or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Smokehouse Hotel

By the Golf Course,Tanah Rata, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room Facilities The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Lobby The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - The Facade The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Garden The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Entrance
The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Garden The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Pub/Lounge The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Facade The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room
Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
860 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (860)
Sort by:
Sia T. Couples Malaysia, March 11, 2013
Enjoying those good old days..

traditional and nature with good english breakfast
6.7
Trevor W. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2013
Hotel full of character

Hotel in English country hotel style, excellent setting, good breakfast
8.3
This hotel is located between Tanah Rata and Brinchang. It overlooks the Cameron Highlands golf course. It is an oldish building maintained in characterful style (wooden beams on walls and ceilings, many antique looking furnishings etc). Welcome tea served in a pot. Rooms are all different and suitably furnished. Bar and dining areas are like an early 20th century English country pub. The grounds of the hotel are very well kept and feature many different types of flowers and shrubs.
Restaurant Tip: Try the local restaurants in Tanah Rata or Brinchang or along the road between them: good food and good value.
Muhammad I. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2013
Great hotel and friendly staff

Convenient place between Tanah Rata and Brinchang town. Pleasant surounding for relaxing and enjoying the cold weather
8.3
very pleased with the really friendly sfaff, they even remember your name and which room you stayed in. so happen during our stay, we could enjoy the ltdl from the hotel compound, added to our memorable stay at this hotel. the food at the hotel a bit enpensive but quite worth it. loved the english breakfast, luckily it was part of the package. definitely will go back to this hotel.
Fanny D. Families with older children France, February 23, 2013
nice traditional british colonial

style of the hotel, garden
8
Heidi G. Families with young children Netherlands, February 15, 2013
Wonderful traditional hotel

Old style with wonderful garden
7.3
The Smoke house is a lovely hotel with good sized rooms and so many cozy corners you're bound to miss some. Unfortunately the rooms were too humid during our stay and the service was sometimes a bit slow - although always with a smile. Breakfast choices are very limited and will grow boring after a few days.
M T. Couples Malaysia, February 12, 2013
Marvelous, marvelous time in the highlands

Comfort, Relax, Quiet
8.7
Simply charming, cosy, boutique "Inn House" with the very English looks and ambience, in a nice cool temperate atmosphere. If we go up to the Cameron Highlands again, we won't stay anywhere else but the "Ye Ole Smokehouse". The grounds and garden are simply gorgeous!
Stanley S. Couples Malaysia, February 11, 2013
Lovely hotel!

The outlook, location, service
6.7
stayed here over the chinese new year knowing quite well how jam it might be upin ccameron. we took the ringlet / sg koyan up and the drive was amazing. when we arrived at the hotel the room was ready and i quite liked the look of the plac . it's veryrenglishbut old but ii think that just adds to the charm of the place. it was built in 1937 and used to be th rrest house of rich expats last time. now they increased the number of rooms and ordinary folk like myself can enjoy the place. george provided excellent service in the morning during breakfast and the bartender was a really nice chap too. i think the only bad thing about the place is the lack of parking.
Daomin L. Families with young children China, February 10, 2013
nice hotel with good service

it is a hotel with a very nice garden.
8.7
I like it very much and will choose it in the future.
Lenny L. Groups Malaysia, February 9, 2013
Lovely hotel, Good service, Relaxing stay

Free wifi, Good staff service, Generous breakfast, close to town
7.3
Stayed in a family room which is part of the main wing. The room is nice, with tv, large toilet. There is a queen bed in one room, and two single beds in the other. On the first night, the bed sheets were dusty and smelled dusty. Both myself and wife were sneezing due to the dust as we lifted up the sheets and got into bed. The other two guests in the single beds complained being bitten perhaps due to bed bugs. We spoke to the reception the next morning and they changed all sheets and pillow cases, and the sleep was much better for everyone. A few rooms in the main wing faces an air well in the centre which houses a water tank that generates noise throughout the day and night and may cause disturbance to light sleepers. Breakfast was generous, although coffee and tea are subpar. Afternoon tea scones are good although on expensive side. We had dinner on one night and was disappointed. The ribeye steak was less than 1cm thick at rm72 and came medium rare, although we ordered fillet steak-medium. The replacement did not look like fillet steak. My beef Wellington was not good. It came as a huge pastry puff, with a fillet steak placed in the centre and covered all over with chicken liver. To command such high prices similar to TGI Fridays, the quality has to be a few notches up. The hotel has a lovely outdoor garden perfect for relaxing and finishing a good book. Location is close to Tanah Rata and Brinchang, about 5mins by car. Overall, we had a good 3 nights here.
Yan H. Couples China, February 4, 2013
Gorgeous hotel

Spectacular garden and interior dero
10
It's like living in your own house. The welcoming tea was super good, English style. Dinner recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel will arrange tour for you just let them know your plan.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron HighlandsThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room FacilitiesThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - LobbyThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - The FacadeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - GardenThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - EntranceThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - GardenThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Pub/LoungeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - FacadeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - EntranceThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite

Customer Reviews - The Smokehouse Hotel, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3C06