or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Smokehouse Hotel

By the Golf Course,Tanah Rata, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room Facilities The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Lobby The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - The Facade The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Garden The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Entrance
The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Garden The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Pub/Lounge The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Facade The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room
Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
958 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (958)
Sort by:
Loh J. Couples Singapore, May 1, 2015
Excellent hospitality with great front desk svc

Ambience, Food, Service
7.7
The surrounding and service was good, the tudor style house makes you feel like living in western countryside. The minus point is inconsistent bathroom hot water,
Diana M. Couples Malaysia, April 19, 2015
Romantic getaway

Quaint, charming, English
8.7
This was our first time and did not regret booking this hotel. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by the friendly manager and ushered to the drawing room with fresh brewed tea whilst they completed the registration. The suite was quaint and spacious with a mock fireplace. Food was superb. The afternoon tea was lovely, set in the gardens. The Dinner was rather pricey but the beef wellington was memorable. Breakfast which was part of the package, was good too. I love the ambience and feel of the English cottage. And would definitely return soon. Beautiful experience.
Robyn H. Couples Australia, March 30, 2015
Delightful anachronism!

The staff, the setting/gardens, and the sheer Englishness of it all!
9.7
Delightful
Marilyn T. Couples Singapore, March 29, 2015
Pretty hotel, good food, not so good staff

Property is quaint and pretty, room was nice, good place to relax. Quiet location yet close to Brinchang town - 2km. Dinner at the restaurant was lovely though a little pricey for Cameron Highlands.
8
Great property with pretty grounds, reminiscent of B&Bs in Santa Barbara. Staff not knowledgeable and not the most helpful though, especially the lady at the reception. Booked a taxi through her and asked what the price would be but she was not helpful, saying we'll have to negotiate ourselves, not something I'd expect when a taxi is booked through the hotel. Still on the taxi, we asked how long it would take us to get from A to B and she replied 15 or 20 minutes but asked if we wanted to book the taxi to leave 45 minutes ahead. She also could not tell us what we could explore in the vicinity.
Hoong E. Couples Malaysia, March 23, 2015
Nice English style hotel

Food, environment and locatiom
8.7
Very short and pleasant
Christopher L. Families with young children Malaysia, March 20, 2015
Smokehouse Hotel - a total garden

Year 1937 decoration, beautiful garden, Excellent service
8
Complete satisfactory!! Highly recommended, one of the best among the area I have seen.
Mohamad F. Couples Malaysia, March 19, 2015
Would love to stay here again

The scones, the hotel design, the location
9.3
Nuwee S. Couples Malaysia, March 15, 2015
Peaceful & relaxing

Friendly & helpful staff, Excellent value for money, Beautiful surroundings
8.7
Kossila V. Families with young children Malaysia, March 4, 2015
clean and quiet..good service. .

clean and quiet friendly staff
7.3
Nothing much to do in the hotel.... have a nice garden..but we didn't really spend much time in the hotel.. we went on tour around cameron highand.. Its suitable for those who prefers traditional English style and those who just enjoys quiet and relaxed environment. ..food is western, average. But service is good and staffs are friendly..environment is clean.
Choo C. Couples Malaysia, February 26, 2015
Nice

Hotel and location
8
I like their service and the style of the hotel. Staff provide welcome drink when we checked in. I booked one deluxe room, decoration is normal, the room is clean and comfort. The most thing that I like is the garden, it is very nice to stay there for relaxing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron HighlandsThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room FacilitiesThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - LobbyThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - The FacadeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - GardenThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - EntranceThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - GardenThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Pub/LoungeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - FacadeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - EntranceThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite


AS-AGWEB-3B08