or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel

148, 150 Tha-Phae Road. Tambon Chang Moy, Amphur Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-Bar The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Entrance
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1121 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1121)
Sort by:
Gavin W. Couples Canada, January 10, 2015
Enjoyable stay

Clean modern location
7.7
We were disappointed where we first booked and so I stopped in while walking by. The room was modern clean and comfortable. It had a covered balcony with good view of the night market area. The breakfasts were good with Asian as well as fresh fruit and eggs cooked to order.
Steve A. Business travelers Australia, December 31, 2014
Good location and OK price

Location is all
6
Overall was an OK stay. Decent location and room size was fine, but room did have a bit of an antisepctic smell on first entry. Bit noisy too on the lower floors form the busy street outside. Breakfast was OK, nothing amazing. Wifi good. Staff were OK without being too proactive.
Soyploy P. Couples Thailand, December 31, 2014
good location, not as expected.

location, friendly.
5.3
Granted, we stayed on 30th December, so I'm sure they are under staffed. Keeping this in mind, our booking registed with agoda but was not registered in the hotels booking list, so we had to wait a while, while they sort it out. The house keeping went home by the time we got there, so we can't change the twin beds to a king size. That's ok, we pushed the beds together ourselves. The beds were not comfortable, and the sheets does not look clean on one of the beds. There was a loose floor tile in the bathroom and the water was not hot. We only stayed for a night, so it wasn't worth complaining. In the morning, the staff at front desk were friendly and helpful. But is it worth 2250 baht? Problably not.
Cheow K. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2014
Great location

Great location, Clean room
6.7
The room is clean but cannot see the outside view as no window is available. The food is so so and there are carpark for hotel guest but you will need to walk 5 min before you can access to the carpark at the other street.
Threerat T. Groups Thailand, December 21, 2014
Good location

Good location
6.7
Hotel location in good location, just a few minute walk to old town city. However, there was no parking lot direct in hotel but hotel provide area near by to park the car.
Lynette W. Couples Australia, November 28, 2014
Great location

Great location and friendly and helpful staff
8
We had a very pleasant stay, staff very helpful,breakfast good and great location, wifi good and close night Bizzar
Russell F. Couples Australia, November 18, 2014
Staff made it bearable.

Location was excellent, staff very helpful, room was clean.
6.7
In a word - bearable. We had to purchase a desk fan to keep cool at night as the air conditioner was so noisy, we could not sleep. Could not open a window to air the room, and could not access the balcony as the door could not be opened far enough as the aircon unit blocked the way. Balcony window was covered with barbed wire and tin anyway. Bed was hard but passable. Breakfast was rudimentary at best, with little choice available, and little change over the 8 days we were there. The staff on the other hand were very friendly and helpful. Could not upgrade or change rooms as the hotel was fully booked for the whole time we were there. Testament only to good advertising.
Chan H. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Room is really small

Location is near night bazaar, clean room, air-conditioning is cold
7.7
Given its low rate, didn't expect much. nothing much to talk about as we were out most of the time. location is good as its very near night bazaar area. clean room.
Walaiphorn C. Couples Thailand, November 7, 2014
Doing ok

Breakfast, location, friendly staff
7.3
A small hotel trying to offer all the things expecTed at a big hotel, and succeeding fairy well. We enjoyed our stay.
Long N. Groups Vietnam, October 19, 2014
Beautiful boutique hotel

nice decoration, good location, no second key
6.7
I really enjoyed the decorations here, very beautiful, and also worth the money for budget travelers who like to have a bit of comfort included. However it is annoying that the hotel doesn't have a second key, even for housekeeping, i was staying with my friend and went out late at night and couldn't get a second key so that i could get back in the room without waking my friend up.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-BarThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-BarThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Small Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C01