or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel

148, 150 Tha-Phae Road. Tambon Chang Moy, Amphur Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Petit Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-Bar The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Entrance
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1050 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1050)
Sort by:
Trevor T. Couples Australia, February 18, 2013
Old hotel not worth 3 star rating

breakfast ok
4.3
rooms small and always had mosquito and balcony always wet from air con
Diego M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 15, 2013
Ideal location

afforable, convenient, clean
8
Excellent location within walking distance of temples, markets, restaurants, night life
Wim V. Solo travelers Belgium, February 10, 2013
basic budget hotel, nice breakfast on rooftop

location, breakfast
3.7
Very basic hotel, room furniture was worn out, not very close to City center, but just next door to China town. I loved the breakfast on the rooftop.
Nor F. Couples Malaysia, February 9, 2013
great location

nice room and but not friendly staff
6.7
the location was great..but the staff was a bit rough.. they dont smile..and give wrong directn.. mostly cant speak english well
Shopping Tip: near to night bazar
Noppawan M. Groups Thailand, February 7, 2013
beatiful decore hotel

not a small as name
9
Beatiful design hotel and great service but less area for parking. Possible to walk to local market.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try first time for booking to Chiangmai.
Peter F. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2013
Great location but minimal facilities

Location in Chiang Mai is good and price is reasonable
6
We stayed for three nights and when checking in they said they did not have the type of room we had booked, then they moved us to a room that had no electricity, then they moved us to a room that was very noisy due to outside traffic noise and being located next to a busy (and loud) bakery. Did not spend much time in the room during the day and at night is was better, but the whole incident did not give me a good feeling about how they treat guest Also had problems with connecting to their wireless Internet, and it took the hotel staff about 3 hours to fix the problem.
Dennis F. Solo travelers Canada, February 2, 2013
Nice Hotel with good breakfast.

Location is good for accessing all you may want to see.
7
The staff on the front desk were affective at their work but not overly friendly. The Breakfast staff on the other hand where amazingly helpful and friendly. Although it is on a MAJOR main street my room was very nice and quiet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a bike. the riding of a bike for anyone who is good at city driving is very easy. The traffic is very respectful of all forms of transportation. Just keep you eyes open. If you head to the North East corner of the Old city you will find the better bikes. The best Elephant Experience is at the Nature Elephant Park, which is a rescue facility for elephants. It was one of the best experiences of my life. I learnt more in that day about elephants than I though possible.
Victor K. Solo travelers Australia, February 1, 2013
Small Boutique, Standard Service

near markets and night bazaar
4.3
There's not thing much to say about the hotel, on the main busy street and walking distance to local market and night bazaar
Arne D. Couples United States of America, January 30, 2013
Location is good but..

Location near night market and old town. Breakfast is very good. Big bathrooms.
5
Customer service is not a strong point. Unfriendly staff especially the males who were surly and gruff. The ladies who run the breakfast are very nice though. upon checking in our booked room was occupied (we walked in on occupants, they were clothed thank goodness), they then put us in a room that was smaller and without view, we did not complain until after returning from dinner we showered and found ice cold water, upon alerting the staff we were told there was no engineering until tomorrow and nothing they could do. So after unrelaxing sponge baths we went to sleep only to wake up to a leak from the room refridgerator that had soaked my suitcase as well as the bedding. So we changed rooms again to a much nicer room, which had a leak that kept the bathroom wet the entire night. internet intermittant. pool very small and uninviting. without room mishaps not a bad stay but not a stand out.
Nightlife Tip: night bazaar 1 block away
Sieukaran R. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2013
Dissatisfied

Location and Breakfast
4.7
Pictures of this hotel are deceptive.Rooms are tiny and poorly decorated.The pool is tiny.Described as trendy but far from it.Very good location to night bazaar for shopping.The carpet in the entrance had an offensive smell.Overall very disappointing for the price

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-BarThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Petit RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-BarThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Small Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C04