or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Smokehouse Hotel

By the Golf Course,Tanah Rata, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room Facilities The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Lobby The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - The Facade The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Garden The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Entrance
The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Garden The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Pub/Lounge The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Facade The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room
Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
851 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (851)
Sort by:
Terence G. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2013
Flatters to deceive

The setting and overall ambience are to be praised.
5.3
However, a hotel which prides itself on being one of the best in the Cameron Highlands needs to improve. Upon our arrival around mid-afternoon it seemed a good idea to have afternoon tea. A couple of other guests were leaving as we ordered and, to my disgust, the crumbs on their plates were devoured by a flock of sparrows. The same flock were in attendance at breakfast in the conservatory. They are a health hazard and measures need to be taken to exclude them from dining areas. My beef sandwich was barely edible due to its gristle content. Foolishly, I ordered a beef steak for my evening meal. It also contained a lot of gristle. Some of the windows in our room couldn't be closed. They are old Crittal windows and needed replacing. My final gripe is about the advertised existence of Wi Fi throughout the premises. It was not available in our room.
Noor F. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2013
Beautiful, cozy stay

Beautiful garden, great foods and comfy room
8
The place is beautiful, facing the hills and the garden is carefully taken care of. I love the breakfast - they were so tasty! The salad, was so fresh and the amount of cheese on it is generous! The place is well kept, private gardens only for the patrons, created privacy and exclusivity of the place. There are some pets around, which to me adds cozy country- feeling to the place, however the cats seemed hungry and not well fed.
Li Z. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2013
Feel so British...

The only hotal in malaysia where you can find real wood fireplace!
8.3
We had a relaxing time staying in Smokehouse. Keeper was really friendly and we had taken our time to enjoy the scenery and the lobby design. Room was very British and comfortable. We had one of the best Beef Wellington and Lamb Leg Rack for dinner. Breakfast was inclusive and we were blown away by the portion. Will come again for my next wedding anniversary.
Hotel Feature Tip: Sit at the couch near the fireplace, read a book and relax. Nothing beats it!
Juliette O. Groups France, January 13, 2013
Lovely weekend getaway in a quaint little cottage

Charming hotel, great food, comfortable rooms
8
This was a lovely place to stay for the weekend while discovering the beautiful Cameron Highlands. I felt transported into a different world when stepping into the cottage. It is a quaint little cottage with cosy fire places and delicious english food. The surroundings are beautiful and it is necessary to have a car to get around.
Juliette O. Groups France, January 12, 2013
Quaint lodge in the highlands

Nice food, charming bedrooms, cosy living rooms
7.3
I enjoyed a lovely weekend here with some family members. It is sometimes nice to get out of the heat and humidity in KL to discover the fresh air of the highlands and what better place to stay than an old british style hotel. The main rooms were cosy with nice fire places which was heavenly to enjoy a nice glass of wine while playing cards. The rooms are rustic but very charming though a little cold when getting ready for bed. Dinner and breakfast are very good. Breakfast is served in the veranda where little birds come to eat your left overs. The gardens are sumptuous, full of greenery and flowers. It is perfect for a refreshing and relaxing weekend.
Kevin D. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2013
Prettiest spot in the Cameron Highlands

Great if you are a golfer
7.7
Having been away from England for getting on for 3 months, we decided to stay here in a Queen Suite to try and get a little slice of home. I was pleasantly surprised! Although not 100% authentic to the trained eye, the hotel give a very passable imitation of an English Country Hotel. Rooms are nicely furnished, spacious and bed comfy! The garden is beautiful, the staff very helpful and friendly. We drank a bottle of wine by the log fire in the bar, and ate a really good steak in the restaurant and breakfast the following morning was the best full English we have had in Malaysia. Would thoroughly recommend!
Erica L. Groups Malaysia, January 6, 2013
Warm hotel & House feel.

English style, Overseas feel, nice breakfast & cleanness is good
8
I love this smoke house a lot.It's giving you a lot of overseas Christmas and feel. The environment all is good. Workers are serving well and fast and their welcome was friendly. You must try it. It is worth to stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Is giving u a warm house feeling.
Yeoh P. Families with young children Malaysia, January 5, 2013
nice environment hotel to have vacation

the building design
9
Good experience for this trip.will come back again for next holiday
Meng M. Families with older children Malaysia, January 3, 2013
Good hotel with great location

Old English cottage style
6
i booked a suite for my family of four. we had a big room with a double bed and two single beds which we were happy. but the hotel is too old and damp. we were extremely disappointed as all the windows faces the roof of the building! the worst was the heater didn't work and we were given a key to the next double bed room to shower! instead of changing our room! there is nothing great about this hotel other than just a lovely english cottage style hotel. not worth your money as it is very old and not worth the price paid for. only the garden outside is lovely. will never want to stay there again.
Chee T. Families with young children Malaysia, January 2, 2013
Beautiful environment

Close to nature environment
6.7
This hotel surround with a lot of beautiful flower and typical British style design. It is a good place for you and your family member to enjoy tea break in the garden. My stay is with compulsory dinner set, and the dinner set is too heavy for us. The wireless internet in the new wing also does not working and hotel stuff not able to fix it. This is a little disappointment on my stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron HighlandsThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room FacilitiesThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - LobbyThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - The FacadeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - GardenThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - EntranceThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - GardenThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Pub/LoungeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - FacadeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - EntranceThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite

Customer Reviews - The Smokehouse Hotel, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3A04