Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel

148, 150 Tha-Phae Road. Tambon Chang Moy, Amphur Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 1282 reviews

600 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1282)
Sort by:
Sydney R. Solo travelers Australia, April 29, 2016
I be back !!
5.3
Hotel is on the fantastic location ..2 min walk to night Bazaar market and 10 min walk to old town , staff was friendly , room is clean ...value for money , I would recommend to anyone.
Report this review
John W. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2016
holiday
6.3
Staff fantastic
Report this review
Shawn B. Couples Thailand, April 17, 2016
Songkran 2016
6
Would definitely recommend this hotel for its location and value for money. Bed was hard, rooms are on the dark side, but still large enough with great bathrooms! We'll definitely be back.
Report this review
Khoon M. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 4, 2016
Holiday
5.3
Good Location and convenient
Report this review
Peter M. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2016
Great little hotel great location and excellent st
6.7
We stayed at The Small Hotel from the 7th till the 24th of March and for the price it was excellent. The hotel staff are the nicest and friendliest that I have ever met in Chiang Mai and really go the extra mile to help. I will most certainly stay here again.
Report this review
Marko H. Couples Germany, March 16, 2016
Excellent value for money
6.3
Very good breakfast on terrace in fifth floor, so nice to have breakfast in the early sunshine over the city. Rooms clean, good showers. Size of rooms is normal, not "small" :) helpful staff. Only the so called pool is not worth mentioning. There isnt enough space for more than 3 people at the pool.
Report this review
Wei C. Groups Malaysia, February 27, 2016
A great experience
5.7
Good location, friendly staffs and convenience market around.
Report this review
Geraldine P. Couples Singapore, February 26, 2016
Small hotel, great location

Location
7.3
Hotel was close to weekday night bazaar and warorot morning market! Perfect for weekday stay. Small hotel with decent breakfast. Breakfasts is at the roof, alright view, nothing spectacular. Pool is slightly bigger than a bathtub. No one swim there, could convert it into a jacuzzi
Report this review
Edwin L. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2016
Location friendliness comfort

Location cleaniness comfort
9.3
The staff are very attentative. The moved their scooters as soon as we arrive to make parking space for us after few hundred km riding. They ask if we need anything else to be comfortable. Language might be a barrier but their action says it all. Super!
Report this review
Walden F. Families with young children United States of America, February 15, 2016
friendly staff
5.7
Lady at the tour desk very helpful. Hotel staff very friendly. Room clean, although, bed was lumpy. Good location, quiet, walking distance to everything or taxi pass the front frequently. We would return on future trips to Chiang Mai.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 600 reviews Next page
The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-BarThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-BarThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel EntranceThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reading CornerThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04