or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Smokehouse Hotel

By the Golf Course,Tanah Rata, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room Facilities The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Lobby The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - The Facade The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Garden The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Entrance
The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Garden The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Pub/Lounge The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Facade The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room
Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
847 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (847)
Sort by:
Gavin Y. Couples Australia, February 3, 2013
Lovely old hotel in a great location

Heritage building. The decor. Set beside a park and golf course.
9.3
Food in restaurant was good. Staff very helpful. Cameron Highlands beautiful and cool after Penang. This place is a little piece of England in Malaysia.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a taxi 40 MR/hr. Min 2 Hrs. Go to the tea estates near Ringlet. There is another going North but you have to go through some very ordinary and grotty little villages to get there. The other way [ie going South] is paradisial.
Jerry O. Business travelers Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Lovely Hotel with Sweet Surprise

Amazing Experience
8.3
The hotel is beautiful and not forget the warm friendly services from the hotel staff. We got free upgrade to junior suite too
Andy C. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Perfect getaway hotel

Ireland style, excellent service and cool environment
8.3
Hotel service is excellent where all staff including gardener are polite and good service. Room environment is romantic and clean whereby definately a perfect place for a short weekend getaway for couple. However, Breakfast service ain't good due to short handed in kitchen. In terms of view, hotel room is facing golf course which just nice to grab a cup of coffee at the garden and enjoy the enviroment. Overall, highly recomended to visit this place and of course definately will come again.
Carren T. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Classic and cosy setting with warm service

Location, decor, service
9
We stayed at Halcyon 2 which was in the new wing. It was very quaint in design with 5 star hotel facilities. The gardens were lovely but maybe it was not the season, I didn't see as many flowers blooming as compared to my first visit 3 years ago. But overall, still a beautiful garden. I didn't feel the need to leave the hotel grounds and could sit and read a book there all day, enjoying the fresh air and warm company. Breakfast was also fantastic. The wait was quite a while but it was a public holiday and the hotel was a full house. It was also a lovely surprise to be handed a sandwich pack with fruits for our trip back home. It is that lovely personal touch which will definitely bring us back again.
Travel tip: Try to get the new wing as I read from other sites that the rooms facing the main road can get quite noisy. My room was nice and quiet except to the morning chirping of the birds - which was a nice way to wake up.
Tuan N. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Lovely hotel but services is not at par

Lovely view and spacious room
6.3
Not happy with the cleaner's attitude, slow service for breakfast. But if you dont mind the cons and willing to pay for the view then it still worth for next round.
Restaurant Tip: This hotel is nearby one of the best steamboat restaurant in town, Highland charcoal steamboat
Rashidi J. Families with young children Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Homely English hotel

Lovely English garden, fine dining experience
9.3
It was a lovely and pleasant hotel. Location was strategic, near to almost all Cameron Highland's attractions. We had a lovely view of the English garden downstairs- our room was Glenlee. Room was clean, a bit dim though but romantic i would say with a four poster bed, a sofa n a chair to watch the flat screen tv. We were given a basket of fruits n enough drinking water bottles. Our dining experience were not so good- during dinner. Had to wait almost an hour to be seated n served. Go for the cod, so good. I had the rack of lamb but there were a lot more fat than the meat itself. Our stay was inclusive f bfast and it was very good that it lasted till the afternoon.
Travel tip: We arrived quite late around 530pm but managed to visit a strawberry farm nearby at Taman Sedia- had fresh strawberries dipped in choc n freshly made scones with strawberry chocolate drink- opened till late 630pm (it was a friday). We thought nitelife wld be boring but end up scouting the nite mkt at Brinchang town which was still opened even at 10pm.
Shaun B. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2013
Lovely hotel in a good location

Beautiful garden, good restaurant, comfortable bed, spacious room
8.3
Need to improve in cleanliness. Need to have fitted shower
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is lovely, the location is good to get to all attractions. Good food at the restaurant. Good strawberry jam. The staff are friendly and helpful. Spacious room and comfortable bed.
Mohd A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Great place to stay, at least once in my life.

Good service, very friendly staff
7.3
it was a great hotel and the service was great compared with other hotels in cameron highland. the breakfast and dinner were excellent and delicious
Shopping Tip: near to taman sedia's strawberry garden, to buy strawberry item
Chun Y. Groups Malaysia, January 25, 2013
excellent environment and services

relaxing and comfortable environment to stay at
8.3
it was a great hotel and the service was great compared with other hotels in cameron highland. the breakfast and high tea were excellent and delicious. the only problem was that i can hear people walking and talking from the room above as i were staying at ground floor, should renovate the suite as the suite is not in a very good condition. however, will definitely stay again if i returned to cameron highland
Jusnita J. Couples Malaysia, January 24, 2013
Secluded and romantic

good service, with garden view
8
The place was actually hard to find as we reach Cameron H at dusk. Luckily , the ambience was really geeat, peaceful and a tad romantic. It has English colonial feeling and I could almost smell then roses from the garden thart night. As it was the rainy season, I would just suggest to be prepared with an umbrella an warm clothes.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very romantic for couples. Need own transport to go to the nearest town. In the middle of nowhere which is very peaceful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron HighlandsThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room FacilitiesThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - LobbyThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - The FacadeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - GardenThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - EntranceThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - GardenThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Pub/LoungeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - FacadeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - EntranceThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite

Customer Reviews - The Smokehouse Hotel, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3A05