or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Smokehouse Hotel

By the Golf Course,Tanah Rata, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room Facilities The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Lobby The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - The Facade The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Garden The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Entrance
The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Garden The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Pub/Lounge The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Facade The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room
Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
942 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (942)
Sort by:
Yatie S. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2014
Relax and cozy

Cozy, classic, oriental
6.7
So relaxing, nice view from the suite, overlooking the golf course.
Chan L. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2014
Great stay

comfortable room, nice environment
7.3
Although the price is quite expensive but we had a great stay in Smokehouse Hotel.
Ali F. Families with young children Malaysia, October 8, 2014
Its an ok hotel

Nice deco, nice room, nice weather
6.7
It was pleasent
Kai F. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2014
Nice

food, room and enviroment
9.7
Feel very nice
Janice L. Couples Malaysia, September 28, 2014
Hotel Reception

Food, location, restaurant services
6.3
Overall average with hotel reception service poor.
Nabil Y. Couples Malaysia, September 28, 2014
good

besttt
10
Perfect
Laura K. Couples United States of America, September 26, 2014
Lovely guesthouse, beautiful gardens, kind staff

Relaxing atmosphere, gardens, staff
8.7
We had a great stay at the Smokehouse. The staff were very helpful and we enjoyed our stay. It's a bit out of town but we preferred it like that and were still in walking distance from a strawberry farm and the tour always picks you up at the guesthouse also.
Terry L. Business travelers Taiwan, September 22, 2014
Hotel with a difference.

Location, Environment & Food
9
Wanted to stay at the Smokehouse for long time, but sometimes it's not easy to book, especially at weekend as they have limited number of room. I have been there for high tea and like the Cameron Highlands tea and scone very much. Surrounding environment is the best in Cameron Highlands!
Charmaine L. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2014
Overrated

English cottage style exterior n interior
4.7
Ive always wanted to stay in this hotel after so many good reviews from magazines n blogs. Finally I booked a deluxe room w RM400 per night n went there last weekend as a Bday retreat. The checkin was smooth however when we first Stepped in the room, we didn't like it. It was a suite instead of a deluxe room. Now u must be thinking 'Hey, they upgraded u to a bigger room, what's there to complain abt?' Well, if u have seen my room I bet u rather stay in a smaller room w better condition. That room was dark, even after we switched on all the lights. the bed was in dull greenish curtain/ sheet( very diff from what I saw in the hotel website, it was supposed to be flowery, very English type) the fruits plate was empty n all, I was really disappointed at that point, I have always dreamt abt staying in this hotel! It didnt looked like its expecting guest. I wentdown to the front desk n asked to change bk to a deluxe room n the staff told me rooms were full, that deluxe rooms were actually fully booked when I placed my booking, they forgot to close the booking at Agoda that time. So was it my fault? The staff was not even apologetic n was like telling u to take it or leave it. Really disappointed. When I went bk up to shower, the water heater was not working, I have to go outside n let the maintenance to get it fixed. For 400 ringgit, I can get a really decent room in most of the hotel in Cameron Highland. Perhaps I was just unlucky, cz I did peek into one of the rooms n it was nice. Oh the garden was not well maintained too, algae all over the white swings n chairs. But yeah the lobby is picture perfect tho. Lastly, my room was Wycombe.
Hoo S. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2014
Good environment and atmosphere

Location , hotel design , low density
7.7
Good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron HighlandsThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room FacilitiesThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - LobbyThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - The FacadeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - GardenThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - EntranceThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - GardenThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Pub/LoungeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - FacadeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - EntranceThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite

Customer Reviews - The Smokehouse Hotel, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3C06