Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Smokehouse Hotel

By the Golf Course,Tanah Rata, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room Facilities The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Lobby The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - The Facade The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Garden The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Entrance
The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Garden The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Pub/Lounge The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Facade The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room
Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
965 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (965)
Sort by:
Estee H. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2014
Silent place for stay in relax and happy mood.

Comfortable, Silent, Good Service, Nice decoration.
8.3
Md H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2014
Near to Brinchang, Near to Tanah Rata

English Tudor-style architecture with beautiful garden
8.7
Wong Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2014
Nice english style hotel

nice, location, clean
8
The hotel is a old english style hote. the night we stay is during festival season, so there is lots of xmas decoration, very beautiful. the breakfast is very nice. We upgraded to family suite room but the is only a queen bed in the room even the room is buigger than the deluxe. no extra bed can be added.
Ainol B. Couples Malaysia, December 6, 2014
Pleasant and quiet stay

The hotel surrounding and landscape are well kept. Really love the temperate weather and the quietness of the area. The hotel staff are really friendly and attentive.
10
Alex W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2014
Vintage holiday experience

Scones is out of this world. Comfortable ambience.
7.7
Pleasant and good for family
Shereen R. Solo travelers Singapore, November 30, 2014
Love this place!

Location was very convenient, nearby major towns like tanah rata, brinchang, hotel service and standard is really good as well! The hotel building and grounds were really beautiful!
9.3
I loved it and i will always come back here when i want to have a little quiet escape. Its really peaceful and beautiful here!
Lim W. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2014
Nice English style hotel

Clean, comfortable and nice garden
8.3
Good choice for relaxation in an old colonial building. Secluded from the main road and quiet.
Liza T. Families with older children Malaysia, November 24, 2014
great stay!

nice decor, vintage, beautiful garden
7.7
Lorraine V. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2014
Enjoyable stay

Three best things were friendliness of staff, decor in main part of hotel and the food.
8.3
Our stay was lovely, we were made very welcome. An improvement would be to invest in new bathrooms ( hot water was a bit sporadic) and perhaps new mattresses. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return.
Daniel M. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2014
Wonderful Experience

Staff Friendliness, Quiet and peaceful, Nice rooms
8.3
I must say after reading some of the "bad" reviews, I was a bit concerned when I booked the hotel. All I can say is that my experience was one of the BEST hotel stays I have ever experienced. The staff were friendly and accommodating, the food (breakfast and Tea) was really good though a bit expensive if for walk-in patrons, it was very peaceful and quiet (which was what we were looking for), the hotel decor itself is very Victorian and was a great change from the new modern and more impersonal hotels, though the rooms ahd all the necessary modern ammenities (hot water, satellite TV, WiFi(very slow)etc.), and the gardens were beautiful and a great place to relax. The hotel was close enough to Brinchang and Tanah Rata to drive within 5 mins should you need to get anything. In all it was a great experience and I would give my overall rating a 9/10. One last thing, when we checked out, they packed us complimentary sandwiches and fruits for our journey back. Really nice touch and very much appreciated. Well Done to the staff of The Old Smokehouse Hotel. I would definitely make a return visit!!! :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron HighlandsThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room FacilitiesThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - LobbyThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - The FacadeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - GardenThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - EntranceThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - GardenThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Pub/LoungeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - FacadeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - EntranceThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite

Customer Reviews - The Smokehouse Hotel, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3A01