My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Smokehouse Hotel

By the Golf Course,Tanah Rata, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Suite The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room Facilities The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Lobby The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - The Facade The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Garden The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room
The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Entrance The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Garden The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Pub/Lounge The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
793 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (793)
Sort by:
Chee S. Couples Malaysia, December 20, 2013
Nice and romance

Well maintain, romantic, European feel
8.7
Quite environment, nice garden view, nice staff, location not bad, clean room and comfort. Overall good and worth in term of money value
Soon L. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2013
Old English house with a superb garden!!

The garden, the tudor architecture, and the scones!
8
The hotel was decked up for Christmas and the whole place has a nice warm fuzzy feel. Most of the staff are friendly. The restaurant-albeit expensive, serves some great food. Our room was large and beautifully furnished. My only complain is the heating system. It can get really cold on Cameron Highlands in the evening and our shower kept alternating between hot and cold water. Taking a shower became a daunting affair..
Kelvin T. Couples Malaysia, December 12, 2013
Enjoyable .

Nice design, good location, friendly staff
8
Very good experience and environment. We took alot of photo on the garden and inside the restaurant.
Thomas M. Couples Australia, December 12, 2013
We realy enjoyed our stay, and will be back.

The ambiance, character, friendly staff
10
Very nice thank you. we will return and have already recommended to friends
Elvet C. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2013
Old world charm preserved

Location. Staff. Food
9
Staying here is a step back in time, with personal service a given. The hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas, which complemented the elegant furnishings of the hotel. Parts of the hotel are looking tired, and it will need a large sum of money spent to maintain its image as a comfortable place to stay. Shabby chic is a term usually used to describe a look that has been carefully thought through, but The Smokehouse could easily become too shabby. That would be a shame.
Kin K. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2013
It was relaxing and beautiful

beautiful hotel decor and gardens
7.7
Hotel and surrounding was beautiful. very peaceful stay.. feel relaxed, not a stressful. only problem was with the room. It was damp and smell mouldy. you had to open the window all time to freshen up the room. there was a portable dehumidifier in the room. There is NO wifi in the rooms. only in the main house...
Sai C. Couples Malaysia, December 11, 2013
Bad, seriously affected by bugs bite in the room

Beautiful garden, nice colonial style building, quiet
3.3
Serious problem with bed bugs, badly bitten and spent a fortune afterwards seeking medication and suffered for months due to itchiness. Saw with my own eyes bugs jumping on the bed but thought it would be fine with some slaps on the bed but unfortunately it is not.
Nik H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2013
Great experience then norm staying in a hotel.

Decorations, comfy and quiet
7
Short and enjoyable. I booked a suite room but unfortunately the room policy could only accomodate 2 pax. Do had to get another room for my kids. It was such a waste coz all my kids ends up in my bedroom. Room was only use for the bathroom. But it was a great experience and they do feel homey.
Alice G. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2013
Gd breakfast, no sweet dream, alot insect .

Gd breakfast , garden view
4.7
My kids (5yo) getting extra charges w 100++ per nite w no extra bed , Deemed light in the room , a lot insert better dun stay getting bite even giving spraying saying by staff , i'm staying 2night at here is regret n no worth pay stayed tis kind hotel , every night the electricity trick dun hv sweet dream. only the best thing is good breakfast .
Thiang S. Couples Malaysia, December 7, 2013
Fully Relaxing

Nice Decoration, Big Garden, Friendly staff
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron HighlandsThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - SuiteThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room FacilitiesThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - LobbyThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - The FacadeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - GardenThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - EntranceThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - GardenThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Pub/LoungeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Smokehouse Hotel, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3C08