Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel

148, 150 Tha-Phae Road. Tambon Chang Moy, Amphur Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-Bar The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-Bar The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Entrance The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reading Corner The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance
The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 1180 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1180)
Sort by:
Shu Z. Families with young children China, July 26, 2013
Perfect hotel

Good Service,clean,good location
8.7
This is a very cost-effective hotel, good location, very close from the night market opposite the hotel is a 24-hour supermarkets and banks, also convenient to eat. But the only downside is that we will be one of the room is a twin room, but finally gave us a double room, but it does not matter!
Tjiu K. Families with older children Indonesia, July 22, 2013
comfortable, good location, value for money

located at great big street (thapae), large room, comfortable
7.3
The place is great for travellers who want a simple nightstay and would spend most of the time out exploring chiangmai. It is strategically located away from the market crowds, and yet its close enough to reach saturday and sunday walking market (especially so for sunday market and old city ~ thapae gate). The hotel lobby and halls are not air conditioned..so it can get really hot. Swimming pool is so small....more like a dip pool. However, room is very good with large size and clean, although some corner of the room ceiling looked run down. Breakfast is normal and friendly service.
Neil T. Couples United Kingdom, July 17, 2013
Basic hotel.

Good location and wifi.
5.7
The lobby of The Small hotel was very well designed and welcoming. However on reaching our room the same standards were not maintained. The rooms were grubby, dark and the bed was uncomfortable. The shower had plenty of mould! The swimming pool was also closed as it was the rainy season! No mention of this on their website. Breakfast was ok wthi a good variety. The hotel was well located for the night bazaar which is left out of the hotel. Chiang Mai is a small city so most attractions were easy to access by foot from the hotel. Great cafe/pottery shop next door to the hotel.
Phornchai C. Business travelers Thailand, July 16, 2013
"Small" name but not small room

Center of the City, good price, nice room
7.3
Hotel staff at reception are very nice even early morning check-in. I don't have to wait for long time and be able to have room since morning and have time for business the whole day without interruption.
Yongyut T. Couples Thailand, July 14, 2013
aircon not cold, no hot water

1.good location for shopping becaue you can walk to night plaza 2.easy to get the transport 3. travel agency support
6
we stay in this hotel for 3 days 2 nights. Im not very happy for the room and service,because i think this is a small hotel and they manage like family business that why they didnt focus on the customer much. 1.I did ask for early check-in because i arrive the hotel at 10.00am but i couldn't check-in untill 12.00pm, but that's find because the staff said they have no room availiable 2.No hot water supply in the room after i check in, i told the staff about the problem and they try to fix it but couldn't , so i ask for change the room and i think one of them is manager or owner was unhappy with my request, but finally she said yes then we move to new room 3.In the new room we found the aircon is not cold , we couldn't sleep at all, so I told the staff again in the morning, and they said i can move back to the room that i just move from yesterday and the hot water supply is working now. so this is the third times we move but still no hot water and air con wasn't cold aswell we was very disappointed for the room
Sirinya S. Couples Thailand, June 29, 2013
สะดวกสบาย

สะดวก สบาย น่าพัก
8
ดี
Kelly-Eleanor C. Couples Australia, June 23, 2013
Ok hotel, best get room with window.

Funky decor, 10 mins walking distance from night bazaar and old city, ladies working at breakfast were lovely.
6.7
Booked ahead of time and found it to be a reasonable price, we were initially given room without a window, so I asked if they would e able to move us to one with a window, one guy was useless and told us that none of the rooms had windows , but the next morning we asked the lovely lady at front desk ( she was the only persons working at the hotel that had any clue what was going on) and she sorted it out for us within minutes. Next room with windows was so much better, funky design and a huge bathroom. Breakfast was good for a budget hotel, several options to choose from and ladies serving it were definitely the friendliest In the hotel. They have quite a cool bar set up in the lobby, however if you ask them for a drink, they look at you as if your crazy. Begrudgingly after asking a couple of times, they will get you one, if they want to, however we needed up going to the shop to buy beer.
Shucheng Q. Solo travelers China, June 23, 2013
very good

lovely stuff .clean room.delicious food
10
very good.I like the hotel.If I come back to chiang mai.Iwill choose the hotel again
Nicole D. Couples United Kingdom, June 22, 2013
Excellent value for money!

Location. Price. Breakfast.
10
Can't fault this place - ended up staying here for 6 nights after originally booking it for 2! Perfect location, great staff, excellent breakfast!
Nicole D. Couples United Kingdom, June 19, 2013
Perfect location. Great value for money

Location. Price. Breakfast.
10
Perfect location, staff, room, breakfast! Great value for money. Doubled our length of stay here it was so good!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-BarThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-BarThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel EntranceThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reading CornerThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities

Customer Reviews - The Small Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04