Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel

148, 150 Tha-Phae Road. Tambon Chang Moy, Amphur Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-Bar The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-Bar The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Entrance The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reading Corner The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance
The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 35

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 1208 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1208)
Sort by:
Lai H. Groups Malaysia, September 3, 2015
Value money

location, value for money, staff performence ok
6.7
overall ok but still need to improve about the wifi inside room and lobby
Report this review
Ling S. Groups Malaysia, August 29, 2015
Near to Night Market-Walking Distance

Good Location, Small Bautique hotel but confortable, Value for Money
7.3
Value for Money. Simple Breakfast. close to Night Market, around 10 minutes walking. Complementary drink upon checking.
Report this review
Franck C. Solo travelers France, August 28, 2015
Very friendly and attentioned staff at all level.

Good location , very friendly and helpful staff , clean
9.3
While a very good value for money in low season ! It is a nice place at a good location . Little downside that the air com take a while to cool the room even a small room and the pillows are so so ... But a good recommendation and while I had few issues related to my bookings ( my fault ) etc the staff were very helpful ! And they don't over charge in your bike rental or airport transfer !!
Report this review
Darus N. Groups Malaysia, August 25, 2015
The location is great

The location, the guestroom and the plunge pool
7.7
Report this review
Tyler M. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2015
Great hotel in Chiang Mai!

Location to Night Market, delicious breakfast, comfortable beds
9.7
Our 1 night stay at the Small Chiang Mai Hotel was great! We were not there for long, but appreciated being so close to the Night Market that we were able to walk to and from it at night. The breakfast (included in our room's price) was wonderful. Great selection of simple breakfast foods including breads, cereal, ham/sausages, juices, and salad. You can even get a personalized omelet made to order! The view from the breakfast floor was nice as well! Our room was large and had everything we needed (including a hairdryer!). The walls seem thin though and we could hear traffic from outside most of the time. There was only 1 small window and it faced the next building (about 1 foot away!) so no natural light. Unfortunately we had booked a double bed room but ended up getting 2 twins. No matter though as we just pushed the beds together! It wasn't worth bringing up for 1 night. The staff were very friendly and helped us find our way to the Night Market with a complimentary map. Overall, we enjoyed this hotel and would recommend it for anyone looking for a quality, clean, and affordable hotel for a short stay in Chiang Mai.
Report this review
Nichada P. Groups Thailand, August 5, 2015
Floor is too slippery, besides this they're fine.

location is both close to the famous Warorot Market and Night Bazaar. Good staff. The room is clean.
7.7
The floor in the room is too slippery, I woke up in the middle of the night because the air conditioning was somehow got warmer than it should be (I set it at 26 degrees and it was fine at first but then it got too warm that me and my mother both woke up), when I stepped on the floor trying to get the remote, I slipped right away and hurt my knee real bad. One more thing that is kinda stupid is, I asked for a recommendation for a place for good coffee near by, one of the staff don't know any place and the other staff recommended "S&P" to me which was kinda stupid!, since I can go to S&P in any mall in Thailand why would I wanna go to S&P when I visit Chiangmai?? They could have told me there's no good place near by and give me a recommendation in elsewhere. Besides these, all is fine.
Report this review
Suwada J. Families with young children Thailand, July 25, 2015
The small hotel but big happiness

Nice staff Cleanliness Warm welcome
8.3
We are family with baby. It's good to stay here; food, welcoming, manner staff. But no car park.
Report this review
Todd H. Solo travelers Australia, July 18, 2015
A lovely little hotel

My room was comfy! Location at Night Market
8.3
I enjoyed my stay at The Small. Staff were lovely - very helpful. Breakfast is ok. the only thing that was disappointing - was the pool. I didn't even swim in it - it doesn't look like its taken care of. no one was at the pool when i stayed here.
Report this review
Fuen K. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2015
Very close to Warorot Market

Good location
5.3
The air-cond is quite noisy and the receiption could not understand English well when I was telling her that. The location is very near to Warorot Market (turn left at the entrance and left again at first corner) and also very close to daily Night Bazaar (turn left at hotel entrance, walk straight till the junction). Family Mart just at the opposite row.
Report this review
Khoo L. Groups Malaysia, July 13, 2015
Big room

Luxury room
10
Enjoyable
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-BarThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-BarThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel EntranceThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reading CornerThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities

Customer Reviews - The Small Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C01