Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Smokehouse Hotel

By the Golf Course,Tanah Rata, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1063 reviews

857 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1063)
Sort by:
Matthew N. Couples Singapore, May 3, 2014
Interior decor is great

I love the interior decor and the fire place
7.3
A great place to have a get away from hectic life
Report this review
Yap K. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2014
I'm satisfied and my have good memory here

Environment, great breakfast, and nice garden view
9.7
Report this review
Samuel, K. Couples Malaysia, April 29, 2014
Escape from the hustle and bustle

Location, comfort, peaceful surroundings
10
Rejuvenating. Quiet location is ideal for those looking for a quick getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city center.
Report this review
Yongnian G. Couples China, April 27, 2014
very nice gardern and help staff

gardern, staff, dinner
8.3
This hotel is not big, so it is very private. The staff is really friendly. I am very impressive with their well trimmed garden. Nice stay!!
Report this review
Diana L. Couples South Africa, April 25, 2014
Absolutely amazing

Food, attention to detail, surroundings
10
We have been traveling for a long time now and to many different countries. Our stay at the Smokehouse Hotel has to go down as one of the very best, if not the absolute best, that we have experienced in all our travels. The friendly warm welcome, the beautiful gardens, the exquiste rooms and hotel decor, the sumptious world class food and much more. This is one place no traveler should miss and a place that we will be back to if ever we are in this area again. What a treat it was staying at the Smokehouse Hotel, well done to all who work there, you certainly can be proud of what you do. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Report this review
Minh D. Couples Vietnam, April 20, 2014
Very nice, Romantic and friendly staff

Nice dinner, beautiful garden, vintage furniture
8.7
It's a romantic place to stay or honey moon. Nice garden for afternoon tea and good atmostphere
Report this review
Hui Y. Couples Malaysia, April 20, 2014
too old the hotel

no comment
5.3
the English breakfast r good
Report this review
Tingjie S. Solo travelers China, April 18, 2014
Very nice place, beautiful garden!

Good garden, tasty food, and good service.
8.7
Very good experience!
Report this review
Ahmad N. Families with older children Malaysia, April 7, 2014
Enjoyable and relaxing

The hotel complex, history, location
9
Report this review
Kae H. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2014
Comfortable

Nice breakfast, best scone, got the right feel
8
This is a beautiful hotel, nice and relax stay, just perfect with the cold weather!
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 857 reviews Next page
The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron HighlandsThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - EntranceThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room FacilitiesThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - GardenThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - GardenThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08