My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Smokehouse Hotel

By the Golf Course,Tanah Rata, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room Facilities The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Lobby The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - The Facade The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Garden The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Entrance
The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Garden The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Pub/Lounge The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Facade The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room
Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
837 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (837)
Sort by:
Yeoh P. Families with young children Malaysia, January 05, 2013
nice environment hotel to have vacation

the building design
9
Good experience for this trip.will come back again for next holiday
Meng M. Families with older children Malaysia, January 03, 2013
Good hotel with great location

Old English cottage style
6
i booked a suite for my family of four. we had a big room with a double bed and two single beds which we were happy. but the hotel is too old and damp. we were extremely disappointed as all the windows faces the roof of the building! the worst was the heater didn't work and we were given a key to the next double bed room to shower! instead of changing our room! there is nothing great about this hotel other than just a lovely english cottage style hotel. not worth your money as it is very old and not worth the price paid for. only the garden outside is lovely. will never want to stay there again.
Chee T. Families with young children Malaysia, January 02, 2013
Beautiful environment

Close to nature environment
6.7
This hotel surround with a lot of beautiful flower and typical British style design. It is a good place for you and your family member to enjoy tea break in the garden. My stay is with compulsory dinner set, and the dinner set is too heavy for us. The wireless internet in the new wing also does not working and hotel stuff not able to fix it. This is a little disappointment on my stay.
Maslinda M. Couples Malaysia, January 01, 2013
hotel menarik tapi old fashion style

the english style hotel for relax
6.7
the hotel and service is ok but the food is bad. we had a new year dinner cost head but the food taste is very bad. we stop half way then continue eating outside. pls upgrade the food!
Arjan K. Couples Netherlands, December 30, 2012
great historical hotel!

friendly staff, nice location, historical comfortable rooms
8.7
this was worth every ringit! we had an excellent stay at this hotel! it has best possible atmosphere, especially triggered by friendliness of the staff and the history of the buildings. we were extremely lucky to have an upgrade to the honeymoon suite (squire), which is fantastic and romantic! i would book this again when we´re around next time. breakfast is delicious, dinner however is typically english but not the quality we´ve expected from this kind of hotel. a great experience!
Kin S. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Nice hotel

Beautiful landscaping
6
Tip: the rooms in the main building are better than the apartment at the back. We wish that the bathtubs had shower curtains to avoid getting the whole place wet. We found the service a bit abrupt. We did not try the restaurant as the prices were way too high.
Bradley M. Families with young children Australia, December 28, 2012
Historic Smokehouse with great old English food

A step back in time
8.3
A nicely located hotel in the tradition of an old English homestead. Food is great and the afternoon tea in the sunroom delicious. The bar is also cosy and you can feel the history in the place. Smokehouse is appropriate as our room was smoky smelling (we got the last room..request non-smoking if u can ...and if it exists?)
Hotel Feature Tip: This place only gives one night to Agoda each time.... Call to seek extra nights.
Beng H. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and large room

Large room and Great Location
7.3
Lovely colonial tudor style hotel with beautiful garden. The interior of the hotel lobby was also very beautifully done up creating a british colonial ambience. Check in was smooth. However, there was supposed to be a welcome drink served while I was filling up the check in form but it was not so. Stayed in the old wing and room was huge with a living room. However, the furnitures in the room were quite worn out. Experienced a blackout during my stay but the lights were back after 15mins. It was very cold at night. It would have been great if there was a heater provided in the room.
Ville K. Families with young children Finland, December 28, 2012
Charming hotel

atmosphere, decor
7.7
the smokehouse hotel is like a house transferred directly from english countryside. they have a beautiful well maintained garden in the front and the hotel interior is also very nice. the design is obviously very english but well done. room was spacious and well kept. it did not have an airconditioning or a heater so given the time of the year we had to have woolen socks to keep ourselves warm. restaurant served ok food and during dinner the service was good. for breakfast the service was a bit slow but breakfast was otherwise ok.
Geraldine T. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
English garden inn

Beautiful garden and furnishing
8.3
Beautiful garden, good food, great location, friendly staff!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron HighlandsThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room FacilitiesThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - LobbyThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - The FacadeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - GardenThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - EntranceThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - GardenThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Pub/LoungeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - FacadeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - EntranceThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite

Customer Reviews - The Smokehouse Hotel, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3B06