Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Smokehouse Hotel

By the Golf Course,Tanah Rata, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room Facilities The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Lobby The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - The Facade The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Garden The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Entrance
The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Garden The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Pub/Lounge The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Facade The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room
Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
963 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (963)
Sort by:
Adrien C. Couples Malaysia, September 7, 2013
Nice boutique hotel with a classic English theme

Nice classic decoration, centrally located & great ambiance
7
The hotel is quite nicely decorated & the staff was generally quite good & attentive. In some sections of the rooms especially the corners are quite dusty so the house cleaning team needs to be more attentive with the detail of their work. Also the hot water is erratic & can sometimes scald you or freeze you intermittently. This needs to be fixed.
Grace N. Groups Singapore, August 26, 2013
Cosy, Comfortable, Relaxing

The garden, the food, the old english feel
9.7
I stayed at this hotel with my friend, and we had the most amazing time here. If you want a quiet, away from the city experience, this is the place. With friendly and helpful and attentive staff, a beautiful garden and delicious food. The scones served here, is a must try! A good place to just breathe in the fresh air and de-stress. Only one word summarizes our stay here, and that is Perfect.
Tan B. Families with older children Malaysia, August 26, 2013
super turn off, never going again

garden, nothing else
2.7
my family and i decided to tryout this hotel and we deliberately booked different rooms for two nights to see if it's worth staying in the future. although we weren't expecting much as our first impression of the staff was already pretty bad, this hotel definitely did not live up to any expectation except for their garden which you can see all around cameron highland anyway. my stay was horrendous for the first day as we were located right at the place where the water pumps are right outside our rooms. the noise was consistently so loud that nobody could get a good sleep. secondly, they did not provide extra beds and when i contacted the receptionist before my arrival. they sternly explained that the extra person had to book one more room instead. why in the world would she want to sleep alone when it's a family room? second night was better as we booked separate rooms but as usual, the room was not clean and the shower was hot and cold with very limited water.bath tubs were rusty and toilet bowl was not clean as well. this is the first hotel that i ever experienced such unwelcoming staff. besides the snobbish manner, they charged us for the extra person per night without providing a bed. its only when we asked for a towel,that they provided it. breakfast was lousy, a letdown because we paid very expensive rates for the rooms. two nights stay and i wouldn't be complaining if service and rooms were up to standard with the price. i have stayed in many hotels around cameron highland and this is my worst experience ever. yes, it's an antique hotel but still lack of much needed maintenance to provide customers with a more comfortable stay and to live up to the image that should come with such room rates.
Norliza J. Couples Malaysia, August 24, 2013
excellent and great hotel.

clean,cozy,romantic
8
staff friendly and very helpful.good service.i like this hotel because the design of this hotel is so nice.the garden was very greenish and fresh air surrounded.i like English decor in the hotel lobby where is the design look like old English decoration.i really appreciate to the hotel staff where they welcome us with smile all the time.i will recommend this hotel to my colleague for them to have a good time with family and relax.
Zanariah R. Families with young children Malaysia, August 18, 2013
Nothing much to comment

Classic, colonial era
6.3
Nothing much to comment. My room has large bathroom but no door in between the sincs area and the toilet bowl/bathtub. The toilet bowl flush is very slow as we need to flush it twice or more. The room lamps are so deem and we feel it was night all the time.Food are non-halal certified. Therefore,not suitable for muslims to stay at this hotel. Free complementary breakfast for 3 people, burnt.
Han K. Groups Singapore, August 12, 2013
Excellent and yet traditional English style.

Very family orientated, highly comfortable and guaranteed satisfying stay.
8
Excellent stay for honeymooners, families and anyone looking for peaceful English-style surrounding and comfort. Highly recommended.
Joan P. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2013
Charming, Olde English B&B

Good location for trails and golf; great scones and tea, beautiful gardens
9.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Smokehouse Inn; our second visit. The building is charming and the area is great for escaping the heat of southeast Asia. We enjoy the hikes (jungle treks) in the area and they are easy to walk to from the hotel. Best tea and scones in the area and the breakfast is nice if you like English breakfasts-very filling for a day of hiking. The rooms are large and there is a nice sitting area for reading and relaxing in the room. The place is old, but quaint-not the latest in plumbing fixtures. Not the place to stay if you want sleek and modern, but we enjoyed the charm of an old English countryside inn.
Goo H. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2013
Amazing

Old design, nice garden, good service, great breakfast, comfortable room
10
Tan L. Couples Malaysia, August 5, 2013
cozy, nice..

nice garden, nice lobby, friendly staff
7
it was a great experience although this is my second time stay in smokehouse, still feel excited with the hotel design, the nice garden. it was a nice hotel for couples and also friends gathering, family trip. The staff is very attentive and nice services with great smile. The dinner is great with nice ambience, nice restaurant, nice food .. feeling great..
Sarah W. Couples United Kingdom, August 3, 2013
Lovely stay thanks to a gorgeous setting

Character, gardens and open fires
6.3
A lovely, unusual stay. Very charming hotel but unfortunately a little run down- some minor repairs and upgrades would go a long way to restoring the place to its former glory. The gardens are worth the visit alone though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron HighlandsThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room FacilitiesThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - LobbyThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - The FacadeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - GardenThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - EntranceThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - GardenThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Pub/LoungeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - FacadeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - EntranceThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite

Customer Reviews - The Smokehouse Hotel, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3A05