Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Smokehouse Hotel

By the Golf Course,Tanah Rata, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room Facilities The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Lobby The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - The Facade The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Garden The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Entrance
The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Garden The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Pub/Lounge The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Facade The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room
Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
859 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (859)
Sort by:
Shafiq I. Couples Malaysia, August 3, 2014
Smokehouse Hotel the place to be

1. the scones 2. location 3. garden
8.7
We've only been to cameron highlands 2 times in our lives. tea time was great, with scones and all and the dinner was not bad too. The room was spacious, and we really felt like the being in the 19th century. Although the only let down was they didn't have anything special for us even though I made note that it was our 6th wedding anniversary upon booking. I was expecting at least rose petals on the bed if not a complimentary private dinner. But overall it was good, and my wife was extremely happy to be spending time there.
Jia C. Couples Malaysia, July 31, 2014
very beautiful and romantic hotel~i love it~

The food ,environment and staff services.
9.7
David L. Couples United Kingdom, July 29, 2014
Thoroughly relaxing and enjoyeble

Excellent service and relaxed atmosphere and food
8.3
A relaxing and enjoyable stay with a lovely room and excellent food and service. Thoroughly recommended
Swee K. Couples Malaysia, July 23, 2014
It would be better....

The location, the atmosphere and the fresh cooling air.
7
It was quite relaxing because the atmosphere at the hotel is very comfortable. However, it needs to be upgraded or renovated as many portions of the hotel are very old. One thing I really dislike is that they spray chemical mosquito repellent in our rooms. They also sprayed chemical herbicides at the beautiful plants in the garden, which is not environmental friendly. It would be better if they can renovate the hotel and make it an environmental friendly place.
Ing L. Couples Indonesia, July 20, 2014
English Style Hotel Decor

Location, Scones and Strawberry Jam
7.7
Cozy and lovely.....
Linda F. Couples Germany, July 19, 2014
Very nice place to stay. We would go there again!

View, staff, lobby
8
Susannah A. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 18, 2014
Great staff, charming hotel, beautiful gardens

Garden, peaceful atmosphere, cosy, comfortable interior
9.7
Travelled on my own with a 5 month old baby and the staff were fantastic in making my stay as enjoyable as possible. The interior has real character, the quality of service, restaurant, bar and management is very high. There is a real peaceful and professional atmosphere. Would highly recommend to friends travelling to the area.
Lay P. Families with young children Singapore, July 17, 2014
great overall experience

environment
7.7
Chi Y. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2014
Enjoyable staying experience

Nice environment, good breakfast, kind staff
8.3
Chia C. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2014
cozy and very english feel

food, garden, hotel look
7.7
superb

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron HighlandsThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room FacilitiesThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - LobbyThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - The FacadeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - GardenThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - EntranceThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - GardenThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Pub/LoungeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - FacadeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - EntranceThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite

Customer Reviews - The Smokehouse Hotel, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3B02