or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel

148, 150 Tha-Phae Road. Tambon Chang Moy, Amphur Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-Bar The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Entrance
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1106 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1106)
Sort by:
Lynette W. Couples Australia, November 28, 2014
Great location

Great location and friendly and helpful staff
8
We had a very pleasant stay, staff very helpful,breakfast good and great location, wifi good and close night Bizzar
Russell F. Couples Australia, November 18, 2014
Staff made it bearable.

Location was excellent, staff very helpful, room was clean.
6.7
In a word - bearable. We had to purchase a desk fan to keep cool at night as the air conditioner was so noisy, we could not sleep. Could not open a window to air the room, and could not access the balcony as the door could not be opened far enough as the aircon unit blocked the way. Balcony window was covered with barbed wire and tin anyway. Bed was hard but passable. Breakfast was rudimentary at best, with little choice available, and little change over the 8 days we were there. The staff on the other hand were very friendly and helpful. Could not upgrade or change rooms as the hotel was fully booked for the whole time we were there. Testament only to good advertising.
Chan H. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Room is really small

Location is near night bazaar, clean room, air-conditioning is cold
7.7
Given its low rate, didn't expect much. nothing much to talk about as we were out most of the time. location is good as its very near night bazaar area. clean room.
Walaiphorn C. Couples Thailand, November 7, 2014
Doing ok

Breakfast, location, friendly staff
7.3
A small hotel trying to offer all the things expecTed at a big hotel, and succeeding fairy well. We enjoyed our stay.
Long N. Groups Vietnam, October 19, 2014
Beautiful boutique hotel

nice decoration, good location, no second key
6.7
I really enjoyed the decorations here, very beautiful, and also worth the money for budget travelers who like to have a bit of comfort included. However it is annoying that the hotel doesn't have a second key, even for housekeeping, i was staying with my friend and went out late at night and couldn't get a second key so that i could get back in the room without waking my friend up.
Daniel K. Solo travelers Singapore, October 9, 2014
Comfortable hotel near the Night markets

Quiet but accessible, good value for money, great staff
8.7
It is a small and not so busy hotel, but definitely under appreciated hotel. I had stayed here when it was newly opened a few years back and the facilities have largely been maintained well. Though it is beyond the city walls, it is a 10/15 min walk from the eastern gate. A plus point is that it is close to the lovely night markets.
Sam T. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2014
Good stay

Quiet, clean and location
9
Nice little place, clean and quiet, good little rooms, Central to most things of Chaing Mai town, small swimming pool on terrace
Estelle F. Solo travelers France, October 2, 2014
great stay and super friendly staff

warm welcome, very clean and great location
9
Leanne M. Couples Australia, September 22, 2014
Surprising

Standard of the room, staff, location
9.7
Alejandro C. Groups Spain, September 18, 2014
Good Location

Staff hotel, location and room accomodation
8.7
A very good start point to visit Chiang Mai and sorrounding. Great staff at reception. Good breakfast. Awful extra bed. Very good relation accomodation-price

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-BarThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-BarThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Small Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C08