Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Smokehouse Hotel

By the Golf Course,Tanah Rata, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room Facilities The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Lobby The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - The Facade The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Garden The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Entrance
The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Garden The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Pub/Lounge The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Facade The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room
Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 977 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (977)
Sort by:
Ahmad K. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2014
An excellent place in Cameron Highlands

Excellent location, excellent accommodation and friendly staffs
9.3
Excellent. My wife and I enjoyed our stay there. Sadly, its just a short stay. We plan to come back soon with family for an enjoyable holidays.
Michelle C. Groups Malaysia, December 27, 2014
A pleasant christmas stay

Colonial english cottage style, good dining food
7.7
Had a rather pleasant stay during christmas season. The hotel setting and decoration filled the place with christmas atmosphere. A quaint and quiet hotel.
Katarina W. Families with older children Canada, December 24, 2014
Nice but overpriced.

Character, atmosphere
6.3
Ahmad F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2014
Enchanting place in Cameron Highlands

Location, Food, Gardens
9.3
Upon arrival we were served coffee while waiting for room registration. The gardens was so beautiful full of flowers. Wife liked it so much. We joined the dinner, the food was so marvellous. Since we have a 1-year-old baby, we normally take turns to have meal, but the waiter there (Kamal) was so helpful in setting up sitting for our child so that we can enjoy our meal together. Overall, we were very happy with our stay and definitely will come back.
Rahim Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2014
A night un cameron highlands

the ambience and nostalgic effect brings backbokd memories
8
nice comfortable stay but the hotel could do better with clearing up rhe old stuff around the hotels and replanting aome of the older plants
Stella T. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2014
Beautiful hotel, excellent service

Food, service and beautiful surroundings
9
We were a family of 6 plus one toddler. The hotel made special arrangements to put us in one cottage. The food in the restaurant was very good. During check out, we were presented with packed sandwiches and fruits for our road trip. It was a very nice touch. We will highly recommend Smokehouse to our friends.
Wendy C. Families with older children Singapore, December 17, 2014
Charming hotel

English charm, staff and christmas decorations
7.3
Elizabeth H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 15, 2014
Short break away

Pleasant staff, lovely atmosphere & great location
9.7
Perfect place to stay for a short trip away... Gorgeous hotel (very oldie worldie English) ... Beautifully decorated for Christmas ... Very helpful pleasant staff... Good advice when asked for within the local area. Definitely would stay here again! :)
Steven L. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2014
excellent

location, enviroment, decoration
8.7
Estee H. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2014
Silent place for stay in relax and happy mood.

Comfortable, Silent, Good Service, Nice decoration.
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron HighlandsThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room FacilitiesThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - LobbyThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - The FacadeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - GardenThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - EntranceThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - GardenThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Pub/LoungeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - FacadeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - EntranceThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite

Customer Reviews - The Smokehouse Hotel, Cameron Highlands

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03