Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Smokehouse Hotel

By the Golf Course,Tanah Rata, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room Facilities The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Lobby The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - The Facade The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Garden The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Entrance
The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Garden The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Pub/Lounge The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Facade The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room
Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
878 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (878)
Sort by:
Afiq A. Families with young children Malaysia, September 17, 2014
relaxing

food, garden, quite surrounding
7
Ahmad F. Families with young children Malaysia, September 17, 2014
Excellent place for English cottage experience

Staff were wonderful, lovely garden and must try roast dinner menu
9.7
Enjoyable for those looking to experience an English cottage stay. The staffs looked after us really well. The fireplace at the bar was awesome
Munir O. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2014
Our honeymoon

1. Outstanding garden 2. Classic furnitures and interior 3. Good location
9.3
It was pleasant. Had some uncooperativeness by the staff (reception) because we did not felt the warm welcome, and some of our requests were a bit reluctant to be fulfilled eventhough they put it in the brochure "please let us know if we can do anything to make your stay more comfortable" (not exactly written like this), but sounds the same. Otherwise, the helpers were very friendly and we enjoyed our stay here. Will definitely come here again!
Shyamala R. Couples India, September 16, 2014
10 star hotel

staff, ambience, food
10
From the moment we entered we were treated like celebrities. The staff from the manager to the cleaning staff were all impeccable in their warmth, friendliness and service. Nothing was too much for them. If I had to say anything more as a comment, the shower could perhaps be improved as well as the WIFI but this just made it even more charming. As we were checking out, they even packed us a lunch for the drive home. What a lovely thoughtful gesture! Absolutely brilliant!!
Sarah F. Couples Australia, September 14, 2014
Quaint, charm, character - NOT mod cons

cool, nice room, great breakfast
9
We stayed here 20 years ago shortly after our marriage and came back this weekend as a 20th wedding anniversary celebration. It has not changed at all - which is good, since the rest of the Cameron Highlands has completely transformed (and not for the better). The SmokeHouse is iconic. The windows don't shut properly, the rugs are tatty, the whole place reeks of "olde world" charm... instead of a turndown service we got a mosquito spray and some pellets for the mossie guards.... You have to enjoy this kind of thing to enjoy the Smokehouse. We do; and we did. Had a lovely stay. We had PORK bacon and PORK sausages for breakfast (in Malaysia no less!); we had a decent roast dinner in the evening. As expats this is just wonderful. Just don't expect air conditioning or a gym, it's not that kind of place.
Lin S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 13, 2014
traditional hotel...

nice garden...n good service...
7
Low J. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 9, 2014
Great Hotel

Food, Comfort
9.3
John M. Couples Canada, August 31, 2014
Nice getaway

location, character, size
7.3
Pleasant, good location although the motorcycles racing up and down the main road late at night was annoying. Old English character was appealing although the meals were not quite up to expectation and the service was slow
Tan F. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2014
One night in Smoke House

Weather, Room and Food
7.7
Excellent, and value for money Food is beyond expectation, so does the quality of room
Maria W. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Poor wifi signal. Low water pressure.

The beef Wellington. The view and deco.
7.3
Poor wifi signal. Low water pressure, unstable bursts of hot water on and off. Limited, only two choice for breakfast menu, light or heavy. Overall, location wise and surrounding is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Smokehouse Hotel Cameron HighlandsThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room FacilitiesThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - LobbyThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - The FacadeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - GardenThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - EntranceThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - GardenThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Pub/LoungeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - FacadeThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - EntranceThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ExteriorThe Smokehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite

Customer Reviews - The Smokehouse Hotel, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3C02