Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel

148, 150 Tha-Phae Road. Tambon Chang Moy, Amphur Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
1259 reviews

586 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1259)
Sort by:
Isara N. Couples Thailand, January 24, 2014
i expect more from the cost of the room

centrally locate, smaller room, farther parking lot
7
Report this review
Lee Z. Families with older children Malaysia, January 20, 2014
Standard hotel, small room

Breakfast provided, 10mins walking distance to night bazaar, 24hours mart just right opposite to the road
6.3
I booked 3 rooms for 2 nights saty at Chiang Mai city, there was one room which is full of cigarette smoke odor at the time we check-in. We feedbacked to the staff but the staff said he cannot do anything as all the rooms are fully booked. I supposed all of the rooms are non-smoking room.
Report this review
Stephen G. Couples New Zealand, January 17, 2014
A great mid-range hotel in an excellent location

Location, Stylish decor, friendly staff
8.7
Very good. We enjoyed our room and the stylish surroundings - only downside was that the WIFI only worked in the doorway of the room - a small glitch.
Report this review
Clemens E. Couples Germany, January 2, 2014
Central location, rooms need renovation

central location, friendly staff
6
Report this review
Erica L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 30, 2013
Terrible rooms. Dirty bathrooms

It's cheap.
3.7
Terrible dated rooms and bare and dirty bathrooms. Its facing the street therefore noisy. You would have gotten better value paying slightly more for better hotels. Do not ever stay here.
Report this review
Katie V. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2013
good breakfast, good location

breakfast, location, view
8
Bed was a bit uncomfortable, but no other complaints. Pretty quiet and comfortable hotel. Glad we stayed there. I'd definitely recommend it.
Report this review
Jennifer P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 18, 2013
Surprisingly lovely

great staff, great room, great location
8.3
Brilliant! I literally have no complaints! We turned up early to check in having only booked our room half an hour before and so not showing up in their records yet. We were still met by helpful and friendly staff, given free drinks and made welcome. We were able to leave our belongings while we went out for a few hours and when we came back we were again met with the same warm reception. The staff helped us check in and took us to our room. The room was great; beautifully set out and we were genuinely impressed. We explore the hotel and loved the well designed library and lobby areas. We came and went frequently and each time we returned we enjoyed the attention and friendliness of the staff who were ready and willing to help at all times and just made the whole atmosphere warm. I would definitely stay here again and i'll be quick to recommend this hotel too.
Report this review
Miss S. Couples Thailand, December 16, 2013
Worst Hotel I have ever been !

fair food
3.3
This is the worst hotel i have ever been, the wall is so thin i could hear every thing from the hallway( people talking , maid , people walking pass the room , street sound from outside that come from small window) . The hotel located attached to the road and that seem to be only thing that good at his hotel. there's got only one elevator for whole hotel for breeze to use. there's no window or place you can look outside to enjoy the breeze , you are completely locked in the room with smelly towel . and the worst part is the bed , it is not comfortable at all and the gave you only small pillow to use . i have to pay extra to get more pillow and it is still not good and the smell is really bad. The shower is really bad , the water pressure is suck and you don't have a warm water to use either it cold or it freaking hot. with this among of money you paid , i am sure you can find other nice hotel in chingmai but not not not this hotel , ever i will not come her the second's time.
Report this review
Pairoj W. Solo travelers Thailand, December 15, 2013
Good location - 5 mins walking to Night Bazaar

Location, Room Design, Easy Access to Public Transportation
5.7
Good for traveling to major key areas in Chiang City i.e. Night Bazaar, Kard Luang main market and old Chiang Mai town. Hotel has no car park and small room but with good room design.
Report this review
Alan R. Groups United Kingdom, December 13, 2013
Excellent

Friendly staff. comfortable bed, excellent breakfast
10
This hotel is very stylish and in a good location. The staff could not have been more attentive and the roof terrace was a nice place to enjoy a very good breakfast. The room was very clean with a nice bathroom with plenty of hot water and the bed was very comfortable. Fantastic value, a real find and I will be staying again.
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 586 reviews Next page
The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-BarThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-BarThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel EntranceThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reading CornerThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05