or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel

148, 150 Tha-Phae Road. Tambon Chang Moy, Amphur Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Petit Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-Bar The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Entrance
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1050 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1050)
Sort by:
Stephen F. Groups Australia, July 21, 2014
Nice clean friendly great place for budget

Clean location price
9
Easy and comfortable would recommend for anyone wanting to stay in Chiang Mai
Harry C. Couples United States of America, June 26, 2014
Cute nicely designed hotel

Comfy rooms. Good location
7
Chic modern boutique hotel. Rooms in good condition. Close to night bazaar.
Josh K. Groups United States of America, June 26, 2014
Very caring staff, and good room service

Cleanliness, staff attentiveness, artistic design.
9
Very good, I hoped when I booked it that it would be as good as the pictures made it seem. And it held up to my standards. It has almost a vintage feel with all the decorations and art around the entire hotel. Some 5 star hotels even miss the cue on this aspect with customer satisfaction. We want style, not some generic grey looking room. And they delivered it quite well. Couple of things I would like to add is the windows. They're there, but it was facing an alley so we could not see any life outside our window. I did see the front side of the hotel had nice balconies and windows facing the entire city. And also the buffet breakfast is ok, but could improve on more variety. The staff was really nice though :)
Harry C. Couples United States of America, June 25, 2014
Chic well designed hotel

Location, new facilities, comfy rooms
6.7
modern boutique hotel. great design. Close to night bazaar.
Maeve S. Groups Ireland, June 23, 2014
It's was a great hotel great location

The staff The location Rooftop brekfast
8.3
Had a fantastic stay would deffinately recommend to friends
Diane E. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 17, 2014
Good location to night bazaar. Great staff.

Location, staff, cleanliness
9.7
Close to night bazaar, great massage centre across road that is open from 10am to midnight. Easy to wave down a tuk tuk or taxi for a short trip up to Thae Pae Gate or a 20min walk up with heaps of clothing shops etc to check out. Staff were all very helpful and friendly, so a big thank you to them. Definitely will stay here again.
Sami N. Couples Finland, June 14, 2014
Disappointed

Location, Lobby, Staff
5.3
We were given a crappy room with very loud aircon and leaking shower. After some complaining got transferred into a more decent one, but nothing special. Pool was a major disappointment, much smaller than on photos. Not recommended place to stay, at least not on that price.
Lauren M. Couples United States of America, May 22, 2014
Good hotel for active traveler in Chiangmai

Centrally located, affordable, friendly staff
7.7
To be frank, the pictures of the Small Chiang Mai on their website make the hotel look a lot better than what it actually is. That being said, it was everything we needed for our stay in Chiangmai. We never dined/drank at the hotel beside breakfast so I can't speak to that. Their breakfast was good though and worth the small extra cost. The hotel had a great location for just about anything. Just a few blocks away from the Sunday market and very close to the regular night market.
Carla E. Groups Brazil, May 14, 2014
Very Uncomfortable

Decoration is nice although terrible smell in front of hotel and saw few cockroachs in the lobby
6
Bed very hard as if sleeping on wood , housekeepers are very noisy in the morning you can hear them banging everything around in other rooms , hotels around and even closer to night markert with same standards much cheaappeerr , not worth the money at all
Boworn K. Couples Thailand, May 11, 2014
hill hotel and easy to walk around night bazar

nice room good locate and easy too travel
7
have u like a hip hotel,this hotel is a reasonable hotel and too easier to travel around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-BarThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Petit RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-BarThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Small Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C04