or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Smokehouse Hotel

By the Golf Course,Tanah Rata, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room Facilities The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Lobby The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - The Facade The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Garden The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Entrance
The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Garden The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Pub/Lounge The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Facade The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room
Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
894 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (894)
Sort by:
Mobin B. Couples India, April 14, 2013
lxurious. exensive but worth the money

great living and bedroom. luxurious european style
6
Joo D. Couples Malaysia, April 14, 2013
Excellent stay away from city

Nice Old English style design, well maintained garden and good food.
9
Great heritage hotel that remain its old English style decoration and furniture. Feels like I am backed to the old English town. The garden was well maintained and it is definitely a great place for pre-wedding photo shooting. Our room was great and spacious with garden view, although it was a little noisy been too close to the main road. An excellent place for a weekend getaway, relax and not wanting to do much activities. As this is not the first visit to Cameron Highland, we basically spend most of our time at the hotel and not wanting to go anywhere.
Ye L. Groups Malaysia, April 8, 2013
Cozy, comfortable and relaxing

Lovely garden, cozy english cottage style, quiet and peaceful neighborhoodE
8
It was pleasant and comfortable. My friend and I were looking for a relaxing short getaway in Cameron Highland and we were glad we made the right choice. We wished we had more time to chill out and have afternoon tea at the award winning garden!
Mohd F. Couples Malaysia, April 8, 2013
Peacefull Holiday

Condition,view and near town
5.7
Not so satisfied because in my room they are no 'kiblat' direction and hard for me to perform prayer.Hope hotel management will be alert about this matter.
Gerarda G. Couples Netherlands, April 7, 2013
It was nice but not exceptional.

Beautiful gardens, central location, cozy hotel with fireplace, very english
5.7
Boon P. Families with older children Malaysia, March 30, 2013
Nice country style withfriendly staff

Good location, fantastic food, friendly and helpful staff
8.7
It was a very relaxing family holiday with the serene and cool surrounding of Cameron Highland. Very nice English breakfast and the best steak in town.However,the surcharge of RM150++ per night for the 5th person is a bit too much when no extra bed is provided and the breakfast only cost 1/3rd of the surcharge.
Zuhaida C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 29, 2013
relaxing and peaceful

The best things are the hotel decor of antique furniture, excellent garden and cosy room
9.3
It was excellent. we enjoyed every bit of it. the children loves the garden and outdoor ambience.
Terry H. Couples New Zealand, March 28, 2013
relaxing holiday break

picturesque, so many lounge, wonderful food.
9
As said relaxing countryside stay. Old hotel, very ex-colonial. Cooking of traditional British type foods excellent.
Louisa N. Families with older children Netherlands, March 26, 2013
nice historic hotel

History, pre dinner drinks in front of the open fire where one easily starts up a conversation with the other hotel guests as the hotel is small in size
4.7
Stay was lovely, nice walk around the golf course in front of the hotel. Dinner and breakfast were very disappointing. Lovely location, away from the crowds. Amazing garden!
Ng T. Couples Malaysia, March 25, 2013
good for vacation

free wifi, nice garden, easy parking
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron HighlandsThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room FacilitiesThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - LobbyThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - The FacadeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - GardenThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - EntranceThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - GardenThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Pub/LoungeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - FacadeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - EntranceThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite

Customer Reviews - The Smokehouse Hotel, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3B01