or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Smokehouse Hotel

By the Golf Course,Tanah Rata, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room Facilities The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Lobby The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - The Facade The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Garden The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Entrance
The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Garden The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Pub/Lounge The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Facade The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room
Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
935 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (935)
Sort by:
Alireza G. Groups Malaysia, July 5, 2013
Nice place

Nice, Clean and fantastic
9.3
Choo P. Families with young children Malaysia, July 4, 2013
Marvellous

Area, ambience, services
8
This is second time i stay to this hotel and I still feel lovely for that. It's traditional old English style hotel. I like something old so that why I choose this. Still get the lovely breakfast, superb full in traditional English style too. Will be stay for next anniversary.
Foong L. Couples Malaysia, June 25, 2013
It is overall ok... Could have been better.

Beautiful garden, friendly staffs and nice breakfast.
6.7
Overall was ok but the furnitures are rather old. Bathroom was not well maintained. In room TV channels were very limited. Other than that, beautiful view and friendly staffs.
Matthijs M. Couples Netherlands, June 24, 2013
Kitsch hotel, terrible breakfast.

Large room
5.3
Smokehouse hotel seems to want to recreate 19th Century England. While this may be attractive to the mostly Chinese, (Malay? and Arab guests, we personnaly find it very 'kitsch'. Breakfast offers very little options for those who do not like traditional English breakfast. Waiters very slow.
Jiayang X. Groups China, June 24, 2013
We enjoied our stay at the Smokehouse Hotel a lot!

Beautiful hotel and garden, nice english afternoon tea time, helpful staff
9.3
Kim B. Families with older children Malaysia, June 22, 2013
Relaxing & Cooling off

Afternoon tea especially scone is really good & its beautiful garden. Wifi is very fast.
7
It was a great escape from heat and haze. We enjoyed the relaxing and peaceful stay at The Ye Olde Smokehouse Hotel. The only set back was the noise from outside traffic since our room is close to main road & the construction at the adjacent apartment where our window is facing it.
Soo Y. Families with older children Singapore, June 17, 2013
Quiet serene cold

Beautiful garden , good breakfast and tea was good too
6
Mosquito....the whole four generation were in the room. Temperature of the shower was not constant.
Siew Y. Couples Malaysia, June 14, 2013
Regular room...no complaints

Breakfast,garden,hospitality
7.3
Yarong Y. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2013
An escape to a wonderland

beautiful, friendly staff, lovely ambience
9
The staff, whether it was the receptionists or the waiters, were very attentive and acceded to our various (sometimes odd) requests like bringing our dessert out into the gardens to eat, and helping us to post out postcards and to contact our tour agency. Service was sometimes a little slow, but unless you were in a hurry, there was not much issue with it, especially since you could take the time to soak in the lovely ambience. The hotel is gorgeous; the interior is decorated in an Old English manner, which is very charming. The external gardens are absolutely lovely, with colourful flowers blooming everywhere and picturesque swing seats and tables scattered all over. We also ate at the restaurant which was a little pricey. Their best dishes are their cooked vegetables and the dessert. Wi-fi was pretty stable and fast. All in all, recommended if you love the sprawling, romantic, slow and dreamy feeling of old English cottages.
Daniel L. Groups Singapore, June 13, 2013
Historical Hotel

A nice quaint English countryside cottage thousands of kilometres away from England !
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron HighlandsThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room FacilitiesThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - LobbyThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - The FacadeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - GardenThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - EntranceThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - GardenThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Pub/LoungeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - FacadeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - EntranceThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite

Customer Reviews - The Smokehouse Hotel, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3C07