Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel

148, 150 Tha-Phae Road. Tambon Chang Moy, Amphur Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Petit Room The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-Bar The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Entrance
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1069 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1069)
Sort by:
Leanne M. Couples Australia, September 22, 2014
Surprising

Standard of the room, staff, location
9.7
Alejandro C. Groups Spain, September 18, 2014
Good Location

Staff hotel, location and room accomodation
8.7
A very good start point to visit Chiang Mai and sorrounding. Great staff at reception. Good breakfast. Awful extra bed. Very good relation accomodation-price
Nathan O. Couples Australia, September 7, 2014
well done

great location , great staff, easy transport
7.7
Anssi M. Solo travelers Finland, September 6, 2014
Great location, nice staff

location, staff, price
7.7
Very comfortable stay. Location is great and so is staff as well. Quiet and nice hotel overall.
Eliza Z. Couples Poland, August 8, 2014
Comfortable stay in good location

Location close to Thapae Gate and Night Market, extremely friendly staff, good size bathroom
8
We had a comfortable stay in The Small but were a bit disappointed after reading some great reviews and seeing hotel photos. The hotel is conveniently located in one of the main streets. Less than 5 minutes to the Night Market and afternoon food market and about 10-15 min to the old part of the town and Thapae Gate. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the bathroom was large and clean. On the other hand, the hotel photos must have been taken long time ago and the rooms have serious signs of wear. Forget about beautiful decor details and flowers seen in the photos. Also, no welcome tray with champagne is awaiting you either ;) We did receive welcome drinks vouchers and thought it was a great start but we changed our minds after having been served a glass of watery orange-y liquid... Our room was large but had no window that you would like to look through so we ended up having our curtains closed at all times. The bed was ok but very soft and uneven. Our bedsheets were stained at the heads so we had to ask to have them changed. A big bummer is the red lcv covered floor. It really spoils the overall look and feel. You'll be better off taking a cheaper option without breakfast which has limited options and is not really tasty. It's survey on a roof terrace which is a nice touch but don't expect stunning views. Forget about the pool which is really small and we've never seen a single person there. And if you don't like throwing money away, don't use the travel agency desk in the lobby. Just go to any of the nearby guesthouses and you'll get every trip way cheaper (e.g. a bus to Pai was quoted as 250 baht while every single guesthouse charges you 180 baht max including hotel pickup...). All in all, an ok stay in good location and with super friendly staff. However, we would look for a newer hotel within the same price range next time.
Muhammad R. Couples Malaysia, August 2, 2014
A good hotel at the main road

location and comfort
8
My stay was pleasant. Very near to the night market and halal food street. The breakfast was ok. Just i was not given early check in, was told to wait till 2pm. maybe the room was occupied, hitel full.
Stephen F. Solo travelers Australia, July 21, 2014
Nice clean friendly great place for budget

Clean location price
9
Easy and comfortable would recommend for anyone wanting to stay in Chiang Mai
Richard C. Solo travelers Australia, July 14, 2014
Nice hotel, where the staff stand out.

Staff..value..location
8.3
Spent a nice few days at the Small. It has a great location if you want to explore the night markets as they are within easy walking distance, as is the inner moat area. The breakfast room has a nice view of the rain forest in the morning with the clouds tumbling over it. The staff where very nice as was the hotel itself, although the lock on my door defeated me at times, being a key not a card.
Harry C. Couples United States of America, June 26, 2014
Cute nicely designed hotel

Comfy rooms. Good location
7
Chic modern boutique hotel. Rooms in good condition. Close to night bazaar.
Josh K. Couples United States of America, June 26, 2014
Very caring staff, and good room service

Cleanliness, staff attentiveness, artistic design.
9
Very good, I hoped when I booked it that it would be as good as the pictures made it seem. And it held up to my standards. It has almost a vintage feel with all the decorations and art around the entire hotel. Some 5 star hotels even miss the cue on this aspect with customer satisfaction. We want style, not some generic grey looking room. And they delivered it quite well. Couple of things I would like to add is the windows. They're there, but it was facing an alley so we could not see any life outside our window. I did see the front side of the hotel had nice balconies and windows facing the entire city. And also the buffet breakfast is ok, but could improve on more variety. The staff was really nice though :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-BarThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Petit RoomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - G-BarThe Small Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Small Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C01