Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel

148, 150 Tha-Phae Road. Tambon Chang Moy, Amphur Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-Bar The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-Bar The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Entrance The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reading Corner The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance
The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 35

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
1260 reviews

587 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1260)
Sort by:
Teri R. Solo travelers China, February 11, 2016
Great location

The staff, the location, comfort
9.3
The staff was so friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for getting to the night market and the city wall. The room was clean and very comfortable bed. Breakfast was pretty good. My only complaints would be the pool was not inviting. Too small and didn't seen clean. Also the Internet was very spotty and unreliable. But overall I enjoyed my stay and would stay again.
Report this review
Kathy L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 15, 2016
The Small

Great location, friendly staff, good value
9.7
I have stayed at The Small Hotel many times and it is always a good experience. This time, the breakfast was not as good. The choices were very limited and sour pineapple with small watermelon slices were a disappointment. They used to serve papaya, mango, banana, citrus and lychee in season. The vegetarians in our group were not happy, but the manager did make fried rice for them when we pointed out that all hot entrees had ham.
Report this review
Johnston G. Families with older children United States of America, January 8, 2016
Great location and Friendly staff

location, breakfast and staff.
8.7
Overall great!
Report this review
Kristy G. Couples Australia, January 8, 2016
Great Hotel

Location, quiet & great staff
8.3
This hotel was perfect for us. Located within a very short walk to shopping, bars, boxing stadium and 5 minute walk to the beach. Although it was close to everything, it was also surprisingly quiet. The room was clean, and all of the staff were lovely and very helpful. We would recommend to anyone.
Report this review
Elamaaran B. Solo travelers Singapore, January 3, 2016
The Small Chiang Mai

Good tour agent in the lobby; 15 min walk to Thape Gate, reasonably helpful staff
5
It was an average stay. I expected more for the price I paid. The bed is really hard. And I could not get a comfortable sleep on the hard bed. Staff are generally helpful, but not overly helpful. The food variety is nothing to boast about. Just simple breakfast. After 3 days of the same menu I skipped breakfast for the rest of my stay. Staff follow up up and room make-up serve is slow. I will head out n the morning and come back about 3 pm to rest but the room is still not made up :( The good thing was there is really helpful tour agent at the lobby of hotel who speaks good english and able to recommend appropriate tours for you. Her name is Micky. Nice and Friendly. Another good thing is just opposite the hotel, there is a 24hr convenience store. That's helpful.
Report this review
Kok W. Families with young children Singapore, December 31, 2015
so so

location
6.3
Booked 6 nights at this hotel and was given the rooms on 1st floor with no lift. Ok if you are not travelling with elders and children. Bring your own towel, their towels have unpleasant smell. The toilet bowl keep flushing because of the faulty mechanism. The phone in one of the room does not work despite informing the staff on day one.
Report this review
Prabhat C. Couples India, December 18, 2015
Superb location

Location, good friendly staff close to good restaurants
7
The location of the hotel is excellent its close to walled city and night market .
Report this review
Prabhat C. Couples India, December 15, 2015
Great location

Location close to night market and eating places
7
The location of the hotel is excellent its close to walled city and night market .
Report this review
Shamez L. Families with young children Canada, December 10, 2015
Good Location

Location, Clean, Nice Staff
7.3
We had a nice 3 night stay at the Small CM. Hotel is located a short 10 min walk to the busy market area and another 7 min walk to the TP Gate. Rooms were clean, breakfast wasn't great but also not bad. Staff was very helpful from the tour lady in the lobby to the folks behind the desk. Feel free to stay here as the price is right for what you get.
Report this review
Achita T. Couples Thailand, December 9, 2015
Cool

Nice! Comfortable, convenience
8
Worth money
Report this review
1 - 10 of 587 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-BarThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-BarThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel EntranceThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reading CornerThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08