or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Solita Soho Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

159 Grand Street, Chinatown - Little Italy, New York (NY), United States 10013 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Solita Soho Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Lobby The Solita Soho Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Reception The Solita Soho Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room The Solita Soho Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room The Solita Soho Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room The Solita Soho Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room The Solita Soho Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room The Solita Soho Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room The Solita Soho Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Surroundings The Solita Soho Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Entrance The Solita Soho Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Entrance
Area: Chinatown - Little Italy Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.7
Groups (9)
Sort by:
Stephen C. Groups Canada, October 7, 2013
Comfy room in a tiny hotel

Nice bed and bathroom
7.3
The hotel is located between China Town and Little Italy. It's not a great area but not terrible. The room was nice as was the bathroom. The hotel lacked any other amenities like a lounge, terraace, restaurant, bar, food, etc....The Holiday Inn Express around the corner is a better deal as it includes breakfast.
Yan Y. Groups Hong Kong, December 21, 2012
great location but very very small room

clean and good location
8
about 3 minutes walk to subway station, nearby the hotel there are many bars and restaurants, so it is good to have fun night life there!
Marlissa V. Groups Netherlands, October 27, 2012
Goed hotel op een perfecte locatie

Vriendelijk, hulpvaardig, schoon, perfecte locatie, ruime kamer
9
Ik heb een heerlijke week gehad in New York. Het hotel was perfect en ik zou er zo weer heengaan. De locatie is super goed. Het ligt midden in Soho en er zijn erg veel eettentjes, cafés en bakkerijtjes in de buurt. Het hotel is schoon, het personeel is vriendelijk, de kamer is netjes en ruim. Niets op aan te merken.
Hakan J. Groups Sweden, April 19, 2012
Great location.

The location is great seveal subway lines close to the hotel.
6.7
The rooms are quite small but I did not bother us much. Only problem is that it seems difficult to clean some parts of the room since its so small, like between the bed and the wall.
Danielle S. Groups Australia, February 15, 2012
Great hotel, great location, great service

location, service
9
The Solita Hotel was perfect for our two week stay in Manhatten. Location was perfect, being only two small blocks away from Broadway (large shopping strip), only a block away from the Canal St subway station and surrounded by lots of cool bars, cafes and restaurants. Our room was small but sufficient as we were only in there to sleep. Room was clean and new. The staff at reception were very helpful with any of our questions and made lots of good restaurant recommendations. They also made all of our local calls to make reservations for restaurants, transfers etc as we did not have an american number. Overall a great stay, would definitely stay there again.
Yevgen Z. Groups Germany, August 30, 2012
Solides Hotel in einer bequemen Lage

Zentrale Lage, mehrere Metro-Linien, sauber
8.3
Relativ kleines Hotel zwischen SoHo, Little Italy, Chinatown und Tribeca. Mehrere U-Bahn-Linien in der Nähe. Kleine Zimmer, aber sauber und kostenlose Tee-/Kaffeezubereitungsmöglichkeit vorhanden. Freundliche Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption. Für eine Städtereise also immer wieder gerne.
Rianne H. Groups Netherlands, April 2, 2010
Solita Soho Hotel

Het grootste voordeel van het hotel vond ik de ligging.
7.3
Hotel heeft een super ligging. In Soho en in een paar stappen in China Town en Little Italy. Ook dicht bij verschillende metro stations. De hotel kamer was klein, maar wel heel schoon. Alleen hadden we uitzicht op een muur en een ventilator. Daarnaast aardig personeel dat goede tips had van waar je lekker kon eten, enz. HEt hotel heeft alleen nauwelijks tot geen facaliteiten.
Restaurant Tip: Italiaans restaurant Bread
Helen S. Groups Norway, November 21, 2012
Fint hotel med god beliggenhet

Pene og rene rom. Hyggelige og serviceinnstilte ansatte.
9
Et pent hotell med fine rene rom. Flott bad. Eneste minus er t det er ganske små rom. Vi måtte være litt kreative for å få plass til 3 kofferter. Hadde vært for trangt med 4 personer på dette rommet (standard 2 double). Hyggelige og hjelpsomme ansatte, som gjerna gav litt tips. Anbefales veldig dersom du ikke har noe imot å bo litt trangt.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The high line er et kjempefint parkområde over bakkenivå. Veldig koselig viss en ønsker en hyggelig spasertur.
Hsin-Yi S. Groups Taiwan, July 21, 2014
位置不錯,但房間較小

1.位置不錯 2.房間乾靜 3.鄰近中國城
7
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Solita Soho Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Solita Soho Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - LobbyThe Solita Soho Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - ReceptionThe Solita Soho Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Solita Soho Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Solita Soho Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Solita Soho Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Solita Soho Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Solita Soho Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Solita Soho Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - SurroundingsThe Solita Soho Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - EntranceThe Solita Soho Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A04