or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Smokehouse Hotel

By the Golf Course,Tanah Rata, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room Facilities The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Lobby The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - The Facade The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Garden The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Entrance
The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Garden The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Pub/Lounge The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Facade The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room
Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
919 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (919)
Sort by:
Chin B. Couples Malaysia, September 30, 2013
Cozy hotel with great Tudor architecture

Antique hotel with traditional serving and cozy environment
8.7
The hotel is build in early 1900's with Tudor architecture and the interior is stuffed with beautiful antiques. It is a great place relax and indulge yourself in English style room and gourmet. The weather is confusing which make you feel like you are in Britain. The restaurant is great, the garden is great, the bar is great, the room is great. The last sweet thoughts of snacks and fruits during check out is really brilliant.
Wan L. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2013
A romance and relaxing stay

Great exterior and interior design, good staff services, beautiful garden
9
The location is easily accessible by car. The cool weather is what we like, there is no need to have fans or air conditional equipped in the room. We were very impressed by the interior and exterior design of the building, the management has done a good job to maintain it so well. They have a very pretty garden with full of flowers blooming.
Cally T. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2013
nice environment

room
9.7
Sadhna A. Couples Singapore, September 27, 2013
A very welcoming and extremely well cared stay

staff, food, location
10
A relaxing, homely, comfortable and enjoyable getaway.
Kwok W. Couples Hong Kong, September 26, 2013
The cameron Highlands is beautiful

HUGH room, English style, quiet
9
It is a dream place for relax and enjoy the nature. The 1937 building is full of history and romance. The decoration is beautiful and bring you to a period English countryside hotel feeling.
Kah H. Couples Malaysia, September 25, 2013
This hotel is for those who wish to relax themself

breakfast, design
9.3
Li T. Couples Singapore, September 24, 2013
Felt almost English...

Beautiful gardens, awesome tea (scones), wi-fi
7.7
The Smokehouse Hotel provided us with an authentic English experience. We were given the "Executive Suite" Garden room, which was quite large and comprised of a living room, bedroom, and large bathroom. The room provided a beautiful view of the gardens (hence the name) and the bed was quite comfortable (although a little dusty, and with parts of the bed frame coming off). I liked the room but I felt it was a little too spacious for 2 people. We had breakfast, tea and even dinner at the Smokehouse. The full breakfast with a were a great start to the day and the mushrooms especially, were awesome. I also had high expectations of the Devonshire Cream Tea set (scones, the wonderful Devonshire cream and tea) but what I had totally exceeded expectations. Till now, I still dream about sitting in the gardens and taking a bite off their scones. By the way, the strawberry jam was amazing as well. To commemorate our last night, we chose to have dinner at the Smokehouse. It was pretty pricey for a beef wellington, a roast duck, a french onion soup and wine but my partner loved it, so no further complaints! The roast duck was good but not special while the french onion soup had more pepper than I usually remember a french onion soup having. The Smokehouse special was the beef wellington and my partner enjoyed a taste of traditional Brit food, although the portion was a little big. My main peeve with Smokehouse was the noise coming from the roads. Even till as late as 10pm, there would be huge trucks driving past, creating a lot of clanking noise from the tires. This starts again as early as 6am in the morning. The hot water in the bath would occasionally disappear, resulting in a jet of cold water (which is probably helpful to wake you in the morning) and then coming back again. In all however, we enjoyed our stay and was tempted to extend our time at the Smokehouse. We were on a roadtrip and could not but would eventually like to go back.
Guennadi M. Couples Russia, September 24, 2013
excellent

style, style, style
9
Great location, in the center of Cameron Highlands. Fantastic food, very good bar with fireplace in the evening. Hotel is in old English style, so room comfort is not as good as in some modern ones, but WiFi was fast enough anyway.
Tai K. Couples Malaysia, September 24, 2013
Great place to stay.

Staff service, Great food, Fire place at the bar.
10
Everything were great, they have friendly and approachable staff, they were well trained to communicate to tourist. Stayed at the Hilltop 5 the view was good. They should improvement their wifi signal at the hilltop, the signal was very weak had to step out of room to get connected. Overall it is a great place to stay.
Kin H. Families with older children Malaysia, September 12, 2013
Fantastic outer part but inner was just normal

Garden and surroundings
6.3
The price you pay is mainly for the garden and surroundings. From the outside, the view is just simply amazing. However, once you are in the room, it feels slightly below a 3-star hotel. The lobby and exterior gives a wonderful 'old time' feeling. But the rooms felt more like something you assembled from a bargain section. Clean toilet, which is a plus. Heater works fine. It's a hotel for those who does not want to confine themselves inside the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron HighlandsThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room FacilitiesThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - LobbyThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - The FacadeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - GardenThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - EntranceThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - GardenThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Pub/LoungeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - FacadeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - EntranceThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite

Customer Reviews - The Smokehouse Hotel, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3C05