an upgrade. the bathroom smelled of wet dog the entire time. breakfast was delicious - no complaints there. however, this hotel felt more 2 star than 3.
Restaurant Tip: There are some delicious restaurants near Thapae Gate which have a decent range of veggie options, plus some prostetute free bars that play live music and have cheap cocktail happy hours.
Jason S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 17, 2013
Great place

Clean and quiet
10
This Hotel is great value for money. Very Good location and great staff.
Peter F. Couples United States of America, January 16, 2013
Delightful, conveniently located boutique hotel

Room size, location
7.3
a delightful, and very conveniently located in the art and cultural area of chiang mai a short walk from the night bazaar, with a small pool and deck, but minimal breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-BarThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Petit RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-BarThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Small Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B07