or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Smokehouse Hotel

By the Golf Course,Tanah Rata, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room Facilities The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Lobby The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - The Facade The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Garden The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Entrance
The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Garden The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Pub/Lounge The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Facade The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room
Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
941 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (941)
Sort by:
Xou G. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2013
Old English style hotel, quiet and comfortable.

Quiet surroundings, beautiful garden, good privacy
8
Generally the hotel is very beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast is simple and nice. The only thing is Wifi range need to be extended so that the room can get the smooth connection as well. Price is slightly higher compared to other hotel but if budget allows, good to try to stay for a night.
Larry L. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2013
Amazing service

Customer service, the garden and the interior
9.3
It was awesome. Like it Vry much .
Alireza G. Groups Malaysia, July 5, 2013
Nice place

Nice, Clean and fantastic
9.3
Liyana L. Couples Singapore, July 5, 2013
comfortable, luxurious, elegant

Design off the hotel and the rooms were unique, peaceful and quiet surroundings, many picture worthy areas in and around the hotel
8
The staff were really friendly are were able to provide us with directions, even though it wasn't in the area. Which without, we would have gotten lost. The hotel was really beautiful. The rooms were big, and even though the bed was a bit hard, it was okay. Classic, traditional English styled hotel that looks fabulous in and out of pictures. However, knowledge of the activites in the area was a bit lacking - for instance, it was 7pm and we wanted to go see the waterfalls nearby. The staff said it might be too late, but still possible to do so. However, the gates to the waterfall closes at 7pm, and it takes aproximately 3 hours to walk to the waterfalls. The staff failed to informed us,even though we specificially asked for information. Room service was lacking as well - hot water tap weren't working and after 3 hours we decided to inform the staff (we took a walk a round the nice surroundings). It took anothef 2 hours for the staff to rectify and solved the problem. This was really bad as it was freezing cold at night and not possible to take a bath without hot water. Overall, we would probably recommend this hotel to our friends, but would not stay here again.
Choo P. Families with young children Malaysia, July 4, 2013
Marvellous

Area, ambience, services
8
This is second time i stay to this hotel and I still feel lovely for that. It's traditional old English style hotel. I like something old so that why I choose this. Still get the lovely breakfast, superb full in traditional English style too. Will be stay for next anniversary.
Foong L. Couples Malaysia, June 25, 2013
It is overall ok... Could have been better.

Beautiful garden, friendly staffs and nice breakfast.
6.7
Overall was ok but the furnitures are rather old. Bathroom was not well maintained. In room TV channels were very limited. Other than that, beautiful view and friendly staffs.
Jiayang X. Groups China, June 24, 2013
We enjoied our stay at the Smokehouse Hotel a lot!

Beautiful hotel and garden, nice english afternoon tea time, helpful staff
9.3
Matthijs M. Couples Netherlands, June 24, 2013
Kitsch hotel, terrible breakfast.

Large room
5.3
Smokehouse hotel seems to want to recreate 19th Century England. While this may be attractive to the mostly Chinese, (Malay? and Arab guests, we personnaly find it very 'kitsch'. Breakfast offers very little options for those who do not like traditional English breakfast. Waiters very slow.
Kim B. Families with older children Malaysia, June 22, 2013
Relaxing & Cooling off

Afternoon tea especially scone is really good & its beautiful garden. Wifi is very fast.
7
It was a great escape from heat and haze. We enjoyed the relaxing and peaceful stay at The Ye Olde Smokehouse Hotel. The only set back was the noise from outside traffic since our room is close to main road & the construction at the adjacent apartment where our window is facing it.
Soo Y. Families with older children Singapore, June 17, 2013
Quiet serene cold

Beautiful garden , good breakfast and tea was good too
6
Mosquito....the whole four generation were in the room. Temperature of the shower was not constant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron HighlandsThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room FacilitiesThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - LobbyThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - The FacadeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - GardenThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - EntranceThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - GardenThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Pub/LoungeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - FacadeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - EntranceThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite

Customer Reviews - The Smokehouse Hotel, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3C07